We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Hotel website
1777 Prizer Point Rd, Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley, Cadiz, KY 42211 (Formerly Prizer Point Marina & Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kentucky Lakes \/ Prizer Point KOA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Pros: The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Really Clean Spacious Suite. Lovely SOLID Hardwood Floors. Superb Sunset over the lake viewed from the back deck. Clean air and lots of wildlife. A Wonderful Retreat. Cons: Had to leave Suite key on dining room table upon checkout after spending 20 minutes trying to find someone to check out with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrayLanes
Cape Girardeau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We wanted to take a short camping trip with 4 of our granchildren (2 from each side of the family) and chose Prizer Point when researching Kentucky & Barkley Lake areas. I have to admit the #1 reason we chose Prizer Point was they had a cancellation and had a waterfront site open. We are relatively new to RV camping,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 842chuckg
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

The cabins at Prizer Point are great. You can walk out the back door of the cabin and walk right down to the water. We make a trip down every fall and catch fish all day long. The folks that run the place are friendly and accommodating and it makes for the perfect weekend get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shawnr240
Wadesville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Stayed at an RV site. Overall trip was good. Had lots of amenities. However, several of the amenities needed updated/repaired. Price is a bit high considering condition of some of the activities. Beautiful location though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 12tlh
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent trip to the area. We have passed along your feedback to our management in a continual effort to improve our resort for future guests. We do hope you will return to our beautiful location soon and stay with us again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Beautiful spot with some great lakeside RV sites. Having stayed at many KOA's this one is about as good as it gets. Stay and enjoy. Easy checkin and friendly folks to take you to your site. A little off the major highways but worth the drive. We had a full hook on the lake with wonderful view of the sunsets... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Our site and the one beside us were not level. The tables were leaning and hard to place our chairs without being concerned of flipping. Our site was covered in fallen leaves, a neighbor lent his leaf blower. There were always employees visible and working. The bathrooms were clean and that is important to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy O
Newnan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

We arrived after dark - new to the entire Rv'ing experience and TOTALLY clueless! Thankfully this was our first stop and the guide was more than accommodating and willing to help us figure out how to 'plug everything in'. Since we arrived after dark, the surprise we witnessed the next morning was more than worth the trip! What a beautiful... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nu2newnan
Adams, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Excellent RV campground! All staff encountered were friendly, attentive and very helpful. WiFi was very weak! It was stronger in some places. Seemed to be several additional fees for some campground features. We will go there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank d7dun
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time our company has held it's bi-annual corporate retreat for approx 40, at this relaxing destination. Utilized the pontoon rentals, fire pit/ picnic tables, outdoor pavilion as well as restaurant for breakfast, lunch, dinner & snacks. Location was quiet & serene. Perfect location for focused team building. The floating restaurant staff was friendly, efficient & accommodating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Stewarts
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent corporate retreat. We are so honored that you chose us for the 3rd time and are so glad you had a great time! We do our best to be as friendly and accommodating to large groups as we possibly can and really appreciate you taking the time to leave... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We had booked a cabin in June, and I got very sick 5 days in the hospital n wasn't able to travel. So there is no refunds n we switched our dates for fall break. We had booked the three bedroom cabin which on line looked to be off my it self which it isnt. There is people all around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickie N
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us, we felt that we did everything we could have done to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We did provide you with a gift card for the different in pricing between a summer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
17.6 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
17.8 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
18.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
14.0 mi away
Knights Inn Cadiz
Knights Inn Cadiz
#1 of 3 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities