We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    20
See reviews for
15
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Stanton, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. Stay somewhere else, don't be fooled by the cheap price, you get what you pay for. There was only 5 channels offered ABC, FOX, CBS, NBC, and CW. There was dead bugs in the floor, the room smelled a mix of mold and smoke (very strong odor). The toilet would not flush. They should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth, IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On 8/30/14 My family and I checked in to this hotel and was given a room key to room 204. When we opened the door, the room was not only trashed but it was still occupied. When I went back to the front desk girl. & said there's someone in 204...She said, "Here try this one", and gave the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cave city
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here due to my company, new job. The first week was horrible. The front desk manager was disrespectful. Bugs were in the floor everywhere. It smelled strongly of smoke. After about the 3rd week. I killed 11 spiders in a hour, told the people all they said was yes we know. Refused to kill the spiders. They just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park City, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in urgent need of a hotel and Mary from the Quality Inn solved that problem. She, along with the rest of the staff, are extremely wonderful group of people! This is a very quiet clean hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there on 09/24/2013 and was very disappointed. The room had several dead black beetles on the floor. I killed two more on the bathroom floor. I also killed two spiders in the room, one on the wall by the TV and the other on the bathroom vent. Their WiFi wasn't working and the clerk didn't know why or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More 

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a all motel. Our room was very clean. The pool was nice and several people used it each day. The breakfast buffet was your normal small deal with scrambled eggs, sausage, and all the usual rolls and sweets. Located on the road leading tho Mammoth Cave and just off the interstate. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randyclements thank you for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at our hotel in Cave City soon! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is newly remodeled and everything was extremely clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable with new linens. Bathroom was spacious and sparkling. Breakfast bar was typical of all Choice Hotel breakfasts with plenty of cereal, danish, fruit and scrambled eggs with sausage. Very close to Mammoth Cave and restaurants. Would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!! More 

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a refurbished property - it's only been a Quality Inn for a short while. Unfortunately, it's not really anything to write home about. The rooms have an "old motel" smell, and while you can see the refurbish, well, you can see the refurbish. My guess is that this place was pretty rough before Quality picked it up. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an older refurbished facility that certainly meets the standards for a Quality Inn. Our room was clean, bedding and towels satisfactory, and beds themselves quite comfortable. Lighting in the vanity area, a personal pet peeve, was very adequate. Condition of the room was good with the exception of the tile in the bath area which could use some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and your feedback helps us with that process. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed there by myself in Feb 2013 and altho' it looks very new outside however, there was a piece of floor trim missing where the tile met the carpet and made a tripping hazard and the ceiling in the bathroom had been wet and poorly repaired so there was black mold there. I gave them a break and come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities