We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Calvert City

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
75 Campbell Drive, Calvert City, KY 42029 (Formerly Foxfire Motor Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Calvert City
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Calvert City
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    57
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
74
41
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke, AC unit didn't work well at all, and our door was open when we returned back after the afternoon out. Management could care less and took two days for a manager to call and tell Me I must not have a shut door but never reviewed security video before calling. Me then telling she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deshae, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review

Disappointed that this guest felt this way. He was offered to be switched to a different room, although his air conditioner is a brand new unit that works perfectly. This room was next to a smoking room, and we offered him a room away from all smoking rooms, he refused this offer. The security logs were checked. No one other... More 

Des Moines
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was disgusting and I was highly disappointed. I have pictures if you would like to see them. I requested a refund but I received $10 off. Highly disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and the service.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deshae, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review

I am sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We always try to move dissatisfied guests to a different room, and I am puzzled why this wasn't done. Please feel free to contact me. I would have loved to have been able to speak with you about this. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. More 

Cleveland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was a clean and qiiet place I needed to rest the room was extremely comfortable my son enjoyed the pool can't wait to stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pevely, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desks girl was very nice she help us find a good place to eat The lady that done the breakfast was very nice to she spoke to my husband for a long time was very helpful the only thing that wasn't good the room was a little small for two beds

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my kids visiting my grandparents and enjoyed my stay. Everyone there is very polite and helpful! Candy at the front desk is a very delightful person and made my stay even more comfortable. I will definitely stay there next year when I visit my grandparents again:))

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deshae, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calvert City, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We do have a wonderful front desk staff that is always ready to help or answer questions. We appreciate the fact that you will be staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you and your kids! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvert City
4.1 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#3 of 5 in Gilbertsville
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 5 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
14.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay