We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

2.0 of 5 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
14
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful and caring staff they went above and beyond Ben really was doing an outstanding job. He was very positive and was working with a smile. Beds were comfortable only thing is my idea of a queen size bed and motels idea is two different things.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our door to the room had a gap that allowed people walking in the hall to view into the room. When it was brought to the attention of the staff they did nothing to correct the problem and did not even bother to send someone to see the problem. Two days later the manager said the problem was corrected but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape coral, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Here in carrollton on business. The location is great, right by the interstate, Walmart and Kroger are walking distance, and the hotel is surrounded by Taco Bell, Burger King, McDonald's, and a few other restaurants, and a gas station/convenience store. The price of the room is great, we got a corporate rate, the rooms are clean and adequate, nothing all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The accomodations are perfect for a one night stay. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and quiet, no frills. Easy access to the highway. The only negative was the breakfast. Not tasty nor worth eating for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genoa, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

As Assistant Manager Whitney is responsible for training everyone for front desk duties. Randi, Miranda, and Ben - among others are shining examples of her knowledge and professionalism. The lobby and breakfast room are spotless due to their enthusiasm and dedication to their job. When not registering guests they are constantly busy with other aspects of their job. At 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Battle Creek, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hosts were extremely comforting and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We came in from a long drive and they offered us a pass at the Holiday Inn since the pool was not working there to go and relax before settling down. A bucket, towels and hose was offered to rinse off our Harley after a LONG days ride.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for appreciating the fact that we are a Rider Friendly Best Western property as well as the brand's Ride Rewards Program! We are proud to be a part of it and host Harley Members like yourself who are travelling through our town. We understand that after a long ride, riders require a comfortable bed and a... More

Columbus, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

clean, staff was great, breakfast well tended to, bed was great, nice big bath, close restaraunts, easy to find the whole place smelled nice and fresh. we come to this area once or twice a year and we will book at this hotel everytime, now..........

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We appreciate the great things you had to say about your stay with us. We are glad that you found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet even though your guestroom was facing a busy restaurant parking lot. We look forward to your next visit to Carrollton! Thank you, Management More

Carrollton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

it was a good experience overall. The staff addressed the concerns we had with the TV remote. The hotel and staff were very friendly and wanted to assist if at all possible. The room was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the issue with your remote control but are pleased to hear that it was taken care of immediately and that you found our staff were willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay was exceptional. Thank you for choosing to... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms were clean, Staff very professional and friendly. Average Room. I rented 2 rooms for the night, because our daughter and grandchildren were along. My daughter said that all here wash-cloths were dirty. We stay mostly at Best Westerns on our vacations. This year I've noticed a marked decrease in the over-all quality of the Best Westerns. Not all, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although you found our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly and professional, I am sorry you did not find our Hotel comparable to the average Hilton or Hyatt. Although our prices are significantly lower than these two and other higher brands, we offer very comparable, if not more, value to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I visited this hotel back in July of 2014 and I can't say enough about it. It not only has inexpensive rates but has immaculate rooms and excellent service.Very accommodating hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this Kentucky area and I will be looking for other Best Westerns Inns from now on when traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for complimenting our service, immaculate rooms and our inexpensive rates! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in July. We are also ecstatic to hear that your stay with us made you loyal to the Best Western brand! I did notice that you are not a member of our Best... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

52 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay