We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Covington hotels

Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
wce1980 Vicksburg, Mississippi
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    82
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
31
43
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice. It is about a 10 minute bus ride from downtown Cincinnati. The bus only costs $1 each way, which makes it very easy to go into downtown Cincinnati to eat, or there are several good restaurants and bars in Covington that the front desk staff suggested. The hotel bar and restaurant is also good. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinburgh,scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for 5 nights in sept.if you are a light sleeper(which I am) you may have trouble sleeping as it is inbetween two major traffic bridges and the constant traffic hum can be heard 24/7. the wife was fine as she is a heavy sleeper.i put up with it as i had picked the hotel!.other than that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basildon UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two nights in the hotel and had no problems whatever. All staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Rooms were clean and tidy and probably the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept in, in any room anywhere in the world - they were that good. The hotel is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear EssexTravellers_9, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are very happy that you had a commendable stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered over the lack of some room amenities.... More

Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're looking for a safe, alright place to stay near downtown Cincinnati, I found the Holiday Inn to be acceptable for a short stay. It's dated, a few things don't work as intended and true, there nothing you could call a view, but if you need to save for other things, the Holiday Inn Riverfront is a viable option.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear MrWayne, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the nice comments on the staff. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The rooms are very clean, had a nice quiet stay. The staff very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to come back. The food was great. I would recommend this establishment to all my friends. I only wish I could have used the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Pleasant hotel. Very convenient for going to a Reds or Bengals game as a shuttle bus leaves from just in front of the hotel. A little disappointed with maintenance and housekeeping. There was no soap in the room when we checked in, which we didn't notice until one of us was in the shower. In the morning 1 of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Arriving at the hotel, there is ample outdoor parking. Do not try to check in before 3pm as the rooms are not cleaned. They do not recognize elite members of the Priority Club. Front Desk staff cold and distant to say the least. The elevators are old and creaky and our room was next to an elevator. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear pensando42 , Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have... More

Nashville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is simply average. It was clean enough and service was friendly enough. Nothing was great and our room had an awful view. So if you stay request a room with a river view if possible. The good things were the price is half or more of what you would pay across the river in Cincinnati and the Trolley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Momma2A_n_D, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! I am excited to hear you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, Southbank Trolley, and Riverfront Pizza nearby. I apologize that you did not like the view from your room. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and the information you provide helps when we work... More

Chardon, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

stayed here because I saw riverview online when i booked and wanted to watch riverfest fireworks from my room, but there is no riverview at all so that wasn't possible. the staff however was super friendly and thoughtful. we at at the restaurant for dinner and it was tasteless, but the bartender, I think her name was Lauren, was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion. We truly enjoyed having you in our hotel. I am glad to hear your enjoyed your interactions with Lauren! Our team loves making your special day just a little more special. It is great to hear you appreciated the complimentary water and snacks that were provided for the... More

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I enjoyed the pool, the manager reception and the bed was comfortable. I did not enjoy my boyfriend getting 'stuck' in the elevator, our clean towels being damp when I unrolled them to dry off from my shower, the bag of trash hidden in the bush by the back door...I took a picture of that, nor the fact that maid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 600 West 3rd Street, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront Hotel Covington
Holiday Inn Covington
Covington Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay