We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    3
    21
See reviews for
17
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an ok stay. Bathroom door would not close, dead bugs in bathroom floor, and and know toilet paper. Tub faucet poured water. Then found a coke in freezer from another person's stay. The beds was very nice and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed nearby on July 29, 2015. This former Quality Inn is boarded up and abandoned. The signs are all covered up. Not sure what the future holds for this property. We stayed at the Best Western, which was nice. The Comfort Inn also looks nice/

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanton, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. Stay somewhere else, don't be fooled by the cheap price, you get what you pay for. There was only 5 channels offered ABC, FOX, CBS, NBC, and CW. There was dead bugs in the floor, the room smelled a mix of mold and smoke (very strong odor). The toilet would not flush. They should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On 8/30/14 My family and I checked in to this hotel and was given a room key to room 204. When we opened the door, the room was not only trashed but it was still occupied. When I went back to the front desk girl. & said there's someone in 204...She said, "Here try this one", and gave the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cave city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here due to my company, new job. The first week was horrible. The front desk manager was disrespectful. Bugs were in the floor everywhere. It smelled strongly of smoke. After about the 3rd week. I killed 11 spiders in a hour, told the people all they said was yes we know. Refused to kill the spiders. They just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in urgent need of a hotel and Mary from the Quality Inn solved that problem. She, along with the rest of the staff, are extremely wonderful group of people! This is a very quiet clean hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there on 09/24/2013 and was very disappointed. The room had several dead black beetles on the floor. I killed two more on the bathroom floor. I also killed two spiders in the room, one on the wall by the TV and the other on the bathroom vent. Their WiFi wasn't working and the clerk didn't know why or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More 

Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a all motel. Our room was very clean. The pool was nice and several people used it each day. The breakfast buffet was your normal small deal with scrambled eggs, sausage, and all the usual rolls and sweets. Located on the road leading tho Mammoth Cave and just off the interstate. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randyclements thank you for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at our hotel in Cave City soon! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is newly remodeled and everything was extremely clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable with new linens. Bathroom was spacious and sparkling. Breakfast bar was typical of all Choice Hotel breakfasts with plenty of cereal, danish, fruit and scrambled eggs with sausage. Very close to Mammoth Cave and restaurants. Would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!! More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a refurbished property - it's only been a Quality Inn for a short while. Unfortunately, it's not really anything to write home about. The rooms have an "old motel" smell, and while you can see the refurbish, well, you can see the refurbish. My guess is that this place was pretty rough before Quality picked it up. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
5.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay