We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Covington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Barbaralee45251 Cincinnati, Ohio
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    94
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
34
47
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. It's our go-to hotel when attending events such as Maifest in MainStrasse Village. It's a very short walk from the hotel to all the dining and nightlife. The front desk staff are very pleasant, our room was ready early, check in was quick. The room was meticulous and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There isn't anything very fancy about this hotel, but the hotel provided all that it promised. I felt the front desk to be helpful where possible, and the room was comfortable. My biggest complaint would be the area that it is located. It looks a little scary but we didn't have any problems. The hotel is nearby the shuttle that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our mission was to find a reasonably priced, comfortable place to spend the night in downtown Cincinnati which also had free parking. The latter requirement was the toughie, but Holiday Day Riverfront in Covington fulfilled this mission. The location of the hotel itself is nothing for a postcard, wedged between the huge river levee (earthen wall to keep the river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was great other then the manager!!! They chargered my card for 3 nights stay when it should have only been one. Requested a king with sofa sleeper got 2 queens instead. So unhappy with holiday inn!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely the worst location for a hotel....literally under the freeway....a liquor store next door....seedy neighborhood Will not stay here again....did not feel comfortable leaving my truck in the parking lot for fear it would get broken into Definitely would not bring my family to this area....many other hotels close by with better views of the river and downtown Cincy....and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best... More 

Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff willing to help. Had trouble with business center printer and they flocked in to help.clean rooms well priced. Close to the football and baseball parks. Thanks to the staff. Have a look you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to this hotel from a recommendation (as I am usually exclusively Hilton hotels). We were coming to area for a Reds game. It is pretty basic - nothing special. PRO: Location to downtown, restaurants, shuttles, and trolley. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. Bar on site (though limited staffing). Lots of fitness equipment. CONS: Amenities are basic at best. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear edubbs5, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is nice to note that the location, comfort of the bed, and nice staff are up to your par. Your positive comments make it all worth our effort. However, we sincerely regret if we were not able to... More 

Huntley, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

we were in town for a dance competition. the room was very clean and the bed was quite comfy. our room originally did not have a mini fridge, but we simply asked about it at the front desk and when we returned later that evening, it was there. check in was easy and the cleaning staff was extremely friendly. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millstadt, IL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed here for one night to attend a Cardinals vs. Reds game at Great American Ballpark. The location was minutes from downtown Cincinnati. There is a shuttle that runs during game days and picks up right in front of the hotel. There is also a trolley that picks up right by the hotel on a regular basis. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Front desk gal & Mgr are wonderful.However... small things are adding up which is irritating. Restaurant got order wrong 3 times, shower curtain is too small... flooded floor, gave floor mats instead of towels, no large trash cans in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Spidrweb, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you bringing your concern regarding your restaurant experience and the condition of the bathroom. We apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Please be assured that your comments will be forwarded to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay