We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was incredible. Everyone was super friendly and honest. Lauren, the guest service supervisor, was particularly great and left us with a memory we won't forget. The hotel is under renovation, but it didn't bother us one bit. It was also the weekend so they may not have had workers working on the construction at the time. The construction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennafifer77
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Jennafifer77, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky area, and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be so hospitable; I look forward to sharing your comments with them, especially Lauren! We hope that... More 

Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before. This is my "go to" place for events in Downtown Cincinnati. It is only a 5 minute Uber ride for $5.58 to Downtown. Parking is free. The staff is super friendly. The room was clean a comfortable and very quiet over looking the Ohio River. I would always recommend this hotel. I will be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R R
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Tom R R, Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront! I am happy to hear that you find our team consistently helpful and pleasant, and our property conveniently located and comfortable. We look forward to having you back in the spring! All the best, Gus Krimm General Manager More 

Moorestown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The positives are the very good location- downtown Covington, close to the airport and minutes to downtown Cinti. Across the street from Skyline, and blocks from Mainstrasse area- both a plus. On the shuttle route that circles downtown Cov and Cinti. The rooms are ok, not great, but they are being remodeled in April. Lots of remodeling going on now,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Gus K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. I am glad that you found our property to be conveniently located and our team pleasant. I do apologize that the coffee maker was not sufficiently cleaned prior to your arrival; I will be reviewing your comments with my... More 

Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My wife and I spent Christmas week at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront and if not for the recurring problems with housekeeping, I would have easily rated it a four, if not five. However ... the three rating clearly falls at the feet of the housekeeping staff. We stayed for seven nights. Seven nights should equal seven satisfactory returns to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HuskerJan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear HuskerJan, Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. We are delighted that you love our location. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with our housekeeping services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve and it was not that great of an experience. It's very dated and our room smelled like urine. Plus there was some kind of stain, possibly blood or chocolate on our black out curtain. I've stayed at this hotel before but don't remember it being so bad. This will be my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer F, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests, however, we regret if we fell short your expectations due to the condition of the... More 

Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed one Saturday night here. I thought the location was excellent. The gentleman that checked me in couldn't have been nicer. The lobby and restaurant areas were all very clean and well maintained. My room was on the 4th floor at the very end of the hallway. It was very nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 11MrsB11
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Check in was quick with no wait. Employees were friendly and helpful. We stayed two nights and elevator was broken on and off. Had to carry bags up and down stairs but staff did offer to help. Had breakfast buffet second morning. Reasonable price and fresh fruit very good. Room seemed clean and not in disrepair. Lots of fast food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Sandy B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our elevator and the service you have received. Your comments are duly noted and will be... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

First time staying here. Great location in Covington and to go downtown events over in Cincinnati. Very friendly front desk staff. Didn't use their restaurant while staying over night. Definitely would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank TonyT
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear TonyT, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to place such a candid review regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the value and services that we have to offer as well as the convenient location of our hotel. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

One day work trip, got in just before Bengals crowd. Kind of expected a zoo with the crowd downtown but the room was comfy and quiet. Good HVAC control and clean overall. the restaurant had a better buffet than usual HIX fare. No complaints.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Out of state family, daughter had to be at hospital at 8:30 next morning. Room was dirty, hallways were dirty. Never did mind a little dirt, but whomever cleaned the room before our arrival didn't give it their all. Price was decent. Credit card hold was ridiculous, $40 for incidentals? Close to the hospital was about the only perk. Worst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Penny C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay