We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cave City hotels

Quality Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Cave City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    17
See reviews for
13
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in urgent need of a hotel and Mary from the Quality Inn solved that problem. She, along with the rest of the staff, are extremely wonderful group of people! This is a very quiet clean hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there on 09/24/2013 and was very disappointed. The room had several dead black beetles on the floor. I killed two more on the bathroom floor. I also killed two spiders in the room, one on the wall by the TV and the other on the bathroom vent. Their WiFi wasn't working and the clerk didn't know why or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a all motel. Our room was very clean. The pool was nice and several people used it each day. The breakfast buffet was your normal small deal with scrambled eggs, sausage, and all the usual rolls and sweets. Located on the road leading tho Mammoth Cave and just off the interstate. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randyclements thank you for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at our hotel in Cave City soon! More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is newly remodeled and everything was extremely clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable with new linens. Bathroom was spacious and sparkling. Breakfast bar was typical of all Choice Hotel breakfasts with plenty of cereal, danish, fruit and scrambled eggs with sausage. Very close to Mammoth Cave and restaurants. Would definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!! More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a refurbished property - it's only been a Quality Inn for a short while. Unfortunately, it's not really anything to write home about. The rooms have an "old motel" smell, and while you can see the refurbish, well, you can see the refurbish. My guess is that this place was pretty rough before Quality picked it up. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an older refurbished facility that certainly meets the standards for a Quality Inn. Our room was clean, bedding and towels satisfactory, and beds themselves quite comfortable. Lighting in the vanity area, a personal pet peeve, was very adequate. Condition of the room was good with the exception of the tile in the bath area which could use some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and your feedback helps us with that process. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed there by myself in Feb 2013 and altho' it looks very new outside however, there was a piece of floor trim missing where the tile met the carpet and made a tripping hazard and the ceiling in the bathroom had been wet and poorly repaired so there was black mold there. I gave them a break and come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm picky about where I lay my head and I had no issue with staying here! Clean room! Updated linens! Newly remodeled! The beds were very comfortable with nice pillows. Breakfast wasn't impressive but it was ok. Lack of parking near room! Otherwise, great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the cleanest hotel of this kind I have ever stayed in. The beds seemed new, bedding was plush. We were going to stay across the street but then we saw a sign for a walk-in rate here that was a better deal so I asked to see a room. The desk clerk was also the head maid and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killeen, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Not too terrible of a stay. Wifi worked half the time and the newness of the remodel makes a lot of the establishment smell like smoke. Offers a good military rate and the manager(s) on duty were very helpful. Odd little tidbit though: Disney channel not offered with the cable in the rooms. Not a major deal, considering we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer