We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cadiz

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
154 Hospitality Lane, Cadiz, KY 42211-9714
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cadiz
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    34
    37
    31
    22
See reviews for
59
32
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Frankfort
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice place with new TV. Room was fine. Slept well and stayed near the check in desk. Breakfast OK since we ate the Cadiz restaurant the night before and we had too much food at noon on Saturday.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made reservation based on previous positive experience with this motel chain. We went to check the room and it was not very nice even though the reception man said they were in the process of remodeling. It sure doesn't look as nice as the pictures. Dingy, older, not very clean looking. Even the front of the hotel shown in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kapat89, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review

We appreciate every customer that comes and stays with us here at the Super 8 Hotel in Cadiz and will make sure, to the best of our ability, that your stay here will be enjoyable! Just like many other accommodation properties in the nation, our hotel has had its fair share of leadership and property reconstruction. Based on yours and... More 

South Pittsburg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good - Mattress was very comfortable, good sleeper with linens that seemed almost new. Close to the Interstate, easy on and off. Seemed to be lots of parking. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Air conditioner really kept the room cool. Bad - Insects in the room. Lake in front and waterbugs or roaches in the room. Killed three in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kapat89, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review

We appreciate every customer that comes and stays with us here at the Super 8 Hotel in Cadiz and will make sure, to the best of our ability, that your stay here will be enjoyable! Just like many other accommodation properties in the nation, our hotel has had its fair share of leadership and property reconstruction. Based on yours and... More 

Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights. The first night was horrible. Our room (no. 127) seemed to be next to a machine room, which produced a 'boink' noice every 20 seconds, and every 30 minutes it looked like an air compressor was started for about three minutes. Even with air plugs we had a bad night. Next to that, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kapat89, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review

We appreciate every customer that comes and stays with us here at the Super 8 Hotel in Cadiz and will make sure, to the best of our ability, that your stay here will be enjoyable! We do apologize that your stay was evaluated as horrible during the time you were here. Since the departure of your stay, we can assure... More 

Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel gave us a room that smelled musty and cigarette laden, We had requested a non-smoking room. upon our arrival the room was hot and humid and to A/c unit when turned on barely emitted any air flow. The bathroom was dirty and grimy and had a large patch of mold and mildew above the shower area, possible leak from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kapat89, General Manager at Super 8 Cadiz, responded to this review

Just like many other accommodation properties in the nation, our hotel has had its fair share of leadership and property reconstruction. Based on yours and previous comments made by past customers, yes we agree that our property is needing a update and we guarantee that will be happening soon as we get approvals to do so. After reading this review,... More 

West Point, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Reserved king smoking room, when arrived only had queen no smoking. For some reason TV came on by itself during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

First off I used to travel for a living - Wyndham, Hampton, Country Inn & Suites, .... We stayed here for a few days to visit family in the area. The staff is great and couldn't do enough to make our stay better. I do agree with the posts that say "needs updating" . The hotel does need updating but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Went to get a room and ended up with 2rooms . One for us one for my sons family. Great rooms. Good service. Really enjoyed my stay. We had to get these at the last minute. But had a wedding to attend. First time my 2boys been together in 10 plus years. Rooms clean staff friendly. Very nice place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
23.8 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
24.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
BEST WESTERN Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay