We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Sussex National

Certificate of Excellence
Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES , England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
East Sussex National
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sandbach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night and also ate at the bar. Food was very good. Rooms comfortable and with good space and Wifi for free. Did not try the pool etc. lovely looking hotel in and out and will return. Small complaint was a double espresso was charged as two espresso' s which was shocking. Was not very tasty with little cream... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bienvenue S
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I really appreciate the title and score. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment on the coffee. I can assure you we will review the price that you have mentioned. I am sorry you have had to highlight this. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a very spacious double room for only 1 night (unfortunately) all the staff are polite and courteous, the spa is a little small and we weren't able to sit around the pool as it was very busy (saturday) however the mud treatment was heaven and we felt amazing after it... The room could have been cleaner, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddz884
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

A wonderful review title - thank you. It is kind of you to take the time to post your experience for other potential guests to see. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for highlighting the issue with the pillowcase. Please accept my apologies. I have not known this to be an issue previously... More 

Peacehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We won a night stay here and have to say the staff where very friendly and helpful ,,, our room was so spacious and a huge comfortable bed,,, separate shower and a bath it was all great 😀And the breakfast was great x

Helpful?
Thank Simsimma79
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many congratulations on your win! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the team will be especially pleased to know that they had such a positive impact on your experience with us. All the very best More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were fortunate enough to win a prize of Afternoon tea for two at the East Sussex National. The hotel is set in beautiful countryside neat Uckfield and we were seated overlooking the golf course and the South Downs. We cannot fault either the service or the food. Both were excellent. A variety of sandwiches and cakes were served, along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamjmm
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

First of all - many congratulations on winning your prize! This is a wonderful review - many thanks indeed for your kind words. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your first experience here at East Sussex National Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the very best. More 

East Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked an overnight stay as our house was temporarily uninhabitable! Arrived around 6pm and the girl on reception seemed too busy (we were the only customers there) to even acknowledge our arrival which didn't set a very good first impression. No matter, when we were seen to she was very pleasant and check-in was very quick. Our room was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ju-ju60
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at the East Sussex National Resort, although I am sorry for the reason of course. We really appreciate your constructive comments that we will certainly utilise. We do hope that you will choose to return to enjoy the full facilities, where I am confident you will see the points you raised as... More 

Beer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second year we have stayed at this Country Club hotel for the annual company conference that includes a formal dinner in the evening. This is a modern hotel along American lines with large comfortable rooms and every modern convenience. The water pressure is unequal in my experience on this side of the Atlantic giving great showers. Excellent service. Didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank roykbourne
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - thank you very much indeed. It is kind of you to take the time to share your feedback for other potential guests to read. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon, when hopefully you will have the chance to use the remaining facilities we have. Best... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful with amazing views and fantastic facilities. The staff could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome and we were well looked after. We will certainly return as soon as we are able.

Helpful?
Thank Jo E
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review - and indeed for your kind words. The team will be thrilled to know that they had such a positive impact on your experience. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your stay and that you will plan to return too. We look forward to seeing... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first glance the golf hotel is a wonderful sight, long drive way, beautiful grounds and a reception area to take your breath away. My in-laws had already checked in a myself and my fiance arrived. And the moment you even get close to the hotel you see the detail and the beauty of some of the work and thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dani K
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comprehensive review of your stay with us. We really appreciate your constructive comments. Please accept my apologies for the couple of points you have mentioned - we will be sure to put these right. Thank you so much for highlighting the waiter who looked after you in the lounge and indeed for highlighting the quality of... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took advantage of the cheap one night, (double room) three course meal, breakfast and late check out, that the East Sussex had advertised. On arrival, there was also a bottle of Prosecco in our room (part of the deal). The room was lovely, quite large, on the ground floor, with beautiful views of the golf course. The meal was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

A wonderful review title and score - thank you very much. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation regarding the spa treatments - that is very kind, we are pleased you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we very much hope to welcome you again. Best Regards More 

Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly we arrived and sat at our table there was 6 children and 6 adults and went and got our starter half way through our starter they said did we want to see santa now didnt have much choice when children heard so was abit annoyed as we would rather they ate there starter first the ssnta visit was lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kerryt503
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt that the Santa Lunch did not meet with your expectations. Your comments are very useful of course, so thank you for taking the time to post them. The Santa lunches this year proved very popular, we ended up putting an additional date on and indeed have had some repeat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horsted
3.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
13.7 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
9.7 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay