We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Burnside accommodations

Villager Resort

West Highway 90, Burnside, KY 42519
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Villager Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnside
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quinton, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1. Blinds do not close all the way for privacy 2. No lock on master bedroom 3. master bedroom light does not have cover 4. fan in master bathroom does not work correctly 5. master bedroom handles broken on dresser 6. kitchen double door closet has big piece of sheet rock missing and you can see into bathroom shower. 7.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Lake Cumberland. We booked The White House as our family is quite large. There were plenty of bedrooms, and space for all. The home was clean and well stocked with towels, kitchen supplies, and tons of seating inside and out. My husband and I met both the owners and their daughter. All were lovely,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Group size = 29 Units occupied = 12, 14, 21 Stayed for a full week in July 2013. Positives: Location = very good to great. East side edge of the lake. Easy to get to from I-75. Easy access to all kinds of retail, restaurants, gas stations, outlets and banks. A large Wal-Mart is just down the street. Easy access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telluride
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I don't have a single negative thing to say. The cottage we stayed in was extremely clean, and quiet. It was more than enough space for our family. The kitchen had everything I could possibly need and some things I didn't know I needed. Family-oriented, but each cottage has it's own front porch and back patio w/ grill. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked two of the units for my family this past weekend because my brother was getting married near Lake Cumberland. The price was okay, but they really ought to put some of the money into renovating the cabins. Also, the cabins aren't right on the lake in quite the way the photos on the website lead you to believe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been going to the Villager Resort at least every other year for the past 8 years. This is a family cottage-style place. If you're looking for a nice hotel or "resort," this will probably not be your favorite. I am used to camping and outdoors-style vacations, so Villager offers a lot of amenities I appreciate. I have looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Michigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our family have been going to this resort for years, and are surprised by the negative reviews. No it is not a 5 star, room service, valet parking resort, but the prices aren't either. We have always found the grounds well kept (except maybe after storms). We have never found the units dirty, and our family has been in just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cleveland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

All I can say is keep looking! A motel 6 is better than this! These houses are run down and poorly furnished and dirty. The tiles in the bathrooms flip up as you walk on the floor. The houses are filled with window air conditioners and most of them have "out of order" signs. The houses need to be bull... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore,TN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We have been coming to the Villiager Resort since the mid 80's. It's been about 5 years since we were last there. Then, it was a memorable place to go and fun. They had no pool and no lift, not even the concrete stairs at that time. So of course the lift and pool was a pleasant addition. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our resort in the past and were very shocked to see this review posted, as we never heard from you while you were here as to any complaints. We just put new tile floors and furniture in # 14 this past spring and as far as bugs, we have not had any significant reports all... More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

The grounds were nice, as was the pool and pavilion area. But then you have to enter your cabin! The smell hits you first and it isn't a good one. I have stayed all over the world, and this is the dirtiest cabin I have stayed in. It might be allowed in some countries, but NOT in america, where we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

Most of this review is so falsely overexagerated it's almost funny. Again, the guest never approached us with any complaints while they were here and yes we are in or around the office. If we happen to not be in the office there is a phone right by the office door with a very visible sign instructing guests to call... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villager Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villager Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Resort

Address: West Highway 90, Burnside, KY 42519
Location: United States > Kentucky > Burnside

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Villager Resort to your Saves list