We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Barkley Lodge

3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake Barkley Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They offered package deal...with lodge stay, dinner, dance and breakfast I think it was a great deal...the property could be maintained better but your in middle of woods, so yes there are cobwebs and a bug here and there...ok. Food was excellent, service a little slow but was reasonably priced for the dinner we had night before...yes rooms are dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank FancyCat11665
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The view is gorgeous except for the mosquitoes. My wife came down with an attack of bed bug bites that left her itching until trips to the emergency room and her doctor relieved her of her pain. We called and left a message for the manager who was not available to please check out the room(s). We were concerned with... More 

Helpful?
Thank dblindsay
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and if we would have been notified there was a problem or that someone suspected bed bugs we would have taken measures immediately. If you could please contact us and let us know what room you stayed in... More 

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We just got back from a two night stay at Lake Barkley Lodge and we absolutely loved it. My wife and I were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and don't think we could have picked a better setting. The lodge is 50+ years old and reminded us of hunting lodges of old. Our room was clean, everything worked great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with us and we are very glad that you had a good experience. Look forward to you visiting again with us. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Beautiful views from the Lodge and rooms. Rustic, but with some updating. Wonderful friendly and accommodating staff! Good place for gathering family to enjoy time together. Activities available for most all ages. The lake is perfect for boating with the family but there is an indoor pool as well as the outdoor one located right in the center of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay and we are glad you enjoyed it. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This is an amazing place but is in serious need of some deep cleaning & maintenance. My husband & I spent a birthday weekend there & were very disappointed. I love the natural habitat & am not squeamish about a few bugs or spiders but this place is in serious need of overall cleaning. Dust & dirt everywhere. This wasn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Diana P
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your weekend stay; we do apologize for any cleanliness issues you had during your stay. With us being on the water we have issues with cobwebs and spiders but we try to be proactive with our approach. We also apologize that you had to wait while eating in the Dining Room... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

All the rooms have a view of the lake and have a sun porch that you can sit and read in total beauty. If you like beauty and a little rustic - here you go. I saw families of deer. With the leaves changing it couldn't be more beautiful. Looking forward to coming back in the summer and swimming in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi G
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your most recent stay. We are very glad the wedding party/reception went off without a hitch and you and all guests enjoyed. We look forward to you visiting again in the summer to utilize the outdoor pool and renting a boat. We do have the Fitness Center that is... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

we planned to stay 2 days in a cottage there,so we went and bought groceries and then opened the stove, never seen anything so dirty in my life, rooms were dusty , lamp shades covered in dirt and spider webs, we didnt use stove at all, too nasty....no hot water in kitchen, we left the very next afternoon,didnt stay the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ED Kim P
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

First and foremost we would like to apologize for the condition of the stove; all stoves are supposed to be cleaned daily and deep cleaned monthly. We have spoken to the Housekeeping Department to hopefully rectify this and keep anything like this from occuring again. Being in a wooded setting we do have alot of spider webs that we battle... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Lake Barkley Lodge was a great find on a four week trip on our way home. We booked a two night special for a very reasonable price which included free breakfast in the Lodge Dining Room. It was a beautiful spot overlooking the lake and marina. The complimentary breakfast was in the lodge dining room in a very attractive complex... More 

Helpful?
Thank vvg2014
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling back home. We do have a rustic lodge with beautiful settings and sunsets. We hope you and your family can return to visit us again in the near future. More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The architecture is pretty cool… Reminds me of the Polynesian Village in Disney World, minus the tropical location. The people there were lovely and it has a beautiful setting. The amenities and restaurant on site were very good. The sleep quality was the only downside as the bed wasn’t that comfortable and the air-conditioning fan made a clicking noise from... More 

Helpful?
Thank CobbCoGA
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed all our Park has to offer and do apologize if your bed wasn't as comfortable as you would have liked; our mattresses and box springs in the lodge rooms are relatively new. We also apologize that the walk way gets... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Quiet lodge with friendly staff and very good food. Room was modern and well maintained. Even had free wifi and ample cable channels including the big ten network for football games. Be sure to take what you need as the lodge is off by itself. Very quiet setting if you want to get away from it all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay; we are glad you had a pleasant experience and hope you can visit again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
23.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
13.9 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
23.7 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
13.7 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.7 mi away
Futrell House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities