We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bowling Green hotels

Hampton Inn Bowling Green

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
76%
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Raymond P Navarre FL, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
54
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Navarre FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am serving in the USAF and my family and I travel back home twice a year to Wisconsin. We always like to stay at your hotel because we feel so welcomed. The entire staff is wonderful and pleasant and kind. The hotel is very clean and we just love to stay with you. Thank you very much for your... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

- there was blood on my pillow. I threw it on the floor and used my own pillow and blanket because I did not trust the cleanliness - parking was completely full. An SUV with a hitch was taking up four parking spots and I parked in THE very last spot after leaving an additional space in between me and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have spoken with the staff about the issue with being rude and we are very sorry they, did not mean it that way. I also have addressed the other issues... More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was occasioned by our trip to the Corvette Musuem and the GM Factory tour. This is a good example of the Hampton Inn brand-clean, quiet with friendly staff. Our disappointment, like other reviewers have noted, is the breakfast which is NOT typical of the hotel chain. We ate breakfast the second morning at the close-by Bob Evans. The... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The plan was just to stay here Friday night on our way form Alabama to Michigan when our truck broke down as we pulled in ... what luck eh? They have been very helpful in accommodating us and extending our stay while the truck is being repaired. There was a slight hiccup during check in but Sheri and Madi got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Glad to hear you will be back, but you can stay longer even if your truck doesn't break down ! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a we try hard with our... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton Inn is always a great choice for us when traveling. The hotel itself is very nice and its location is great. Just off the highway and centrally located to many restaurants and gas stations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Glad to hear you think we have a great location! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Hampton Inn Bowling Green! We're so glad to hear that we were a very nice stop on your trip. Comfy beds and a good breakfast are important parts of what we strive to provide--100% Hampton Satisfaction. Hope to... More

Lakewood Ranch FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent place to stay except for the breakfast. The microwavable breakfast as opposed the the real platters of eggs and sausage leaves much to be desired. Cerainly hope it is experimental and not there to stay. If it is, I won't be there to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do offer a breakfast that varies from many other Hampton locations because of ours strict local health codes. To ensure that we still provide our guests a hot, on-the-house breakfast, we do offer the individually wrapped breakfast items you mentioned. We also offer hard... More

Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn was a great home away from home. A Very clean hotel and with an amazing staff. They were very accommodating at the check-in desk. The only complaint the pool it didn't look well maintained. The breakfast area was well stocked and the hostess was very welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments happy to hear you think we are a good hotel! . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Bowling Green! Come back and visit us again soon! More

Greensburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well. Very close to several name brand restaurants and shopping malls. Did not use pool but it was very clean and well kept. Will stay at this hotel again next time we are in the Bowling Green area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate our hotel. We take a lot of pride in training our staff, and I am glad that you had a great stay! More

Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night with my family in late July. We picked it primarily for its location, right off the interstate and near the intersection of I-65 and Natcher Parkway, and its affiliation with the Hilton HHonors program. The front desk staff was very accommodating with my early check-in request, allowing me to check in at noon. This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you didn't like your bed! As you mentioned the service at check out was not typical of our hotel and staff, and I have addressed the issue you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your... More

Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started with dirty laundry in room when checked in, TV not working, Phone not working, Bill incorrect, No wake up call and loud parties during the week. For a business traveler, not acceptable. When I notified staff -there was not apology, etc., I guess Hampton Inn doesn't offer the "100% Guarantee" anymore. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnBG, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. We apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. And with the telephone outage that we had. We’re actively working... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 233 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bowling Green with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Bowling Green #8 Romantic Hotel in Bowling Green #8 Family Hotel in Bowling Green
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the birthplace of American speed...welcome to the Hampton Inn Bowling GreenHere at the Hampton Inn® in Bowling Green, we bet you've heard of our town. You might know us for our quaint and historical downtown. Maybe you've heard our name from the alums of Western Kentucky University. Or perhaps, just maybe, you've heard of another little product made here...the Corvette.At our hotel in Bowling Green, we're proud that our town is the home of General Motor's Corvette Assembly Plant and the National Corvette Museum. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer