We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Little Horsted hotels

East Sussex National

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES , England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Hotel amenities
East Sussex National
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added East Sussex National to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Anthony B Bedford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    150
    52
    26
    22
See reviews for
77
203
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited for the first time in July this year so came back for a second short stay. As before, this hotel impresses in every area - there are many very good hotels where bed, dining cleanliness and general facilities are all excellent but this hotel comes into the superb category simply because of the brilliant attitude of all the staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to this hotel and of course are never disappointed. For a relaxing break you can't find anywhere better. The rooms are spacious and the views amazing. The food and staff, especially the ops Manageress Chloe Smith are excellent. Can't wait to revisit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is fantastic . Very spacious, restaurant good, bar food excellent. In fact this is the best devere venue hotel we have stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few. We upgraded to a room with a balcony perfect. Spa, pool and fitness centre excellent staff were so welcoming. Changing rooms excellent so clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear Saddam602 Thank you for your great comment. It did make me smile as the hotel is now an independent resort operated by Countrywide Hotels. Since the 1st November when I took over the resort I have really tried to focus all our senior teams efforts on our customers and their experience at the resort. I really appreciate your comments... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had arranged to stay for one night, following a visit to Glyndebourne. The room was large, clean and decorated in a pleasant fairly neutral style. Lighting was good and the bed was large and comfortable. The large bathroom was impressive, with a bath and separate double shower cubicle. Unfortunately, the heating/air conditioning unit wasn't powerful enough to heat the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear BrianStevenson2013 Thank you for your note. I have spoken to the housekeeping team regarding the heating in the bedrooms. Due to the power cut off when your room card is removed from its slot by the door, we are now finding that the bedrooms are taking longer to warm up mainly due to there great size. As from today... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here for a ball I attended, it was definitely a good choice for such an event...the surroundings are beautiful even if it is raining. The only bad point I would say is the reception...they weren't rude but they didn't seem as if they enjoyed their job and also they over charged me for my room and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear Lauren Durrant Thank you for your comments I was really pleased to hear that your enjoyed yourself at the ball. I have now spoken to Ryan my front office manager regarding your check-out experience and I can only apologies that we did not address the over charging prior to you paying. Please be assured that this will not happen... More

London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel as quite a last minute break for our anniversary. We planned on making the most of the spa treatments but unfortunately because we only booked this two days before our trip, there weren't any appointments left. When we arrived there appeared to be an event as there were a lot of people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear ShannanK Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I had the pleasure in sharing your comments with my senior team this morning. It brought lots of smiles around the team and they hope you will come and visit us again very soon. Thank You Ben ben.hioco@eastsussexnational.co.uk More

West Sussex
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had another overnight stay at this lovely hotel. It's a great place to recharge your battery's and relax. We got a great deal for £59 b&b. Made use of the fantastic gym with excellent equipment, and then relaxed in the spotlessly clean and beautiful pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Very quiet with hardly anyone using it. (Maybe it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear luv2holidayinthesun Thank you for your comments. Its lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. After reading your feedback I thought it would be useful to update you on a few of the changes we have now made following your comments Breakfast is now plated with the order being taken at the table, this allows our... More

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful deal with Secret Escapes, which included a large room dinner and breakfast. The room took a while to warm up due to it's size, it had a lovely queen size bed and 2 TV,s.The bathroom had bath and separate shower with complimentary soaps etc. The bar was roomy with fabulous views,2 real ales, unfortunately they ran out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear Mikee 6246HA Thank you for your kind comment. I am really pleased you enjoyed our Secret Escape offer. I am launching another one starting on the 24th November so hopefully we will see you again very soon. Regarding the real ales I have asked Joe our bars manager to make sure we have an ample supply on site so... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night as a weekend break. The hotel itself is lovely and is kept extremely well. The reception area is very clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious but can get a little cold (our air con system would only go up to 25), the tv could have been better as we could only watch 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear Crustem Thank you for your honest feedback. I have met with the team since reading your message and I would like to update you on what action has been taken. The air conditioning has been amended especially as the evenings are getting colder now and the rooms are nice and warm now. We have also made sure as part... More

West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fabulous looking hotel Based in the middle of fantastic countryside you couldn't ask for better views The room was on the larger size plus there was FREE super speedy WIFI !! There was no menu for room service however a quick call to reception sorted this - food great the £4.50 service charge is slightly excessive however the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben H, Director of Sales at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Dear Louise P Thank you for such a nice heading to a review. Its great to hear all your nice comments and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. The Spa is well worth a visit even if its just to go in the relaxation room. I am sorry you missed breakfast next time please call... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to East Sussex National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Sussex National

Address: Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES , England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Little Horsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — East Sussex National 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your East Sussex National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Sussex National Golf Hotel Uckfield
East Sussex National Golf Resort And Spa
East Sussex National Hotel
East Sussex National Uckfield

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay