We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Covington hotels

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
74%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Covington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
][ toronto
  • Overview
  • Reviews (278)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    43
    22
    11
See reviews for
113
50
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel for 2 nights in August 2014 (check-in Tuesday / check-out Thursday). Pros: - Free Breakfast and Parking - While the breakfast is not extravagent, it was certainly enough to get us started for the day (kids loved the waffle maker) - We had no issues although we stayed during the week. -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conshohocken, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a pleasant stay. Most of the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. There is a nice pool and a good breakfast each morning that is included in the price. The price for the room was was acceptable. I read the reviews from other guests, they mentioned all the liquors stores in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for ten nights while we had daily appointments at the Cincinnati Children's Hospital for my grandson. The staff was so warm and welcoming, including but not limited to Tim, whom my grandson loved and had to hug everyday, Beth, Mark, Bill, Claudia, and Kia. Our room was clean, the breakfast was great, and the facility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the great review and very sweet comments on our staff! We absolutely Love our relationship with Children's Hospital and all the wonderful families we meet that touch our lives - like your family did :) I hope all is well and best wishes for good health! I will share this review with my team. More

Knoxville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Usually I have no trouble with Hampton Inns but the location of this hotel is less than desirable, right next to a liquor store. Great if you are a big drinker, but the clientele of a liquor store here is not what I would term family friendly. I was approached by a woman in the parking lot for "help" and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize the woman approached you outside with your daughter. I hope the rest of the weekend went better for you. More

Marietta, GA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend to visit Cincinnati and to see a few Reds games. The hotel was convenient to downtown and had a shuttle that we used to get back and forth. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the future :) More

columbus, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason my review is so late...well, I usually get an email to review a hotel after I've stayed and never received one, and I understand why. First off, I do want to say the staff was very nice. They can't help it if the hotel is terrible. I decided to give it a try although from other reviews, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from your stay. I read you were waiting for the hotel to email a review, but we do not send those out, it is done randomly through Hilton Corporation. I appreciate the nice remarks on our staff and I agree sometimes there are issues out of their control that happen... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Hampton Inn this past weekend...8/22-8/24 and the staff is o.k. BUT breakfast can really be nuts. They need a bigger spot. On Saturday it was so crowded that we did not bother after I tried to get a muffin....nothing...but they did come out with more...you could not get a table because it was too many people...they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your review from staying with us. You are correct on sold out weekends the breakfast does tend to be very busy and usually the last hour it is open 9am - 10am. We always keep it open after 10am just in case it was too crowded and someone came back to check and open our meeting rooms... More

Marion, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where the negative-nancies stayed, but it could not have been here. The staff was friendly, courteous, attentive, and present. They offered suggestions on how to get around, and let us know what to avoid. Our room was had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was clean. The appliances worked and we had an ample supply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

WOW! Thank you SO much for the wonderful review, I truly appreciate the very kind words. I hope you stay again, would love to meet you :) More

Leland, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived the entire staff, Amber, Tim, Mark, Beth, and a couple more ladies whose names escape me were not only friendly, polite, and helpful, they treated my son like gold. They always had a smile, hug or a high five for him. They even gave him two stuffed animals. The breakfast staff, Claudia and Bill are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! I truly appreciate your very kind comments on all of our team members! I hope to you again as well :) More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights to see the Red's play. Great choice. When we first got here, we were a little worried since it is not exactly an easy walk to the stadium, and the hotel shares a parking lot with a couple of liquor stores. But once inside, we realized it was a great choice. First, no problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Trolley to the Reds game! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Covington with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
151

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer