We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Carrollton hotels

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Richard C Battle Creek, United States
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
13
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hosts were extremely comforting and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We came in from a long drive and they offered us a pass at the Holiday Inn since the pool was not working there to go and relax before settling down. A bucket, towels and hose was offered to rinse off our Harley after a LONG days ride.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean, staff was great, breakfast well tended to, bed was great, nice big bath, close restaraunts, easy to find the whole place smelled nice and fresh. we come to this area once or twice a year and we will book at this hotel everytime, now..........

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carrollton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a good experience overall. The staff addressed the concerns we had with the TV remote. The hotel and staff were very friendly and wanted to assist if at all possible. The room was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the issue with your remote control but are pleased to hear that it was taken care of immediately and that you found our staff were willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay was exceptional. Thank you for choosing to... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, Staff very professional and friendly. Average Room. I rented 2 rooms for the night, because our daughter and grandchildren were along. My daughter said that all here wash-cloths were dirty. We stay mostly at Best Westerns on our vacations. This year I've noticed a marked decrease in the over-all quality of the Best Westerns. Not all, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although you found our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly and professional, I am sorry you did not find our Hotel comparable to the average Hilton or Hyatt. Although our prices are significantly lower than these two and other higher brands, we offer very comparable, if not more, value to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel back in July of 2014 and I can't say enough about it. It not only has inexpensive rates but has immaculate rooms and excellent service.Very accommodating hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this Kentucky area and I will be looking for other Best Westerns Inns from now on when traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for complimenting our service, immaculate rooms and our inexpensive rates! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in July. We are also ecstatic to hear that your stay with us made you loyal to the Best Western brand! I did notice that you are not a member of our Best... More

Sapphire, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I were visiting my mother and were forced out of the area we needed which was Madison Indiana. What a discovery!! Wonderful accomodation, fresh renovation, great hot breakfast. Easy access to I-71 and several restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend. David Dunaway Cashiers, NC

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you once again for your review! We enjoyed your humor and your compliments while you were with us! We appreciate that you compared us to a Hilton as you were checking out as well. We like to offer similar products and services to guests at a value for the price paid at our Hotel. Thank you for... More

Lakewood, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

night manager, Ben did a excellent job getting everyone to safety when the firealarm went off early in the morning of Aug. 9th. He was calm and efficent, making sure every room was empty. He kept us informed and got us quickly back into our rooms when everything was all clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to let you know that Ben was thrilled to hear the great comments about the way he handled the early morning fire alarm. It is nice to hear that his efforts in keeping all guests calm and making sure they were evacuated were... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and clean. Nice flat screen tv and remote. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to swim. We also did not eat breakfast so we do not know if it was good or not. The bathroom was very clean which is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Thank you also for noticing our clean guestrooms equipped with flat screen TVs, satellite television and HD programming. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed these extra added amenities at our Hotel during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will have... More

Denton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

They have the most awesome staff, especially Maranda! She has amazing people skills and is very pleasant. The manager Judy is also very nice. Miranda helped us out with a couple of issues and they were very accommodating. If that isn't enough, they are also pet friendly! We love Best Westerns and have had only good experiences staying with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff! I will be sure to mention to them that their hard work and customer service skills were noticed during your stay. We are also glad to hear that we accommodated your needs while you were with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and look forward... More

Sidney, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Needs updated and better cleaning habits. the food at breakfast was something to be desired. Eggs had no taste and was watery. Bacon was like the precooked kind you can buy at grocery. Pastries were dry and tasted old. Coffee and juice was the best they offered. The girl at the desk when we arrived was cheerful and very helpful... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay at our property this past weekend. Guest satisfaction remains our top priority therefore we are in fact currently going through a major renovation from inside out starting with our guestrooms then moving towards our public areas then... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

55 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Carrollton with
any amenities