We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
16
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
salt lake city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Courtyard appeared more like a full-service hotel. It was clean, well-organized, indoor pool and 24 hr weight-room. Covered parking was nice although, you had to valet park yourself. Over-all a nice experience and I would recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, bed was comfy, ac was great, tv was perfect, covered parking in garage, excellent desk work area in the room, bathroom updated and good for getting ready in the morning, the hotel is very nice and convenient to the interstate, and i enjoyed looking out over the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and view. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night April 13th. Used Ap on my iPhone to check in, and when we arrived, our key was waiting. Check in literally took minutes and we were on our way up to our room 520. Front Desk Staff was lovely, helpful and fast. I consider the room to be small, but for one night, it had everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Courtyards are consistent, so you know what to expect which can be nice. This hotel was a little more "hip" than others I've stayed at...much like the newer format boutique hotels. My daughter liked the pool. The lobby is really nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. We got a King with pullout - my only complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and swimming pool; however I am sorry to hear that your pull out sofa did not have any linen on it. If you would like to further discuss please reach out to me via phone or email. I hope you will give us another... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location a few times now when visiting Cincinnati, OH. It is just a couple of blocks off the interstate, and 5 minutes from the heart of the city. We enjoy that it is close to the action, but far enough away to be relaxing. Parking is free and we really like that! Covington, KY is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We hope to you see you again soon! More 

Rochester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Traveled here with a soccer team. Updated, modern, clean, and beautiful hotel. Neighborhood was a bit questionable. Parking garage (complimentary accessed by room key) next to it and connected by a walkway. Many quick places to eat within walking distance (McD, Burger King, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Big Boy, White Castle). Breakfast downstairs a la carte is pricey. Room walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. However I am sorry that there was some outside noise that disrupted your stay. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area! More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I really liked how squeaky-clean and neat and updated everything was inside this hotel. I also enjoyed a river view and don't mind the sound of freight trains going past. The staff is very, very friendly and efficient. The personal items are first-rate (e.g. Paul Mitchell for hair), the beds are comfy and towels are soft. I was very disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed the room and amenities; however I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Bistro and the disruptive noise on your floor. If you would like to further discuss please reach out via phone or email. Thank you. Jack Brandt, General Manager 859-491-4000 jack.brandt@marriott.com More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel was refreshingly modern with all convieniences. There was a warm fire upon arrival and helpful staff. Starbucks and a mini store are off the lobby. Rooms were spacious with a view of the river. I will make Marriott my first choice on future hotel bookings!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your room and the view. We would love to have you stay with us again. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed here for one night after flying into Cincinnati on a late flight from Phoenix. The hotel is nice the view we had from our room was beautiful and would have been really nice if it was summer time. This hotel would be good if going to a football or baseball game across the river. What I didn't like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am happy that you were pleased with the view from your room; however I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with our parking garage. I hope you will stay with us again for a Reds game. More 

New Albany, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I stayed at the Courtyard in Covington last night. I have picky complaints. Certainly, the room was clean and appointed with lovely furnishings (and very convenient USB charging ports on BOTH sides of the king-sized beds -- a great modern convenience every hotel should have by now). But I paid extra for a "river view" room on the highest floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCourtyardCincy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Covington, responded to this review

Meredith, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback on our room cleanliness; however I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the view from your room and the outside noise. In order to use this information to enhance our guest experience, I would like to connect with you via email or phone to discuss.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question