We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Carrollton hotels

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Carrollton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Samantha H Louisville, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
10
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great experience at this hotel that is off the I-71. We hadn't stayed here before so we thought we would give it a try. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is big and staff was pleasant. Signed up for the rewards program they have and we will come back the next time we are passing through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have the most awesome staff, especially Maranda! She has amazing people skills and is very pleasant. The manager Judy is also very nice. Miranda helped us out with a couple of issues and they were very accommodating. If that isn't enough, they are also pet friendly! We love Best Westerns and have had only good experiences staying with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sidney, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updated and better cleaning habits. the food at breakfast was something to be desired. Eggs had no taste and was watery. Bacon was like the precooked kind you can buy at grocery. Pastries were dry and tasted old. Coffee and juice was the best they offered. The girl at the desk when we arrived was cheerful and very helpful... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay at our property this past weekend. Guest satisfaction remains our top priority therefore we are in fact currently going through a major renovation from inside out starting with our guestrooms then moving towards our public areas then... More

Argillite, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I was recently returning home from a trip and needed a place to stop and rest for the night. Came through a little place called Carrollton Ky and seen they had a Best Western so I stopped. I was greeted at the front desk by a young lady named Mallory. I was very pleased by her politeness and willingness to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments towards your stay and your check in process with Mallory! She will be pleased to hear that you found her to be very friendly and helpful with navigating around town to our local shopping centers. I am glad that you found our Hotel to be of great value especially with the manager's... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were greeted with a smile and she spoke of nice things and help me get the points for the rewards and then when we checked out the lady in the kitchen was nice to all and spoke and always was cleaning. I even told her i felt at home with her having a clean eating area. She thanked me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great compliments on our staff! We are very honored to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us. Our staff tries their very best to make sure each guest at our Hotel feels as comfortable as possible while they are with us. Thank you for your review and being a loyal... More

Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I reserved ahead and the person she gave my room to didn't. I drive truck so had to walk all around to find another room. Not like I could drive it in and out of all these places. Mallory could care less. She just coldly looked st me and said "Oh well"

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would first like to apologize for the way you were treated at our front desk. Per most of our online reviews, our front desk staff is one of the friendliest and helpful staff out there so I am quite surprised and very apologetic that you did not find that. I am also... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here the first week in june on our way back home from visiting my parents in Ohio. This hotel is run very well, it is doing remodelling by the looks of it but there was no bother to us or our stay while we were checked in. All staff were super nice and welcoming. I was impressed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the great comments on your stay! I am glad that you have noticed our extensive breakfast offerings and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our pool is now open but I would like to apologize for it not being open the week of your stay. We unfortunately ran into some... More

Brockway, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We travel often to visit family and found this to be a good stop point after a day driving. We have stayed at best Western - Carrollton on other trips. I called ahead to make a reservation for a Non-smoking room and gave our credit card to hold it. Check-in went smooth but as we carried our bags into the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I personally would like to apologize for your non-smoking room having been smoked in prior to your arrival. We have a strict no smoking policy in our guestrooms for non-smoking rooms whereby guests do get charged upon checkout for ignoring our policy. This unfortunately does occur from time... More

Vernon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a vehicle breakdown in Carrollton when traveling to Michigan for a dog show. The vehicle had to be towed and kept over the weekend. We were traveling with 5 dogs and were 10 hours from home. My friend and I frantically began searching with our phones for a motel that would let us stay. No one would take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheree, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. I am happy to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed during the unfortunate circumstances with your vehicle. It was no problem at all for us to keep your ice chest. We were glad to help out in any way we could. We appreciate... More

Toledo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After arriving at the hotel in the late evening after driving 400+ miles, was getting ready for bed and walking around the room, the carpet felt damp and sticky, I went to the bathroom before going to sleep and realized I was leaving dirty footprints on the Tiled floor, went to wash my feet with a clean wash rag and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. I would like to personally apologize about the condition of the carpet in your guestroom. This is not a normal occurrence for our Hotel as our carpets are brand new and regularly get professionally cleaned to maintain their cleanliness. I assure you that the carpet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Carrollton, Kentucky hotel offering comfortable accommodations and a complimentary breakfast is near the Kentucky Speedway and Churchill Downs.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn are 45 miles from attractions in Cincinnati and Louisville including Churchill Downs, home of the annual Kentucky Derby horse race.Guestrooms feature elegant and tasteful decor at this pet-friendly hotel. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor swimming pool and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn are within walking distance to many restaurants and fast food diners. Also nearby are shopping malls, golf courses, casinos and riverboat rides.Racing events at the Kentucky Speedway are 10 miles away. Guests are 45 miles from Northern Kentucky International Airport and Louisville International Airport. Welcome all Harley members. We are now a rider-friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer