We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Carrollton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Carrollton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
993judithr Buffalo, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    20
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

First of all, we selected this hotel based solely on previous tripadvisor reviews. They failed me this time. When we came in the side door to go upstairs to our room, the STENCH of cigarette smoke in the stairwell and the hall was overwhelming. Just eww! The room itself was ok. The shower head is placed so low on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

With only a few choices to select from very late at night, we chose Super 8 for it's 2nd level smoking rooms and assumed the rooms would be tired and bed-only type rooms with dated décor. What a wonderful surprise to find a newly renovated room with flat screen TV, very spacious set up and thankfully super clean. A handy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep ahead of the standards set by Super 8. More 

Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have stayed in the all the area hotels. But I always choose the Super 8. The internet is better there than at the Hampton Inn or the Holiday Inn. What brings me back is the customer service there. My problem is their problem. For instance I had a flat tire and the Manager knew exactly who to call to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

I am glad you made us your first choice. We try to give each guest the attention they need. I have called mechanics and given jumps to guest and even given rides to wal-mart or Kroger to try to take care of my guests. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We stayed on the way to Nashville. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Motel is clean but needs updating. The price is right. Location is strange (road signage is at street level) since it is tucked in behind other properties. Although we had a non-smoking room the 2nd floor has at least 6 smoking rooms so the odor on the floor is noticeable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found us hard to find. Our property was built first and the other hotels were built around us. I do have a sign that is above the others and the one that you seen at the Burger King exit. I have upgraded this property every year. The automatic sliding doors were just installed in April of 2014... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I had a coupon but when I arrived,the rude girl working the front stated it was a misprinted coupon so the price was $5 more. She then stated I needed to return the "card" or I'd be charged! Card = room key.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found our Super 8 lacking in customer service. I have addressed the issue with the clerk. Unfortunately our key encoder has quit working and we are waiting for new locks. I am currently ordering pre-programmed keys from Texas until I can replace the locks. We ask that you return the key for guest security and because we... More 

Clinton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

price was good room was nice staff was pleasant and friendly would like more of a variety for breakfast and a longer time before it ended

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the carrollton ky super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am planning on replacing the furniture and carpeting next year. More 

Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice value hotel that offers comfortable and clean rooms at a reasonable price. We used the coupon in the hotel book found at convenience stores to reduce the price. Furnishings and carpet in the room while not new, were fine. Breakfast was what we expected, 2 cereal choices, waffles, their brand packaged cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super81965, General Manager at Super 8 Carrollton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Carrollton KY. Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room affordable. i am planning on replacing the furniture and carpeting in 2015. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay