We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Covington hotels

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Deborah C
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    82
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
31
41
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean, had a nice quiet stay. The staff very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to come back. The food was great. I would recommend this establishment to all my friends. I only wish I could have used the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant hotel. Very convenient for going to a Reds or Bengals game as a shuttle bus leaves from just in front of the hotel. A little disappointed with maintenance and housekeeping. There was no soap in the room when we checked in, which we didn't notice until one of us was in the shower. In the morning 1 of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at the hotel, there is ample outdoor parking. Do not try to check in before 3pm as the rooms are not cleaned. They do not recognize elite members of the Priority Club. Front Desk staff cold and distant to say the least. The elevators are old and creaky and our room was next to an elevator. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is simply average. It was clean enough and service was friendly enough. Nothing was great and our room had an awful view. So if you stay request a room with a river view if possible. The good things were the price is half or more of what you would pay across the river in Cincinnati and the Trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Momma2A_n_D, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! I am excited to hear you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, Southbank Trolley, and Riverfront Pizza nearby. I apologize that you did not like the view from your room. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and the information you provide helps when we work... More

Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here because I saw riverview online when i booked and wanted to watch riverfest fireworks from my room, but there is no riverview at all so that wasn't possible. the staff however was super friendly and thoughtful. we at at the restaurant for dinner and it was tasteless, but the bartender, I think her name was Lauren, was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion. We truly enjoyed having you in our hotel. I am glad to hear your enjoyed your interactions with Lauren! Our team loves making your special day just a little more special. It is great to hear you appreciated the complimentary water and snacks that were provided for the... More

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the pool, the manager reception and the bed was comfortable. I did not enjoy my boyfriend getting 'stuck' in the elevator, our clean towels being damp when I unrolled them to dry off from my shower, the bag of trash hidden in the bush by the back door...I took a picture of that, nor the fact that maid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and courteous and very willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable. The building is in bad need of an update, hotel does not sit in the best part of town. Surrounding area is ghetto type, mostly fast food places close by and an "awful house" across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hello Michael V, Thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. I am very excited that you found our staff courteous and friendly. We are actively working on the plans for a major renovation, and constantly working with the city to keep enhancing the area. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a one night stay. My first impression was no so excited, there really isn't much going for this hotel appearance wise. The room was a standard king room but it was TINY! The bathroom oddly was huge, nothing special ... almost a waste of space, we must have had a room for those with a wheel chair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear AprilS_11, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to... More

stigs17
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed five nights while checking out the finer points of Cincinnati and Newport. Pros: + Almost all staff are really friendly and helpful. Roy (day) and Chelsea (night) at front desk were delightful to deal with. They understand hospitality here + $1 trolley each way to Cincinnati (10 minutes) or Newport (20 minutes). It runs every 15 minutes and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear stigs17, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to... More

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an older property, in a questionable neighborhood. Closest trolley stop is 1 block away under a bridge, street people living under it. There's a Courtyard by Marriott at the trolley stop, I'd suggest if you want to stay in this part of town, try staying there instead, looks like a newer property. Holiday Inn doesn't seem like they've put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear 99harley2013, We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable guest experiences and on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with the condition of our hotel. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront