We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

2.5 of 5 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    64
    44
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
64
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Corbin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here multiple times and I can not say enough about how friendly the staff is and how clean and comfortable the the rooms are. I have stayed here with students (I am a teacher) and they are extremely organized. This is my first choice every time I am in Bowling Green.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am always happy to write responses like this! I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, again and again. I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. I appreciate your business and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you during your future trips to Bowling Green.... More 

Jasper, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel when traveling in the Bowling Green area. The entire staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful! We will definitely add the Hampton Inn-Bowling Green to our list of hotels to stay at again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us during your travel! We're so pleased you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. I am glad to hear that in the future you plan to come back and visit us. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here about 5 times for work. Yes the breakfast is different but I understand they have some restrictions on what they are allowed to offer. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff was friendly. Gym was nices as well. Great location surrounded by restaurants and shopping right down the rd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am always very happy to write responses like this! I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. Glad you understand about our breakfast issues. I hope that every time you visit Bowling Green, you choose to stay with us. Again, I appreciate your business and I asm alway very... More 

McDonald
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly on check in and making dinner recommendations. One staff offered the remaining wings and potato wedges to one of our team before throwing them out. Room was relatively clean and comfy. Hampton beds are always nice. Bathroom could have been cleaner with more detail. Elevator had some strange action and noises. Fitness room was small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

THANK YOU, for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! We will keep the cookies and snacks ready for your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on my holiday travels with my dog. The hotel was extremely clean with nice furnishings, and lots of restaurants nearby but there was a basketball tournament in town. I wish I had known this in advance, the constant door slamming from the floor above not only kept me up all night but also made my dog want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We love all our guests but have a special place in our hearts for our our four legged friends! Accommodate all of your needs is not only our job it our pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to let the whole world know how you feel! See you next time! Michael More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a one night stop over for us on the way to Chicago. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom had been updated very nicely. I loved having the higher vanity. Check in was easy and all the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, plentiful and the attendant was on top of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that your first Hampton stay was great! ! We are glad you felt well taken care of that is an important part of what we strive to provide--100% Satisfaction. Hope to see you again the next time your travels... More 

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on are way back home from holiday. Just a quick stop to get some rest and return to our 6hr drive. The room was clean and the price was good. We would definitely stay here again, the breakfast was included and it looked fine however we wanted to get on the road

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thanks, for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Next time be sure and stay for breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green Michael Nunn GM More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

All in all the room was comfortable. But there was a smell. Like somebody smoked in the room at some point. My co worker was in a different room and noted the same thing. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was a 5 out of 5 in the morning. Workout room was clean, only issue was remote didn't work to TV. Again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

THANK YOU, for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Sorry we didn't have that new hotel smell this trip, but we promise to try harder next time We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank... More 

Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton in Bowling Green, KY. The facility was clean, staff was helpful. We also reserved a room for my son and his wife, the staff thoughtfully gave us rooms directly across the hall. I have stayed at this facility in the past and would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

THANK YOU, for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make our day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Bowling Green Michael Nunn GM More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

OK motel, but I was disappointed in not having a microwave in my room. Also I had no cell phone service thru Verizon Wireless and there was no breakfast bar served. It would be nice to get a coupon for a discount at one of the local restaurants serving breakfast, perhaps the Bob Evans next door. The room was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green
#11 Family Hotel in Bowling Green

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay