We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cave City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Gardner Lane, Cave City, KY 42127
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Cave City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Review This Hotel

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    49
    28
    49
See reviews for
77
56
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Back on March 5th I65 was shut down due to the snow and ice. The hotels in the area jacked up their prices because motorist needed a place to stay to get out of the cold. This location not only didn't raise their rack rate that night but also took their coupons. The Breakfast is great for a Days Inn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batesville,Iniana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at days inns at other locations. This one badly in need of maintenance and upgrades. Breakfast was not acceptable. Was advertized as hot breakfast, which it was after you micro waved what i would call an imitation cheese omlete and a pair of mini sausage sandwiches. Coffee came complete with grounds in your cup also. Luckily plenty of restaurants... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was more disappointed in the appearance - wallpaper peeling, recliner that was broken, holes in the blanket. There was no fresh fruit offered for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checking into the Cave City Days Inn, the front desk & breakfast area looked nice. Our room was terrible. We went to open the door & it was already cracked open. The room smelled, didn't feel clean. The toilet had a hard time flushing a piece of toilet paper. I didn't dare use the shower for fear of it backing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced as a guest with us and I assure you that these issues have been addressed with our staff and are being taken care of. I would like to apologize again and hope... More 

Williamsville, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our stay here was for one night so it was OK for that. Room was kind of dirty and we made sure to tell them upon checkout so maid might clean it better. Not the worst stay but could have been better. Close to Mammoth Caves and also Onyx Cave across the street from hotel was fun too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay here with us. Cleanliness is a high standard here and I'm sorry that you experienced a time when we did not meet those standards. We have addressed the issues with housekeeping and we asked that you give us another try when you return to our area. Thanks again. More 

Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The room was clean but I did find dead cock roaches near the baseboards. We truly missed not having a mini fridge. The customer service personnel were very friendly. However it would be worth it to me to spend $20 more next time and stay at the comfort inn across the road

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of your stay here with us. We're glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize for there being dead beetles in your room. We employee a pest control service that do preventative routine treatments of the property every couple of weeks. There is absolutely no excuse for... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

When we got to our room at midnight, the heater was off aand the room was freezing. After almost 2 hours, it was only slightly warmer. We were able to switch rooms, but that room's heater was off too. We had to wait for it to heat up too. So when you stay here (which I don't recommend), make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstGMDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for our property. I really do apologize that your rooms were not pre-heated before you arrived. With the temperatures dropping this time of year that's definitely a priority to have guests greeted with a warm room. I apologize again and invite you back to give us another opportunity to better serve you in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question