We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Cadiz accommodations

Lake Barkley Lodge

3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Hotel amenities
Lake Barkley Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Lake Barkley Lodge to your Saves list
57%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
loneranger999 Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    54
    40
    24
    9
See reviews for
65
32
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Lodge rooms are very dark, not much lighting, and narrow. Balcony had cob webs and needed a good cleaning. View of lake from room and restaurant great. Food is so so. Would rather stay at Lake Cumberland Park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On the positive first, we ate at the lodge and the food was good. I personally had the fish and it was delicious . My husband had the philly steak and would not recommend it at all. The staff could have been more helpful. We are older and explained that a lot of steps were troublesome. this place has BUNCHES... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond,ky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a conference at lake Barkley Lodge. Our room faced the lake and when we woke up every morning was different. One morning was misty and other day was raining. There is boat deck and some people can fishing. There is exercise building other side of lodge and indoor pool in there. There is outdoor pool, tennis court and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your most recent stay and listing all the amenities we have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you plan on visiting us again. More

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed for the weekend and as a whole our trip it was good, BUT the Commonwealth of Kentucky needs to put some money into bringing the old lodge back up to shape. this is a gem of a lodge and with a little TLC it could be back to the way people expect. The deck around dining room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We had originally scheduled the Balcony for mid October but we are still waiting on the lumber to get started on that project. We have Seafood night the first Friday of the month starting in June and normally run until October; the buffet consists of fish, frog... More

Columbia,IL
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
50 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this lodge before and enjoyed the location. This time we had motorcycles and ran into problems ( Yes it was my Harley). Chuch from the maintenance dept. took time to help us locate local help and to jump start the bike. He saved our day!! The rooms are very nice and the food is good in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our Staff; we try to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure customer satisfaction. We are glad that everything worked out with your motorcycle and look forward to your next visit. More

Walt Disney World, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with some friends while on a motorcycle trip. I had stayed here a couple of years prior and kind of knew what to expect. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms could ust some updating. The beds were comfortable and AC worked well but noisy. Towels were very thick and fluffy. I did not use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We are in the process of deep cleaning all the decks to the lodge rooms and make sure they are maintained daily to keep them clean for our guests. We apologize that your deck had cobwebs and was dusty; being located right on the lake it is... More

Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll begin with the good points: comfortable bed, quiet room and mostly updated bathroom. These are the reasons I rated this stay 2 stars instead of 1 star. During the second night of our stay, a mouse got into our room while we slept and got into a snack bag of sunflower seeds. I was very upset about this and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your most recent stay with us. We do apologize that a mouse got into your room and into a snack pack of sunflower seeds on the second night of your stay. I do believe you contacted the front desk around 7:15 am to inform them that something got into the bag that you thought... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

If you are looking for a lodge with a cabin outdoor atmosphere this is the spot. We were visiting family in Kentucky and expected more of a resort style accomodation. The furniture is very outdated and I was very shocked at all of the spider webs and bugs on patio. The of the lake and wildlife was the key selling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment in regards to your stay at our Park. We are schdeduled for some room upgrades in the Fall which will hopefully add to our rooms and improve the more modern appearance. With being in the woods and directly on the lake we do battle spiders and webs on a daily... More

Shiloh, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Definitely geared toward the older crowd. Resort overall was ok, but needs some modernization. We were shocked that they closed the indoor pool at 2pm on labor day weekend when it is raining outside. Where is the manager?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

On Sundays the Fitness Center with the indoor pool does close at 2pm but was open till 8pm the other nights throughout Labor Day Weekend. Maybe next year we can look at extended the hours a little on the Sunday that falls on Labor Day Weekend. Park Manager and Assistant Park Manager were both on duty that day and did... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The biggest thing I noticed that could have been fixed is the large amount if cobwebs and spider webs. In general, the lodge is nice with great activities and views. Beds were comfortable and room had private balcony. We will be returning. Be sure not to pass it up. There is also an indoor pool and fitness center down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay and glad to know you will be returning. Being on the lake and in the woods we do have an ongoing battle with spiders and webs. We do have a person solely dedicated to cobwebing for 2-3 hours daily to try to prevent the spiders and webs.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Barkley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Barkley Lodge

Address: 3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Barkley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Barkley Lodge
Barkley Hotel Cadiz

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay