We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Frank G
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    152
    52
    16
    12
See reviews for
168
103
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was planning on going to Mammoth Cave and found this hotel on-line. Glad we picked the right hotel! The others in the area were not as nice from the outside or had the AAA rating this did. AAA was right on their review! Very clean and nice management and employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a long weekend to visit the caves. Not much choice in Cave City but we were pleasantly surprised with the Sleep Inn. Spacious, modern, clean rooms and a good brekkie. Perfect location for Mammoth Caves. The pool however is smaller than my bath tub. Great place overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Cave City. It was a pleasure to serve your lodging needs. Welcome back again the next time your in town. Kind Regards, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Cincy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an outstanding property. Stayed for 2 nights. Room was spacious and up to date. Staff was nice. The hotel; was full but heard no hallway noise. Breakfast was packed but well taken care of and plenty of options. Great price as well. When I go back to Mammoth I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights this weekend as we were visiting mammoth cave. The room was clean the bed comfortable all in the room was perfect. The wifi was weak on the 3rd floor. The breakfast is heat up eggs and sausage. At times it was some what cold. The waffles are hot and you make them but the waffle maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip to visit Mammoth Cave National Park. It was a pleasure to have you, come back again. Sincerely, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. Nice and quiet. But the pool was very small like a bathtub. It was kind of expensive but after reading the reviews of other hotels in the area I would stay there again. The staff was nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you for our hotel to be clean and beds comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only disappointment in our stay was the size of the pool. It is awfully small. We were here for a week and every other part of our stay was delightful!! But even without the pool, the staff was helpful, breakfast good, rooms spacious, and an overall fun stay. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us, welcome back again soon. Kind Regards, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks ok on the surface. Emphasis on ok. Not great, far far from great. It looks like a decent place to stay. Is it? Lets dig deeper. A friend that we were traveling with has a major issue with bugs. Specifically bedbugs! To combat this concern she sprays down every hotel room she enters with bedbug and flee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the hard shell water bugs, unfortunately this time of year and the weather being so hot they find there way inside. I'm glad we were able to refund the money for your friend entire stay and hopefully she was able to get another room for the night. Thank you for staying with us, have a great... More 

Claverack, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, my husband insisted on a family trip to Mammoth Cave. In researching hotels in Cave City, I was not hopeful. The Sleep Inn is new, so I figured it wouldn't have time to get dirty yet; that's all I was counting on. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was very welcoming; it looked like a living room. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you found our hotel to be a comfortable place to stay will visiting Mammoth Caves. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool is an over sized bath tub. If you put 2 kids in it there's no room for anyone else. Poor fitness room. 3 pieces of basic equipment. better workout running outdoors or calesthenics. TV volume is limited and locked to a max of 20 (about 1/2 volume). Very difficult to hear over the A/C unit in the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay due to the size of our pool, unfortunately the size of the pool is out of my control. Once again I do apologize and hope that you will return to our hotel again. Kind Regards, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights based on the ratings and close proximity to Mammoth Cave NP. The bed was comfortable, room was big, it was quiet at night, staff was friendly and it appeared to be new and clean. Breakfast was ok (hard to complain when it's free). Pool was very small (but my kids didn't seem to mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear you had a good time during your stay in Cave City. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again. Sincerely, Francis F. Hayes Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Cave City
2.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay