We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cadiz accommodations

Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Save Saved
You added Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA to your Saves list
1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Hotel amenities
Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    13
    7
    15
See reviews for
48
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Harvester, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed eight days and so wish we had not bothered. First the reservation setup is a congame. Then when you get there you find a hidden extra daily charge of $8.00 for "amenities". The pool had millions of dead bugs--killed by extra fee's I'd guess. A rip off even more intense than most of the KOA rip offs. Stay far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you spending your recent vacation with us and apologize that it wasn't a great as we would have hoped. We do have an additional fee for some of our amenities as we try to provide the best for our campers. With regards to 'millions of dead bugs'... More

Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Very nice campground with rental units on an awesome lake. Friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids. Pool and Jumping pillow. Rental unit we stayed in was very clean and had a wonderful view. A great time was had by all. What more could you want?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed camping with us! Our rental units are so popular with guests who love the outdoors but still want the comforts of home. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon! More

Salem, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Let me start by saying that I wanted to stay on KY lake, not Barkley, my wife booked this KOA thinking it was on Barkley, so we too had some issues trying to cancel, ultimately we decided to keep it, as we did not think we ould be back in less that a year to use a refund certificate. With... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We just returned from three days in a three bedroom condo at Prizer Point on Lake Barkley. Had a wonderful time. Two weekends ago we stayed there in our camper and we wanted to go with our nephews before they returned to college and stay in a larger accommodation. We didn't know what to expect and were very happy. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Vernon, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was worried about coming here after reading some of the reviews. We (extended family of 17) had a great time and the condo was clean, well stocked, and had a great view. The staff was very nice. Pool was refreshing and the kids loved the jumping pillow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DONIPHAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just got back from Prizer Point, and already we want to go back. We were in Bungalow 10 and it was everything they told us it would be. Easy access to the lake as well as a wonderful view, fun activities to do on and around the lake. Excellent and friendly staff. We had an incident with a leaky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our resort. Our entire staff goes out of their way to make sure that every single guest leaves with a smile. Many of our campers love our bungalows and other lodging so they can have the outdoor experience without bringing their own equipment. Safe travels until we see you again! More

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a reservation to camp and when emergency arrived we cancelled 10 days in advance which by KOA policy is fine; Prizer Point charged me 10$ and would only issue a gift certificate after charging me upfront for my entire stay! Glad I didn't stay there! 230$ lesson for me ( which is absolutely outrageous for 2 nights of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us regarding our cancellation policies and will take those comments into consideration as we consider ways we can improve it for future guests. For now though our policy is stated at the time of each reservation as well as emailed on your... More

Tallmadge, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and had been doing well so in July I booked 3 nights here.We are doing our best to make great memories for our 9 year old daughter. Since booking my condition changed and the new meds have terrible side effects.I knew I would not be able to handle the 8 hour drive so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First and foremost please know that our thoughts and prayers are with you as you work to overcome your diagnosis. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, however our cancellation policy is clearly provided to all of our guests. Those that provide an email address are... More

Effingham, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We are KOA regulars; this was our first time to Prizer Point. We stayed in a "fort" - was perfect for 6 adults & an infant. Small but full kitchen, with pots, pans, utensils, etc. included. Fresh towels & TP delivered by friendly staff. Covered porch with a roomy picnic table & gas grill. Great A/C! Fire ring in back.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We camped in lakeside site 28P all last week and had a great experience. The sunsets on the Lake are something to see! It was great being able to walk out of your camper for a swim or fishing in the Lake! The staff were very helpful & friendly and able to answer all our questions. Our kids loved the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Address: 1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Prizer Point Marina And Resort
Prizer Point Marina Hotel Cadiz
Prizer Point Marina Cadiz

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay