We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cave City hotels

Quality Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Hotel amenities
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    2
    20
See reviews for
15
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Stanton, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. Stay somewhere else, don't be fooled by the cheap price, you get what you pay for. There was only 5 channels offered ABC, FOX, CBS, NBC, and CW. There was dead bugs in the floor, the room smelled a mix of mold and smoke (very strong odor). The toilet would not flush. They should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth, IN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On 8/30/14 My family and I checked in to this hotel and was given a room key to room 204. When we opened the door, the room was not only trashed but it was still occupied. When I went back to the front desk girl. & said there's someone in 204...She said, "Here try this one", and gave the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave city
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here due to my company, new job. The first week was horrible. The front desk manager was disrespectful. Bugs were in the floor everywhere. It smelled strongly of smoke. After about the 3rd week. I killed 11 spiders in a hour, told the people all they said was yes we know. Refused to kill the spiders. They just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was in urgent need of a hotel and Mary from the Quality Inn solved that problem. She, along with the rest of the staff, are extremely wonderful group of people! This is a very quiet clean hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there on 09/24/2013 and was very disappointed. The room had several dead black beetles on the floor. I killed two more on the bathroom floor. I also killed two spiders in the room, one on the wall by the TV and the other on the bathroom vent. Their WiFi wasn't working and the clerk didn't know why or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a all motel. Our room was very clean. The pool was nice and several people used it each day. The breakfast buffet was your normal small deal with scrambled eggs, sausage, and all the usual rolls and sweets. Located on the road leading tho Mammoth Cave and just off the interstate. All in all a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randyclements thank you for your great comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at our hotel in Cave City soon! More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It is newly remodeled and everything was extremely clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable with new linens. Bathroom was spacious and sparkling. Breakfast bar was typical of all Choice Hotel breakfasts with plenty of cereal, danish, fruit and scrambled eggs with sausage. Very close to Mammoth Cave and restaurants. Would definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and work hard to make their stay as nice as possible. We hope to see you again soon!!! More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a refurbished property - it's only been a Quality Inn for a short while. Unfortunately, it's not really anything to write home about. The rooms have an "old motel" smell, and while you can see the refurbish, well, you can see the refurbish. My guess is that this place was pretty rough before Quality picked it up. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an older refurbished facility that certainly meets the standards for a Quality Inn. Our room was clean, bedding and towels satisfactory, and beds themselves quite comfortable. Lighting in the vanity area, a personal pet peeve, was very adequate. Condition of the room was good with the exception of the tile in the bath area which could use some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We continue to make improvements to our hotel and your feedback helps us with that process. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed there by myself in Feb 2013 and altho' it looks very new outside however, there was a piece of floor trim missing where the tile met the carpet and made a tripping hazard and the ceiling in the bathroom had been wet and poorly repaired so there was black mold there. I gave them a break and come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1006A Doyle Avenue, Highway 90 / Doyle Avenue, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Knights Inn Cave City KY)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay