We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Hotel website
1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    13
    7
    15
See reviews for
50
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 1st trip in our lil R.V. Coming from Texas, made it here to this KOA right before sundown. Got a really nice spot from very friendly people that work there. Next morning we ending up staying 2 more nights because we were extremely happy with EVERYTHING. It was simply beautiful. Things where kept clean and peaceful even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Kentucky Lakes area and for giving us the honor of being your first KOA campground! We are so glad to hear that night registration went smoothly for you and that you were able to stay with us a few extra nights. Our restaurant is one of the... More 

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We just spent the last days of March and the first days of April camping (in our 31 foot fifth wheel). The fish were not biting, the pool was not open, and we had a ball. The staff was great. They were getting ready for the season, painting and cleaning up, but they seemed to have time for us anytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent vacation to the Kentucky Lakes area! We are so glad you had a wonderful time at our park even though everything wasn't completely up and running for the season. We do have an indoor/outdoor pool that opens earlier in addition to our outdoor pool so we hope you had... More 

Harvester, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Stayed eight days and so wish we had not bothered. First the reservation setup is a congame. Then when you get there you find a hidden extra daily charge of $8.00 for "amenities". The pool had millions of dead bugs--killed by extra fee's I'd guess. A rip off even more intense than most of the KOA rip offs. Stay far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you spending your recent vacation with us and apologize that it wasn't a great as we would have hoped. We do have an additional fee for some of our amenities as we try to provide the best for our campers. With regards to 'millions of dead bugs'... More 

Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Very nice campground with rental units on an awesome lake. Friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids. Pool and Jumping pillow. Rental unit we stayed in was very clean and had a wonderful view. A great time was had by all. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed camping with us! Our rental units are so popular with guests who love the outdoors but still want the comforts of home. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! More 

Salem, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Let me start by saying that I wanted to stay on KY lake, not Barkley, my wife booked this KOA thinking it was on Barkley, so we too had some issues trying to cancel, ultimately we decided to keep it, as we did not think we ould be back in less that a year to use a refund certificate. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We just returned from three days in a three bedroom condo at Prizer Point on Lake Barkley. Had a wonderful time. Two weekends ago we stayed there in our camper and we wanted to go with our nephews before they returned to college and stay in a larger accommodation. We didn't know what to expect and were very happy. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Vernon, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was worried about coming here after reading some of the reviews. We (extended family of 17) had a great time and the condo was clean, well stocked, and had a great view. The staff was very nice. Pool was refreshing and the kids loved the jumping pillow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DONIPHAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just got back from Prizer Point, and already we want to go back. We were in Bungalow 10 and it was everything they told us it would be. Easy access to the lake as well as a wonderful view, fun activities to do on and around the lake. Excellent and friendly staff. We had an incident with a leaky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our resort. Our entire staff goes out of their way to make sure that every single guest leaves with a smile. Many of our campers love our bungalows and other lodging so they can have the outdoor experience without bringing their own equipment. Safe travels until we see you again! More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a reservation to camp and when emergency arrived we cancelled 10 days in advance which by KOA policy is fine; Prizer Point charged me 10$ and would only issue a gift certificate after charging me upfront for my entire stay! Glad I didn't stay there! 230$ lesson for me ( which is absolutely outrageous for 2 nights of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us regarding our cancellation policies and will take those comments into consideration as we consider ways we can improve it for future guests. For now though our policy is stated at the time of each reservation as well as emailed on your... More 

Tallmadge, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and had been doing well so in July I booked 3 nights here.We are doing our best to make great memories for our 9 year old daughter. Since booking my condition changed and the new meds have terrible side effects.I knew I would not be able to handle the 8 hour drive so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First and foremost please know that our thoughts and prayers are with you as you work to overcome your diagnosis. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, however our cancellation policy is clearly provided to all of our guests. Those that provide an email address are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities