We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Corbin hotels

Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge

7351 Hwy. 90, Corbin, KY 40701-8814
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge to your Saves list
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
65%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Corbin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
EventGuyChicago Chicago
  • Overview
  • Reviews (221)
  • Photos (197)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • More
true
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    77
    47
    22
    16
See reviews for
71
90
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay in many of these state and national park lodges, so it goes unsaid that we enjoy them, and Cumberland Falls State Park was no exception. The rooms in most of these parks were last updated in the 1960s and appear to all have the same furniture. As a result do not expect the the amenities, upgrades, and features... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our staff truly enjoys their jobs and love taking care of our guest. The patio is in its final phase of construction. The new patio will be beautiful and be sure visit us again. You provide the cigar and let us provide the morning coffee while you relax on the new beautiful patio overlooking the... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family has been vacationing at Cumberland Falls since I was about 8, so 30 years now. We have camped, stayed in the lodge and cabins. Some of my fondest childhood memories were created there. This place is all about family and nature. If you can't find a planned activity provided by the park that pleases you there is plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The staff here at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park takes a lot of pride in their job. Our patio renovation will be completed soon and then we will start updating all of our lodge accommodations. With funding being tight, we have to accomplish one project at a time. But rests assure we want everyone to... More

Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the Lodge and was sent to room 300. The whole place smelled of cleaning products, not exactly in a good way! The view for our room overlooked the rusted duct work so the view was terrible. We had dinner, which was pretty good, just a little overpriced. The room was so noisy, there were kids running up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms have a view of the river. Our housekeeping crew is required to accomplish a deep clean periodically. We apologize if this caused any issues. We have many families with children and groups that enjoy our park. Excited children usually are not aware of how loud they are. If our... More

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a six day stay at DuPont Lodge. We had read the reviews and were a little nervous of what we would find. BUT it was amazing. The rooms are outdated as the lodge is very old but we didn't care. This facility and it's location we're amazing! The staff could not have been nicer, the trails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our employees work very hard to maintain our facilities with dwindling resources and shrinking staff. Our rooms are a little dated. We are please to say that once our patio and restaurant renovation are completed this call, we will concentrate on upgrading our other accommodations. More

Maineville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family has a reunion there each year in august. We love it there. Generally everything is great! We loved the updates to the cabins. New furniture and tvs. The only thing I would suggest is that when you have a large group that uses more than one cabin replace the items taken from one cabin to the next. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I like your recommendation of having a checklist for each cabin. Thank you, I will take your recommendations and improve our process. I apologize that our kitchen staff removed the buffet while your family was still getting your food. I have implemented a policy that will ensure that this does not happen again. I am... More

alma, mi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a rustic state lodge. Our room was on the small side, and the furnishings a bit tired - but we had a terrific view and enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the lodge. Others complain that they were unaware of the ongoing patio renovation; I received a separate email (after making a reservation) warning us that the patio was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our employees work diligently to maintain our facilities. Our patio renovation is almost complete and will have beautiful results. Once our renovations are complete, we will start on improving our accommodations. We are actively working to improve our food operations and have had several meetings with Sullivan University. The most recent meeting explored several cooperative... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night so that we could white water raft early Saturday morning. For the price of the room I expected more...rooms are cramped and offer a musty odor. We could hear the people above us moving about. Back patio that offers a beautiful view of the river was closed and under construction, as well as the closest Trail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your concerns about the food operation as well. This is particularly interesting since I was informed that one of the state’s top elected officials who was very complimentary about the food and food service at Cumberland Falls. In fact, this individual is notorious for being critical of food and so I was pleased. We... More

Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were supposed to stay 3 nights at the lodge, we left after 1 night, no one bothered to tell us that they were doing construction right outside our plastic covered windows!! Supposed to have gotten refund for the other 2 nights and 9 days after our stay still have not seen refund!! My husband ran a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

I understand that you chose to leave early (August 14) due to the construction on our patio. Park policy is that if customer pays by credit card, we can refund the card that was used. If customer pays by cash, the park can refund cash immediately. If customer pays by check, that refund must be processed through the central office... More

Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Traveled 3 hours to stay at DuPont Lodge to catch the Moonbow. The lodge reception area was filthy, the dated, musky, over-priced room was dirty and in dire need of deep cleaning. Found dead bee in bed. The dining room, it too was in need of cleaning. The staff walked around like zombies and the buffet was the worst dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your email regarding your recent stay at Cumberland Falls State Resort Park. It is always helpful to hear from our visitors about their experience at our parks. We have just now been able to hire on additional housekeeping staff. Of course, each new employee will receive proper training to ensure all rooms are cleaned and ready for... More

Knoxville TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The founders of this park had a great vision and Kentucky lost it along The lodge restaurant was mediocre. Seafood buffet advertised on website only had catfish n tilapia.... Nothing was good just mediocre. I did like the peach cobbler, however not warm. The breakfast buffet was even worse....Amanda was a good waitress despite the food. Campground was crowded w... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roy J, Manager at Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your concerns about the food operation as well. This is particularly interesting since I received a call two weeks ago from one of the state’s top elected officials who was very complimentary about the food and food service at Cumberland Falls. In fact, this individual is notorious for being critical of food and so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge

Address: 7351 Hwy. 90, Corbin, KY 40701-8814
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Hotel Corbin
Dupont Lodge Cumberland Falls
Cumberland Falls State Hotel Dupont

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)

Near Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer