We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horsted Place

Certificate of Excellence
Little Horsted, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5TS, England
Hotel amenities
Horsted Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
FoodieSELondon London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
39
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5/5 just does not do Horsted Place justice. We had our wedding there late last year - and it was perfect. We feel we have got to know the staff like family, and they looked after us and our guests like royalty. We have some real foodies amongst our friends and family (including a 'celebrity' chef) and all said that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

The fairies and I were thrilled to read this review! It was a pleasure to look after you all and thank you so much for choosing Horsted Place for your beautiful Christmas wedding. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests back here in the future and very much appreciate your taking the time to... More 

Berwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a friends 21st, and we booked for afternoon tea. It was lovely, plenty to eat. I was so full after a scone and a few sandwiches, I didn't even get to eat any of the cakes, but anything you don't eat you can take home in a little box. The staff were lovely and looked very smart. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to Horsted Place for afternoon tea and for taking the time to place this kind review - I am so glad you all enjoyed your friend's 21st birthday celebration. The garden is already looking lovely in the spring sunshine so perhaps you will be able to have tea on the terrace next time. We look forward... More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We booked Horsted Place for a birthday lunch(our first) and I have to say all seven of our party were not disappointed. From the beautiful house, surrounding countryside and delicious food, this was an amazing experience. The room where we ordered our food prior to sitting at our table was sumptuous and comfortable. From start to finish the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

We were so pleased to read this very kind review and are delighted you enjoyed your lunch at Horsted Place. Do come and see us again next time you have something special to celebrate - or even if you haven't! Our Chef's afternoon teas are certainly worth sampling and from Saturday 28th March we will be serving our Easter teas... More 

Tenterden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Thank you all at Horsted Place for making 7/3/15 a very special evening. Fantastic food, brilliant service all done with grace and smiles. My friends and family all had a lovely evening and that was the purpose of the party. Hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to help plan your birthday celebrations and we were delighted that you were all able to enjoy Horsted Place in the wonderful spring sunshine. Thank you for choosing us for this special occasion and do come and see us again. More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We recently stayed here as part of my daughters 30th birthday celebrations. We had two Superior Suites which were extremely spacious & comfortable. Dinner was exceptional & probably as good as anywhere we have experienced. The service was top class & we were made to feel most welcome. Whilst the weather was a little unkind this very elegant building is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

I am delighted to read how much you all enjoyed staying here on the occasion of your daughter's 30th birthday and thank you for choosing Horsted Place for your celebration. It was a pleasure to look after you and I do hope that when you visit us again the weather is kinder and you will be able to take a... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

We will be getting married at Horsted Place in September this year so today we brought both sets of parents for Sunday lunch to see the venue. They both loved it - the downstairs, the outside, the bedrooms and the food, there was nothing to fault (phew!). Sunday lunch was fantastic. We were taken to the drawing room for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place this review. We are delighted that you and your parents enjoyed your Sunday lunch and that they approve of your choice of wedding venue! We very much look forward to helping you plan the day and thank you again for choosing Horsted Place for this very special occasion. More 

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

What a beautiful Gothic building,in a such lovely setting. Lovely log fire burning away. We had Afternoon Tea which was superb,lovely home baked food.very friendly staff.. Plenty of delicious treats..... Service was really good.would recommend to everybody to go. Whatever time of the year Horsted Place is well worth a visit.. Nit to far away from Uckfield town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea at Horsted Place so much and also the atmosphere of this lovely country house - our Drawing Room is certainly a delightful setting for taking tea. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Brighton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I dropped into the hotel as i was passing on the 20th December around 11.45 as I wanted to purchase some vouchers for a Christmas present. There was a wedding in the afternoon and about 8 cars in the car park. I was told by the receptionist on duty that I could not purchase any vouchers because 'the wedding guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

I was sorry to read this review. Last Saturday a wedding party had taken over Horsted Place exclusively from 11.00am until 11.00am the following day during which time we were closed to the public. There were two signs at the front gate advising this and another at the front door which stated that there was no access to the hotel... More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Afternoon tea at this hotel - what a treat! Beautiful surroundings, top notch service, delicious food and extras as it was Christmas. Have been going for Christmas tea for many years with old work colleagues have been to Newick Park and both the Grand in Eastbourne and Brighton and tea at Horsted Place surpassed them all for quality, service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very flattering comments. We take a lot of pride in our afternoon teas and Chef has been serving some extra festive treats during December such as his homemade stollen. The hot buttered crumpets are well received during the winter months too. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Came here on 13th for our Christmas party meal Wow!! They say first impressions last, the drive up to the hotel is picturesque with ample free parking. Amazing building with a warm welcome from staff on arrival and shown to our room. Free Wifi (good reception) Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean (room service available 24hrs if required)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth B, Manager at Horsted Place, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for your kind review. Horsted Place is a wonderfully welcoming house at Christmas time with its log fires and twinkling Christmas trees and we are so pleased to have been chosen for your company's festive celebration. Merry Christmas to you all and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question