We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

2.0 of 5 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
14
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The accomodations are perfect for a one night stay. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and quiet, no frills. Easy access to the highway. The only negative was the breakfast. Not tasty nor worth eating for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genoa, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As Assistant Manager Whitney is responsible for training everyone for front desk duties. Randi, Miranda, and Ben - among others are shining examples of her knowledge and professionalism. The lobby and breakfast room are spotless due to their enthusiasm and dedication to their job. When not registering guests they are constantly busy with other aspects of their job. At 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hosts were extremely comforting and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. We came in from a long drive and they offered us a pass at the Holiday Inn since the pool was not working there to go and relax before settling down. A bucket, towels and hose was offered to rinse off our Harley after a LONG days ride.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for appreciating the fact that we are a Rider Friendly Best Western property as well as the brand's Ride Rewards Program! We are proud to be a part of it and host Harley Members like yourself who are travelling through our town. We understand that after a long ride, riders require a comfortable bed and a... More

Columbus, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

clean, staff was great, breakfast well tended to, bed was great, nice big bath, close restaraunts, easy to find the whole place smelled nice and fresh. we come to this area once or twice a year and we will book at this hotel everytime, now..........

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We appreciate the great things you had to say about your stay with us. We are glad that you found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet even though your guestroom was facing a busy restaurant parking lot. We look forward to your next visit to Carrollton! Thank you, Management More

Carrollton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

it was a good experience overall. The staff addressed the concerns we had with the TV remote. The hotel and staff were very friendly and wanted to assist if at all possible. The room was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the issue with your remote control but are pleased to hear that it was taken care of immediately and that you found our staff were willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay was exceptional. Thank you for choosing to... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Rooms were clean, Staff very professional and friendly. Average Room. I rented 2 rooms for the night, because our daughter and grandchildren were along. My daughter said that all here wash-cloths were dirty. We stay mostly at Best Westerns on our vacations. This year I've noticed a marked decrease in the over-all quality of the Best Westerns. Not all, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Although you found our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly and professional, I am sorry you did not find our Hotel comparable to the average Hilton or Hyatt. Although our prices are significantly lower than these two and other higher brands, we offer very comparable, if not more, value to... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I visited this hotel back in July of 2014 and I can't say enough about it. It not only has inexpensive rates but has immaculate rooms and excellent service.Very accommodating hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this Kentucky area and I will be looking for other Best Westerns Inns from now on when traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for complimenting our service, immaculate rooms and our inexpensive rates! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us in July. We are also ecstatic to hear that your stay with us made you loyal to the Best Western brand! I did notice that you are not a member of our Best... More

Sapphire, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My sister and I were visiting my mother and were forced out of the area we needed which was Madison Indiana. What a discovery!! Wonderful accomodation, fresh renovation, great hot breakfast. Easy access to I-71 and several restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend. David Dunaway Cashiers, NC

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you once again for your review! We enjoyed your humor and your compliments while you were with us! We appreciate that you compared us to a Hilton as you were checking out as well. We like to offer similar products and services to guests at a value for the price paid at our Hotel. Thank you for... More

Lakewood, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

night manager, Ben did a excellent job getting everyone to safety when the firealarm went off early in the morning of Aug. 9th. He was calm and efficent, making sure every room was empty. He kept us informed and got us quickly back into our rooms when everything was all clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to let you know that Ben was thrilled to hear the great comments about the way he handled the early morning fire alarm. It is nice to hear that his efforts in keeping all guests calm and making sure they were evacuated were... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and clean. Nice flat screen tv and remote. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool looked nice but we did not have time to swim. We also did not eat breakfast so we do not know if it was good or not. The bathroom was very clean which is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rp2013, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Thank you also for noticing our clean guestrooms equipped with flat screen TVs, satellite television and HD programming. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed these extra added amenities at our Hotel during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 10 Slumber Lane, Carrollton, KY 41008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carrollton
Carrollton Best Western

55 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay