We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campton Parkway Inn

2.0 of 5 205 Quillins Chapel Service Rd., Campton, KY 41301
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
CLICK HERE SAVE 10%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campton Parkway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Campton Parkway Inn
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night, as there was no other accommodation available at Slade. The room was clean and had basic amenities. I was actually quite surprised by this hotel as I was not expecting such a modern hotel in this area. The service is friendly and overall the stay was comfortable. If you are visiting Natural Bridge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneisa F, General Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you were comfortable and pleased with your accommodations. We find that many people are pleasantly surprised with our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit. More

Coldwater, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this motel is so clean and very very convenient.. employees were so very helpful and around when every you need them.. rooms were very clean.. and smelled good. (not like covered up cigarette smoke).. very happy with the room.. BUT I must say that the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.. it was very good if you like prefab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneisa F, General Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you were pleased with your room. We have a great housekeeping staff and they always put in extra effort to make sure our guest rooms are super-clean. You may not have noticed, but we do offer sugar-free versions of all our condiments, like the jellies and syrups, to go along with whole-grain... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Awesome Clean Safe Hotel! Great Value! Beautiful Mountain Area. American Owned! An huge clean modern hotel room. Great Service! Great Price! American Owned! Beautiful Kentucky Countryside! Great atmosphere with a very safe down home feeling. What more can you ask for! Stay here if you want to be happy with your stay! I travel for a living so I experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aneisa F, General Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Your review tells it all, I love it! I'm am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. If you would like to try a little local flavor during your next visit, you should check out Music in the Park every Thursday (during summertime) in downtown Campton. They have live Bluegrass Music and local crafts and refreshments. I... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed there while on a motorcycle ride through the Red River Gorge 7/25/14 and I would highly recommend this place. Usually places priced like this one are a little run down, not so clean, and even smell. This place is very clean and smells clean. staff was extremely nice and helpful. Next ride through that area we will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneisa F, General Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review! We pride ourselves on our attention to cleanliness and service. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and we will be happy to have you stay with us again next time. More

Campton, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here in May, climbing nearby. Very pleasantly surprised, rooms are simple but well maintained and clean, obviously these guys take pride in their establishment. Some have noted problems with wifi, it seemed to reach my room just fine. Breakfast is simple, quiet area. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aneisa F, General Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. Our staff tries very hard to meet all our guests' needs and you are right we ~do~ take pride in what we do. During the last six months we have really put forth an effort to improve in a... More

Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here in November and were pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting much, but this hotel was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They did tell us that the complimentary breakfast wasn't much, so we had breakfast elsewhere. I would stay here again as they are very reasonably priced, especially compared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aneisa F, Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! I am disappointed if someone on our staff said our breakfast "wasn't much", as I've recently tried to upgrade and add more, and better, healthy breakfast choices. Maybe they thought you wanted bacon and eggs;-) In another response, I listed everything we offered at breakfast this morning. If you read... More

Williamson, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Although i have not stayed here, this review is meant to describe the surroundings in this hotel. I got the chance to talk to the marketing personnel about using TripAdvisor to reach out to a larger audience. The place is scene, quiet and the workers are helpful at all times. I am hoping that my next trip, i will actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We paid $89.95 + tax for a room with two double beds. As someone else mentioned, there was no wifi in the room (we were told the signal would reach the lobby and immediately adjacent rooms and parking lot - seriously, the attendant suggested we could sit in our car and use our laptop!), which I consider a given for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneisa F, Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are now under new management. I would like to address a couple of your comments. con′tinen′tal break′fast n. a light breakfast consisting typically of coffee and bread or rolls. Random House Kernerman Webster's College Dictionary, © 2010 K Dictionaries Ltd. Copyright 2005, 1997, 1991 by Random House, Inc. All rights reserved. -We now... More

Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend and were thankful for clean accommodation but disappointed with the lack of amenities. When I say amenities I mean the very basics. There were no ironing boards or irons which would have been very helpful for ironing our clothes due to the fact that we were there for a funeral. When we tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneisa F, Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not find your stay here satisfactory. I wish you had brought your concerns to the attention of the staff. We ~do~ have amenities available upon request, including the iron and ironing board that you mentioned. In the past, we have had a problem with items disappearing out of rooms, that is why we keep them secured.... More

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First, I'll say the staff was friendly and Housekeeping did an Excellent job of keeping the rooms clean. But that is where it stops. The beds and pillows we so uncomfortable that I was awake most of the night! The T.V. wouldn't work most of the time, and they only had basic, NO movie channels, so when it did work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aneisa F, Manager at Campton Parkway Inn, responded to this review

Again, maybe some people are not clear on what the definition of a continental breakfast is. con′tinen′tal break′fast n. a light breakfast consisting typically of coffee and bread or rolls. Random House Kernerman Webster's College Dictionary, © 2010 K Dictionaries Ltd. Copyright 2005, 1997, 1991 by Random House, Inc. All rights reserved. The variety of items we have available for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campton Parkway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campton Parkway Inn

Address: 205 Quillins Chapel Service Rd., Campton, KY 41301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campton Parkway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Campton Parkway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay