We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Roger A Ocala, Florida
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    76
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
74
14
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy access from highway, close to National Corvette Museum and factory. Rooms were clean, quiet, and up to date. There is a new Cabella Outdoor Sporting Goods across the street and other convenient shopping too. Local restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I like staying at Hampton Inn. The rooms across the country are consistent and clean. They launder all the bedding-not just the sheets. They have a nice breakfast, not the greatest quality, but a great variety. I always seek out a Hampton first. The price used to be about $100 and is now $130+. Which is getting pricey but the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
WENTZVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second stay with this Hotel, and I will return. Highly recommended. Rooms clean and had a clean smell. Bathrooms & bed linens smelled clean, and bed & pillows soft and comfortable ---- just like home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
62 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older property but it has been completely renovated. The rooms and common areas have been beautifully done and are immaculate. The staff was exceptionally professional and polite. The property is located close to many restaurants and just a few blocks from the interstate 65.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Parking is horrible and the rooms smell very bad. Staff is not friendly. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Bathrooms are very small as well. Parking lot is poorly planed. Had to drive completely around to park away from the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We’re very sorry we did not provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Louisville, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I’ve stayed at many Hampton Inn properties, but this one if probably my favorite. It was remodeled just a couple of years ago, but what really sets it apart is the thoughtfulness of the management. Things like leaving fruit, donuts, pastry and other snack items out all day, nightlights placed in the bathrooms, exceptional cleanliness, and an especially friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Glad to hear we are one of your favorites! Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Reviews like this make my day! We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to... More 

Mount Washington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in Rooom 112 for night for a business trip. It is very easy to find-off I-65. Check in was fast and easy. I was worried about noise since my room was near the lobby, but it was very quiet. Room was clean and comfortable. Not sure what these other reviewers are talking about with regards to the style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. I appreciate that you took the time to spread the good news about what you like about us. Please be our guest anytime that you are in our area. Michael Nunn More 

Mansfield, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we arrived at our location later than expected (one of the pitfalls of traveling with children!), but our Hilton HHonors rooms had already been chosen and reserved, so check in was quick and easy. We had three rooms reserved and had selected them to be together on the top floor--happily, the rooms were still available for our arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that you think we are a good place to stay! ANd thank you very much for your nice comments about our breakfast! We are glad you felt well taken care of that is an important part of what we... More 

MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was comfortable, clean, with everything working fine (heat/air, TV, minifridge, microwave, etc.). It was a little dated, but beds were comfortable, Outdoor pool, no spa. Continental breakfast, as advertised (with waffles though, which was nice). Good price. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We do have two elevators in the middle of the building. Glad to hear you want to stay again! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if we can be of any assistance to you please give us a call! Have a great day and... More 

Ashland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way home from spring break. This hotel is a good value with a good location. The only item that I think they can improve on was the breakfast. Not much variety. No eggs, bacon or sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive daily to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. Our breakfast options are a challenge, but we strive to do the most we can and stay within the requirements of the local health department. We look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question