We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter

3.5 of 5 10 W RiverCenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Discover Cincinnati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter
Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter
Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    169
    53
    28
    12
See reviews for
83
122
16
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight on a recent visit. I'm glad Spencer booked the hotel before I had a chance to read the reviews - there were a lot addressing the loud noise coming from the bar area. The room itself was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bed....well, let's just say I had the best night's sleep in a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for the Broncos/Bengals football game. Enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was very nice and is beautiful inside. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the stadium. We got rained on at the game and were able to dry our clothes with free dryer service. Nice! Only negative was the restaurant. Service was slow because only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here overnight while attending a wedding held at the same location, and we were extremely impressed. With Marriott's rewards program and phone app I was able to request a higher floor (for free!) that gave us a beautiful view of the huge interior courtyard as well as of the Ohio river and Bengals stadium. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times years ago. It was always a treat and was again. Navigating the elevator from the garage to the lobby to your room involved a couple of different elevators. The desk staff were very kind, professional and efficient!! Our request for a river end room resulted in river front which was quite a delight. River end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott at RiverCenter through Tripadvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are sorry to hear that we have not met some of your expectations. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with breakfast. I hope you come again to... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed this past weekend and thought the atrium bar was to close at 11pm as the hotel book said? But it was still open at 130am and LOUD. Called front desk and was told that "They decided to stay open a little longer tonight". Mentioned to front desk upon check out - was dismissed with "i apologize for that..here's your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise issues.... More 

PITTSBURGHPA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the Thanksgiving holiday weekend there with my wife while visiting overloaded relatives in Cinci. Fine experience overall. Check in was efficient and my room request was granted with a friendly smile, and we were directed to the elevators. Room was spotless, and up to Marriott's typical high standards. Concierge lounge was staffed with helpful and friendly staff; helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade R, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at the Cincinnati Marriott Rivercenter. I will be sure to share your feedback to all of our department managers. Regarding the parking situation, unfortunately we do not have control over the garage or the parking fees. I do apologize for any inconvenience that it... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year for my birthday and back again for my birthday room is was great and the bar was great to have too ... only this I didn't care for was that I could hear the waster run in the next room like it was running in my bathroom but overall the stay is great like always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade R, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding the Cincinnati Marriott Rivercenter and the feedback you were able to offer. Feedback, both positive and negative, help us improve upon items that may be affecting our guests. We will definitely look into the noise issue and hopefully will be able to prevent that happening to future guests. Kind regards and safe travels! More 

Milan, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The staff was professional, the view was gorgeous, and the lobby was extravagant. However, my room had mold on the bathroom ceiling. There was black dust on the ceiling near the air duct. The walls seemed to be thin and uninsulated. A female valet was rude. Considering the price, I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade R, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear your positive comments regarding our staff, the view and our lobby. However, I am unhappy to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations. It is our goal to provide 100% guest satisfaction to all of our guests and I apologize that... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed this past weekend on the 6th floor. I made reservations online ($99). Upon check in I asked if they had a room with a view available & sure enough I got one! Pros: 2 large windows overlooking the river. Big room. Clean. Friendly staff. Inside hotel is beautiful. Close to downtown & local attractions. Cons: bathroom needs a update... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wade R, General Manager at Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and the views of Downtown Cincinnati, it is greatly appreciated! Please allow me to address your concern about the bathroom, especially the bathtub. Over the next 1-2 years, the hotel will be going through a renovation and most of our bathtubs will be replaced with showers, especially in our king bed... More 

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property recently for our Anniversary. We really enjoyed the property and they went over and above in terms of service. We were able to enjoy the lounge and the breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W RiverCenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay