We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bowling Green hotels

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ron S Georgetown, Kentucky
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    62
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
63
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Georgetown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was courteous and efficient as in most Hamptons. The property itself is a bit worn, but the rooms were clean and up-to-date. Located conveniently just off the I-65 makes it easy to find for travelers and it’s tucked in between two restaurants that one can walk to. My disappointment was in the breakfast. I stay at a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Glad to hear you thought we were a nice hotel. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located close to the Interstate and a variety of places to eat. Stayed here last minute and the hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Left out before the free breakfast. Definitely would stay at this one again if I were in town. The mall is right down the street as well

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! Glad to hear you want to stay again! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton... More 

Woodstock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn does very well to provide excellent quality and service at a reasonable price. I was much relieved they wash duvet covers with every customer. Cleanliness is one of my highest priorities and I was not disappointed. It was a restful experience. I never noticed any noise, unlike other hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a restful experience! Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you... More 

Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location for travel between Louisville and south on I 65 or for visiting Bowling Green, KY. Staff were very helpful and kind. You might be a little cramped with the closet, but that was only a minor thing. Just trying to be completely honest here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

THANK YOU, for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green Michael Nunn GM More 

SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed here while picking up our 2015 Corvette from the Corvette Museum. The hotel itself was fine - we had no problems. Rooms were clean and the check in process was easy. This hotel is about 15 minutes away from the museum and Corvette plant - very easy quick drive up the interstate. Great Mexican restaurant close by - CHUYS... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love our Corvette guests! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that you had a good stay! Comfy beds and a good staff are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Satisfaction. Hope to see you again the next time you visit Bowling Green More 

Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The hotel was very clean and well-kept. Rooms/bathrooms were clean and smelled fresh. It did takes us a little while to get the air under control as it was set on cool, but the temperature outside had changed drastically.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green Michael Nunn GM More 

Buckhannon wv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Hubby to a wrong turn for gas on the parkway In short all gas stations where closed Had to call to get someone to bring gas By this time it's 2:00 a.m. Get back on the parkway and I call ahead and the receptionist was nice and friendly they had one room left It was a handicap room Never been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here on TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. We were happy to be able to provide a clean, quiet, and comfortable room for you. We eagerly await your next visit, and wish you safe travels until then. Michael Nunn GM More 

mcmurray pa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

close to corvette factory and museum 6 minutes on the interstate from hotel easy on and off I-65 great stay other than the woman next door that had to broadcast her personal life's events to another woman as they both stood in the hall way at 11.00pm and 4.30 am for everyone to hear she had been on the road... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! Glad to hear you think we are the place to stay. I hope the other guest has a chance to read your review as well! If we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day... More 

McMurray
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel lived up to my expectations of a Hampton Inn. It was very clean and comfortable. I loved having a small area with mirror and electrical outlet right outside the bathroom so I could do my hair and makeup while my husband took his shower. More hotels should have this type of arrangement. The only drawback to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that you think we are a good place to stay! ANd thank you very much for your nice comments about our breakfast! We are glad you felt well taken care of that is an important part of what we... More 

Clarkston, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable ..not as updated as many Hamptons but very nice overall. Room and Linens felt very clean. Lobby was inviting and grounds were very well kept. Traffic in the area is a bit difficult to navigate..not quite sure why.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the the wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in the fact that Room and Linens feel clean.I am glad that you think we are an excellent value! Michael Nunn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#10 Family Hotel in Bowling Green

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay