We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
807 Mammoth Cave Street, Cave City, KY 42127
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
24
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed a night as a quick place to stay. Was clean but older for sure. Not fancy and had a funny smell. Door didn't latch all the way but seemed like a safe area. The bed was really comfortable though. Service was ok and food for breakfast was enough to get you on your way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we found a couple of cockroaches on the bed. Pillow had a rusty stain on it. The room was musty smelling and seemed like it was dormant for some time. Cleanliness was clearly not the best. We also noticed an ugly film around the top of the swimming pool. This is clearly an older hotel that needs someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are just staying a night or two and just need a place to sleep and take a shower, this more than fits the bill. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were fine. Cable, free breakfast, air conditioning (the type that is a unit by the window and freezes your socks off, but hey, it's Kentucky...I'd rather be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped by for a night's stay here. As soon as you enter the room, multiple bugs welcomed us! We had three rooms and they were dirty. Wall paper is coming off and bathrooms are leaky and not clean. Hallways and public areas do not appear to be washed in years. I'm surprised these guys are still in business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave City, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We checked in to room .Its easier to just list the things that was wrong with the room (1) The room had a order to it. (2) Pulled covers back and there was something crusty all over the pillow.(3) Shower and tub area had alot of mold and hair in the tub! (4) Had bugs!!!! in the bed!!!!! but please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Room was comfortable and would stay again. staff was friendly and it was centrally located from other attractions. the price was reasonable. close to the interstate. Very quiet place to visit. Breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you encountered but are glad to read you enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. Thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit. More 

Cave City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This hotel is frighteningly in poor repair. The bathroom is filthy, the toilet is not secured to the floor (the TV is however bolted to th dresser), the window is so dirty that it is opaque, the sink does not drain etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Absolutely disquieting. We checked in at night and on to access the room u have to go up stairs OUTSIDE walk on balcony OUTSIDE. They're were cockroaches EVERYWHERE BALCONYS,stairs. In are bathroom too. Very gross and unclean. The walpaper was peeling off the walls. The carpet was pulled up In a corner. Spiders in the bathtub. We found out why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. More 

Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

First impression: needs a few minor updates but otherwise good place to stay. When we arrived, I found it odd that we had to go thru a heavy steel door to get to our room. It was because it led to the hallway where a club was located. (Not good when you have small children, like I do) Few minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and hope you will return again. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

i've never been more dissatified at a hotel as i was staying here. The manager and employees except for the cleaning ladies were so rude and disrespectful. This hotel has outside rooms which I like because you can open curtains and your doors so you don't feel so cramped inside, but at this hotel you can't because of the managers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay with us. We will be digging into the issues and will resolve anything that we can. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 33 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay