We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Longwood, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always ask to see our room before staying. At this Quality Inn, we were shown two dirty, uncleaned rooms before we found one we could stay in (one was not vaccuumed, had trash on the floor, and the toilet really needed cleaning) The room we stayed in had no refrigerator or microwave, and also had an iron burn in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnBGKY, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joyfultraveling, Thank you for taking the time to comment our your stay, we are so sorry for the inconvenience of the many transfering we did but am happy you did finally got settled and enjoy the rest of the stay. Regards, Tejash Vaidya Director of Operations 270-846-4588 More

K Y
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So CLEAN! Wonderful front desk workers. Came in late and the man at the counter offered to carry my bags up the stairs for me. Who does that anymore? I love KY. Good beds, pillows, and shower had great water pressure-no sprinkling here. Pool was clean but not over chlorinated. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnBGKY, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MW of KY, We pride ourselves on our hospitality and ability to accommodate each guest and their family to have a wonderful stay. Hearing that you and your family did just that, makes us so happy. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Bowling Green area. Thank you again and have a wonderful holidays.... More

SEQUIM
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Was concerned about staying here because of older ratings. However, more recent reviews have been more favorable. The owners have renovated much of the property (am assuming that the replacement of beds will be next as they were reaching their time to be replaced). Like the last reviewer said, decor is somewhat dated, but everything was clean and neat. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnBGKY, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay. We will look into the issue of the decor and rectify the problem. Thank you for the feedback and your business and we hope to see you again soon. Brad Robinson More

Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Yet another quality stay at a Quality Inn. The property does have some age on it, and the decor is a little dated... but everything is clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful, from check-in to check-out. The location is within walking distance of a few restaurants, and within a 5-10 minute drive of just about anything you'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnBGKY, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ed, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Bowling Green, KY. As for the breakfast in the morning I am very sorry. We are training new employees, but it is quite clear there needs to be a lot more training on the basics. We try to exceed guest expectations and apologize... More

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn because of good reviews. I was not disappointed. After a long, difficult day of traveling, the staff went beyond my expectations in making me feel welcome and helping me. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnBGKY, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charlie, We are pleased you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for the feedback and your business and we hope to see you again soon. John Tako Jr. More

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed there both going and coming home from a family wedding. Everything was very good. The hotel is one of the best values we have seen anywhere. Everyone was courteous and eager to help. Did not have breakfast there, so we can't comment on that, but the indoor pool was a nice touch for a budget motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnBGKY, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn of Bowling Green, KY. It was our pleasure serving you and are very pleased you had a comfortable stay on both of your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Daryl Hedges - Night Auditor More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this motel on our way from Indiana to Nashville. The hotel is priced great and accommodations and service were also great. The front counter female employee helped me correct my own mistake for an advanced reservation and she really went out of her way to make things right. I appreciated that very much. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QualityInnBGKY, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kayakguy101, Appreciate the time for reviewing the Quality Inn of Bowling Green, KY. Thank you for your loyalty to our property. Our employees seek to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. Daryl Hedges - Night Auditor More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I arrived late in the evening and it was my first time in Bowling Green. I got lost. Brad, the front desk person, gave me excellent directions to the inn. He offered to bring in my luggage. Brad also advised me on what to expect (traffic, construction, time, etc.) on the rest of my journey to Florida. Brad is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnBGKY, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Our staffs and Brad works very hard to improve its customer service and so your feedback will be positive reinforcement for their actions. A clean room and reasonable price are part of our value proposition. Thank you for your feedback and your business and hope to see you again soon. Andrea Robinson -... More

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is a budget hotel with very nice, accommodating staff. Although clean the lobby needs updating as first impressions are important. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual motel fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our breakfast selections. The only way we know of issues such as this is through our guests eyes. Again, thank you for your review. Regards, Daryl Hedges More

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Very friendly and informative on the phone when I made reservation. Excellent and Friendly Staff, nice variety for breakfast, rooms were clean and comfortable, and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QualityInnBGKY, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work with all of our staff on a daily basis to ensure all our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and that all of our staff are courteous and helpful to each of our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1919 Mel Browning Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay