We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Covington hotels

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013
roshaykay Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    67
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
22
28
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Where do we start! We arrived to a smelly, dirty, spider infested first floor to our room. The room was outdated, dirty and small. Basically it didn't look like a holiday inn at all. The toilet seat was almost falling off so we called front desk for that and pillows and we're told they had ran out of pillows! And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Tannerbeanie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your visit with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for we fell below your expectations on our level of cleanliness and for the inconvenience you had with some bathroom fixtures. It is only through valuable feedback we receive... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a pretty good location. Highway and restaurants close by. The trolley stops nearby were a great convenience; easy access to Newport and Cincinnati. I booked by bid online on the drive there and due to the short turnaround I was accidentally double charged. My payment hadn't posted in the system from the 3rd party site but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear roshaykay, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued... More

Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business meeting (not held at hotel). Everything perfectly fine. Great check-in, check-out. Rooms large and clean. Quiet location. For those who complain that this is in a less-than-good location, wake up! It may not be in the ritzy part of town (there isn't one) but it's central and, if you can bring yourself to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an average hotel. A little dated, but for the most part clean. The problem we had was with check-in. Despite it being at 3pm, we weren't able to get into our room until after 5 because it was a busy weekend and the rooms hadn't been cleaned yet. They weren't able to discount our rate, but we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear kat_arit, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received. Though this matter has been resolved in a timely manner, I... More

Lackawanna, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this hotel for 5 nights during the Cincy Tennis Tournament. When I booked it I knew it was near the highway but I didn't realize what part of town.kind of in a seedy area all walking distances of fine dining establishments like Waffle House,White Castle ,McDonald's, Burger King , Skyline and Big Boys. Cholesterol city here we come.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear DrDEbDDS1964, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I apologize that our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is... More

Somerset, NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

As with most reviews I stay more than a few times before I write one. Seems only fair since we all have an off night, hotels as well as guests. Check in is always easy, and friendly and usually pretty efficient. It's a big property so the lobby is vast, and a lot going on. Restaurant and breakfast area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear njafares, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the pool, fitness center and breakfast. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, housekeeping and bathroom amenities. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

There was something about this hotel that just didn't wow me. I don't know if it was how my stay began - my Mapquest directions placed the hotel in the wrong spot - and when I called the hotel to ask for directions, this 20 something girl copped an attitude and provided little help. I eventually found it after driving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear traveler09_10_25, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our facilities and the service you received. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we... More

East Lansing, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My 19 year old son and friends reserved this hotel through HOTWIRE on his credit card. Upon arrival the front desk told them they could not stay there because they were not 21 years old. He pleaded and she checked with the manager who told her NO, they could not stay there. He asked to speak with the manager. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Big P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated and they are bound by a policy regarding minimum age requirements. In this case, the hotel management and ownership determine their... More

Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in a while but the location was good so I decided to give it a try. It was one of the most positive hotel experiences I have had in years. We arrived early, and Sara L. at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in early. The lobby was very clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed the weekend here for my brother in laws wedding. Our room was a king size bed and it was HUGE...bed was bit more firm than I am used to but I slept like a champ on it regardless! Sheets were crisp and clean and room was thoroughly clean! I know other parts of the hotel were experiencing some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn
Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 'Renovation Of The Year' by Holiday Inn!Take a video tour of this Cincinnati hotel. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is located in the heart of Covington, Kentucky s business and entertainment district. Our Cincinnati hotel is within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati and features free downtown Cincinnati parking and free wireless high-speed Internet access.The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront hotel is the place to stay when attending famous Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky events, such as the WEBN Fireworks, Oktoberfest, Maifest and the Flying Pig Marathon. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel is the perfect place for your Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati weekend getaway. A centrally located Cincinnati hotel on the Ohio River, we are a Cincinnati Reds hotel near Great American Ballpark and a Cincinnati Bengals hotel near Paul Brown Stadium. We are also near MainStrasse Village, Newport on the Levee, the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Zoo. The Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront hotel is also a favorite among companies such as Ashland Marathon, Duke Energy, UPS, P&G, Sara Lee and Kroger because of our close proximity to their offices and Cincinnati s central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.