We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Covington hotels

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Covington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
632tamiab
  • Overview
  • Reviews (258)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
98
48
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this Hampton Inn, was scheduled for two nights but only stayed one. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating but the room was kinda blah. The sheets and towels were dingy, and the carpet in the rooms was old and didnt look too clean. For the price they asked for, it definitely wasnt worth it. If... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is right beside a liquor store. Scary bc people are sitting outside drinking from brown bags in the parking lot. For a non smoking hotel, our room is smokey smelling w a heavy febreeze cover. Disgusting! So we are staying one night and moving to different hotel tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a conference here in July 2014, the staff was great....from the Hotel manager to the houseman. Many thanks the Beth, Tim, Chevy, and Brian(alright, alright, alright), just to name a few. My room was clean, the bath room was ok, the towels were a little dingy....the breakfast was good and plentiful, the Wi-Fi worked well, the microwave, fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I loved your review - thank you so much! I will share with our team at tomorrow's line up. Thank you for the very kind comments and we hope to see you again soon :) More

Boardman, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 2 nights during a conference across the river and was very unhappy with this property. The room I was in was dirty, the bedspread had multiple visible lumps in it, the walls were so thin I could hear all the noise from the hallways AND all the noise from the freeway. I spent both mornings shooing away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. I do not have your name or contact information and would love to discuss this with you if you have an opportunity and could call me at the hotel 859-581-7800. Thank you for the nice comment on my staff members too :) More

Clark County, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was over priced, dirty, and I was expected to park behind a liquor store that is located next door for "over flow" parking. The walls are paper thin, and although the website photos look phenomenal (thats what reeled me in) you will be sorely disappointed when you see all that they were covering up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service and product to our guests. I have already responded to you via Hilton email survey and I have processed a request for a certificate to be mailed to you. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Cincy for a visit to Freedom Center and the Cincy Museum. I have stayed at other Hilton properties and am a Hilton Honors member. The condition of this establishment was well below the other hotels in the brand in spite of 2012 renovation. The location was near the riverfront (Covington) but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for feedback from your stay with us. I apologize you did not have a good experience as we strive to provide this for all of our guests. I have shared your comments with my team so that we improve in the areas mentioned. More

North Salem, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice, good breakfast, reasonably priced. Room was okay, smoke stained walls and smell of smoke. Hotel manager and desk employees very helpful and professional. Not a 4A hotel, but not priced as such.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize the room you stayed in that someone prior had smoked in and that housekeeping did not catch before checking a guest in. I hope you will try us again in the future. More

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just across the river from downtown Cincinnati. Easy off freeway. The neighborhood appears a little dicey as you exit the freeway. However, I felt safe in the hotel. Rooms on the backside of the hotel have a great view of the Ohio River. Free breakfast and parking are a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to get you a room with a riverview. Hope to see you again soon! More

Knoxville, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife and son prior to a doctor's appointment in Cincinnati. Got a great rate through the hospital (Thank You Hilton for doing this), so the value exceeded the quality of the hotel. The hotel was on par with other Hampton Inns I have stayed in and the lobby and breakfast area were nice. The location left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from staying with us. We love our relationship with Children's Hospital and get to meet amazing families! More

Covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is just across the river from downtown Cincinnati. It is clean and quiet and the hotel staff is superb. They were very helpful when asking for directions and everyone including the housekeeping staff were courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review and your very kind comments on our team! I am so happy you selected to stay with while visiting Cincinnati! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer