We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villager Resort

West Highway 90, Burnside, KY 42519
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnside
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villager Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cabin #2 was awful! It reeked of old linens, smoke and pets. The sink dripped constantly and there were ants everywhere! The furniture has not been updated in at least 10 years. The dishes to use were not clean and the big burner did not work. Our clothes, bags, etc stunk on departure. So disappointing especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quinton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

1. Blinds do not close all the way for privacy 2. No lock on master bedroom 3. master bedroom light does not have cover 4. fan in master bathroom does not work correctly 5. master bedroom handles broken on dresser 6. kitchen double door closet has big piece of sheet rock missing and you can see into bathroom shower. 7.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Burnside hotels

Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Lake Cumberland. We booked The White House as our family is quite large. There were plenty of bedrooms, and space for all. The home was clean and well stocked with towels, kitchen supplies, and tons of seating inside and out. My husband and I met both the owners and their daughter. All were lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Group size = 29 Units occupied = 12, 14, 21 Stayed for a full week in July 2013. Positives: Location = very good to great. East side edge of the lake. Easy to get to from I-75. Easy access to all kinds of retail, restaurants, gas stations, outlets and banks. A large Wal-Mart is just down the street. Easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telluride
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I don't have a single negative thing to say. The cottage we stayed in was extremely clean, and quiet. It was more than enough space for our family. The kitchen had everything I could possibly need and some things I didn't know I needed. Family-oriented, but each cottage has it's own front porch and back patio w/ grill. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked two of the units for my family this past weekend because my brother was getting married near Lake Cumberland. The price was okay, but they really ought to put some of the money into renovating the cabins. Also, the cabins aren't right on the lake in quite the way the photos on the website lead you to believe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been going to the Villager Resort at least every other year for the past 8 years. This is a family cottage-style place. If you're looking for a nice hotel or "resort," this will probably not be your favorite. I am used to camping and outdoors-style vacations, so Villager offers a lot of amenities I appreciate. I have looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our family have been going to this resort for years, and are surprised by the negative reviews. No it is not a 5 star, room service, valet parking resort, but the prices aren't either. We have always found the grounds well kept (except maybe after storms). We have never found the units dirty, and our family has been in just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cleveland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

All I can say is keep looking! A motel 6 is better than this! These houses are run down and poorly furnished and dirty. The tiles in the bathrooms flip up as you walk on the floor. The houses are filled with window air conditioners and most of them have "out of order" signs. The houses need to be bull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore,TN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We have been coming to the Villiager Resort since the mid 80's. It's been about 5 years since we were last there. Then, it was a memorable place to go and fun. They had no pool and no lift, not even the concrete stairs at that time. So of course the lift and pool was a pleasant addition. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our resort in the past and were very shocked to see this review posted, as we never heard from you while you were here as to any complaints. We just put new tile floors and furniture in # 14 this past spring and as far as bugs, we have not had any significant reports all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnside
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#5 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
24.0 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities