We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Danville hotels

Hampton Inn Danville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Montgomery Road, Danville, KY 40422
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Danville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Danville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
George P Franklin, United States
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
18
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good, clean, efficient hotel for the overnight traveler. They take very good care of their customers and make you feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel for family and business travelers. I don't need 200 characters as a minimum for this review. It isn't necessary and it's a pain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

George, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are so happy to know you feel welcomed and taken care of while staying with us. We hope you will continue to stay with us for all of your travel needs while in the Danville area. We love having you here! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There isn't much in this area. It's a decent hotel, but the beds and blankets were not very comfortable. The morning breakfast was terrible. I'd recommend eating elsewhere. Decent place for the price and what you will get in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not find our beds and blankets comfortable or the breakfast to your liking. We appreciate your kind feedback. More

lake charles la., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was excellent in every area and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who passes through this area. The rooms were clean, the air conditioning was perfect, and the pool and hot tub were clean and policed very well. The breakfast was very good and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you will recommend our hotel to anyone! It is wonderful to know you had a lovely stay with us and that everything from our staff to our breakfast was a pleasant experience. We hope you will visit again very soon. More

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast was varied and really good for a complimentary breakfast, and it was kept well-stocked. The breakfast also lasts until 10:00, which is much better than those buffets that shut down at 9:00. The staff was very helpful and pleasant at the hotel itself. Having both a fitness room and a hot tub was a nice amenity, too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Roxanne, thank you for your kind feedback regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure all guest have a wonderful visit with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon! More

Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One thing I appreciate is that Hampton Inns are consistently the best place to stay in any given town. The Danville location is no exception. It's upkeep is great and their lobby and breakfast area look to have been recently remodeled. The staff were great and made the trip memorable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Benjamin, We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure all guest have a wonderful visit with us. We have recently remodeled the lobby and the guest bathrooms. It's lovely to hear our hard work has paid off! Please visit again soon. More

columbus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you use the hotel website's address of 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY, you will find a private residence in a very rural setting 24 miles from this hotel, that in reality does not have anything to do with Hampton. Why this hotel publishes a false address is a mystery. After you are hopelessly lost and call the hotel directly,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our address. 100 Montgomery Way is our legal address. For some reason GPS systems have a very difficult time routing people to our hotel with that address. The GPS address we use is 3194 South Danville Bypass. We have tried to get the address changed on the website but... More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The entire hotel looked to have been refurnished just recently. Located near local restaurants and area businesses. The breakfast was good and had several choices to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We have within the last two years renovated the lobby and breakfast areas, and by the end of the month we'll have finished renovating our guest bathrooms. We hope you'll come back soon to visit. More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed recently while visiting Centre College. It received excellent service and extremely comfortable bedding (which is always nice). Sometimes a complimentary continental breakfast is sufficient but this one was surprisingly more than that. They provided southwest egg wraps and oatmeal with the fixings, along with the typical bakery items. It was a hotel worth going back to for future... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are thankful for your feedback and are very happy to hear that recent changes in our breakfast menu are a success. Hopefully we'll see you again soon for another visit to Centre College. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a clean and seemingly updated hotel. The furnishing and linen were of good quality and were comfortable. The staff were all efficient, helpful, and friendly. Generally, it was a lovely place to spend time at and prepare for business from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel staff and property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon. More

Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was not really able to find that many suggestions of where to stay in this town, and chose this Inn because I had stayed at them in Nashville. This one was very nice, but not particularly new. It was fine for us for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Danville, KY. We appreciate your feedback. Please visit with us again soon. More

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn
Address: 100 Montgomery Road, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Danville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.