We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bowling Green hotels

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
76%
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
bobster63 Cornelius, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
56
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Hampton 4 nights as part of the 2014 Corvette Caravan and could not be more pleased with the hospitality provided our group. The entire hotel was occupied by our group and from check-in through departure the staff was highly efficient and strived to make our stay stress free. I give them the highest marks for making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great three day stay with the VA/NC Corvette group and everything couldn't have been more comfortable, rooms were topnotch, bedding was super and breakfast was great. What a great staff..always there to help.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We thought we would be 'safe' with our 2-nights stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. Not quite so on this one. First of all, the AC control was 'broken' in our room. After shivering for about an hour with 65 degree temps in our room, my husband decided to call the front desk and let them know we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowling Green, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was WONDERFUL. I REALLY enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent and friendly. I will stay there again. LOVED IT! The only downfall was the Sunday Morning breakfast. Pitiful! If they add eggs, Sausage(TURKEY & Pork) and maybe biscuits/gravy I think I will be EXTREMELY HAPPY. LOL

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as a getaway for Valentine's Day. I was actually very surprised at how nice it was! The beds were so comfy and the room was spotless, I also loved the wall art and the staff was super friendly. I loved the bathroom too! I would definatly stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so happy to hear that you think we couldn't have been better! That is just what we strive to provide--100% Satisfaction. Hope to see you again the next time a staycation brings you our way. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during a family trip. The check-in employees were very polite and the building and grounds were clean. Our room was maintained well but was quite cramped compared to other Hamptons. Additionally, it was the first time visiting a Hampton where there were not warmed breakfast items. Instead of scrambled eggs, etc..., they had cold packages that were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard... More

Navarre FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am serving in the USAF and my family and I travel back home twice a year to Wisconsin. We always like to stay at your hotel because we feel so welcomed. The entire staff is wonderful and pleasant and kind. The hotel is very clean and we just love to stay with you. Thank you very much for your... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

No, Thank you so much for your service! Also the wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in training our staff, and I am glad that you had a great stay! Michael Nunn More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- there was blood on my pillow. I threw it on the floor and used my own pillow and blanket because I did not trust the cleanliness - parking was completely full. An SUV with a hitch was taking up four parking spots and I parked in THE very last spot after leaving an additional space in between me and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have spoken with the staff about the issue with being rude and we are very sorry they, did not mean it that way. I also have addressed the other issues... More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was occasioned by our trip to the Corvette Musuem and the GM Factory tour. This is a good example of the Hampton Inn brand-clean, quiet with friendly staff. Our disappointment, like other reviewers have noted, is the breakfast which is NOT typical of the hotel chain. We ate breakfast the second morning at the close-by Bob Evans. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The plan was just to stay here Friday night on our way form Alabama to Michigan when our truck broke down as we pulled in ... what luck eh? They have been very helpful in accommodating us and extending our stay while the truck is being repaired. There was a slight hiccup during check in but Sheri and Madi got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Glad to hear you will be back, but you can stay longer even if your truck doesn't break down ! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a we try hard with our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bowling Green with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Bowling Green #8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green #9 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer