We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cave City hotels

Days Inn Cave City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Cave City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cave City to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    47
    27
    47
See reviews for
77
52
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Williamsville, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our stay here was for one night so it was OK for that. Room was kind of dirty and we made sure to tell them upon checkout so maid might clean it better. Not the worst stay but could have been better. Close to Mammoth Caves and also Onyx Cave across the street from hotel was fun too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay here with us. Cleanliness is a high standard here and I'm sorry that you experienced a time when we did not meet those standards. We have addressed the issues with housekeeping and we asked that you give us another try when you return to our area. Thanks again. More 

Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The room was clean but I did find dead cock roaches near the baseboards. We truly missed not having a mini fridge. The customer service personnel were very friendly. However it would be worth it to me to spend $20 more next time and stay at the comfort inn across the road

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of your stay here with us. We're glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize for there being dead beetles in your room. We employee a pest control service that do preventative routine treatments of the property every couple of weeks. There is absolutely no excuse for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

When we got to our room at midnight, the heater was off aand the room was freezing. After almost 2 hours, it was only slightly warmer. We were able to switch rooms, but that room's heater was off too. We had to wait for it to heat up too. So when you stay here (which I don't recommend), make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for our property. I really do apologize that your rooms were not pre-heated before you arrived. With the temperatures dropping this time of year that's definitely a priority to have guests greeted with a warm room. I apologize again and invite you back to give us another opportunity to better serve you in the... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

my second stay at this location.....the bath was not satisfactory

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay here with us. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the bath. We strive to keep all of our baths clean and in good repair. I would like to invite you back and let us make your next stay a satisfactory one. Thank you again! More 

Starkville, ms
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We normally stay at Jellystone Park in a cabin for our family reunion, but since they didn't have any openings we stayed at the Days Inn. Let's face it, this is an old hotel but the price was very reasonable and the room was good. I read the reviews of this place and they weren't good but my experience was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our customer service and make each guest feel as though they're our only guest. We stay competitive with our rates and remain a pet friendly hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you... More 

Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Room could have been cleaner. Killed what appeared to be a black widow spider. Breakfast what not as advertised. No hot food seen. Hotel had a "worn" look.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of your stay here with us at Days Inn Cave City. Guest reviews are one of our best ways to know exactly how we are doing and what needs to be improved. I understand your concerns and I would like to apologize for your experience and let me assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay