We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cave City hotels

Econo Lodge

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   807 Mammoth Cave Street, Cave City, KY 42127
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
29%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sawders1 Youngstown, Ohio
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
12
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wife found this hotel on our way home from New Orleans. I always wanted to see caves so found price of $51.wanted it for 3 nights so he gave it to me for $45. It was properly priced for services received. It has a pool but it was closed no fitness center. It did offer shampoo but no conditioner. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I know that EconoLodge is not on the top of most people's list of places to stay, but when looking into value some may give in. I stopped by on my way through to give them a chance. I was floored to find an excellent price for a room when others around where $20.00 higher. The room was comfortable with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, DE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ceiling was breaking apart in the lobby, that should have been a sign on what the rooms were like. Our room smelled from bug spray, we had 3 dead roaches in the bathroom, and another dead critter by the phone. The ceiling was caving in over the sink, probably from a water leak. Shavings from the ceiling had fallen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our... More

PORTAGE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a fan of Econo lodge, I pretty much know what to expect. Firstly I was surprised to be told at the desk that he would not honor an AARP discount. We booked 2 rooms, one had a faulty AC that they did change out, but it never cooled the room properly. The other rooms AC worked but also did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies More

Caryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I really enjoyed this past weekend at the Econo Lodge. The management and the workers were very nice and very accomodating. I will stay there again if I go back to Mammoth Cave National Park. Vary nice pool!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

What an awesome review for your stay with us. It is always encouraging to the staff to know that they have made our valued guests like you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice anytime you are in our area More

Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is nasty. Blood stains on the sheets, hair in the bed, the room smelled bad, and the toilet was broken. Upon asking for a new room, we were told no. We also were denied a refund. The only thing they said was they'd give us some extra sheets and a plunger to fix the toilet. He also suggested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It's an Econolodge...it's not a Drury Inn...it's not a Hampton Inn...keep that in mind and don't set expectations too high and your budget travel needs are met just fine. Other Cave City motels were offering the usual holiday weekend tourist rip-off rates...not this one! The non-smoking king room we were given was actually smoked in and we were moved right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback and the next time you are in the area More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I have been coming here 4 yrs, and wouldn't go anywhere els.the staff are friendly and rooms are clean and neat.the breakfast in the he moring is gd.alot 2 choose from.i would defently recommend 2 anybody 2 stay here. Thanks eccno lodge 4 making us feel home away from home! !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and giving us your feedback. Our team will surely appreciate your kind comments We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Room, Great Service, Great Price! I have stayed at this hotel several times and I even stayed there on and off for a month on business. I travel for a living so I experience all types of hotels so I appreciate it when I find a great clean room and great hotel facility with fantastic service at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback and the next time you are in the area More

Alexandria, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The only positive thing about this place is the pool......The price for this hotel was expensive (188 dollars) for 2 nights (memorial weekend). It was dirty and everything was in poor shape. No extra pillows and the beds were very uncomfortable. If another place had a room we would of demanded our money back on this one!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our... More

Do you own or manage Econo Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 807 Mammoth Cave Street, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cave City
Cave City Econo Lodge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Econo Lodge