We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1021 Wilkinson Trace, Bowling Green, KY 42103
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
57
25
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

nice business hotel with good gym facilities, pool, bar and breakfast. I stay here a few times a year. Walking distance to restaurants and convenient to Scottsville Road. Rooms are clean. There is ample parking and it is also next door to a public golf course that has a very reasonable twilight rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious, they give you lots of pillows, comfortable beds. Great pool and plenty of pool towels with a hot shower in pool area. Unfortunately no hot tub. Decent fitness room, pretty lobby, and friendly staff. Fridge cost extra, no microwave. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drakes Branch, VA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a night here last week. What a great stay! Check in was easy. All staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful. Our room was spacious and beds were comfortable. You just cannot ask for a better hotel experience! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Clyde_Sha_Hall - Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in each day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM More 

Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room was clean, comfortable and the pillows were great. It was almost the size of a suite but very affordable. The only thing it was missing was a fridge but the location was great and you could walk to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

CrawdadJCW - Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM More 

Wiehl, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

It's a Holiday Inn...so everybody knows that's normally a good (business) hotel. The staff was friendly, flexible and the rooms and whole hotel area was clean. Nice small bar in the lobby area with friendly service and good food. Enjoyed the stay and would return if in BG again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Detlef N - Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that the staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your journeys bring you to Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM More 

Morgantown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This hotel reserves its pool out to people. You are NOT allowed to enter the pool area without a reservation. I've never stayed at a hotel that does this to their customers. Very disappointed parents and sad kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

bball_mom_2014 - Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We do reserve our hotel pool primarily for our guests of the hotel and on occasion we will have guests interested in having a pool party. One clarification; we don't close the pool to our other hotel guests if there is a... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel and convention center. The food in the hotel is excellent; especially the made-to-order omelet so for breakfast! The service is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Our only complaint is that they have cemented in their hot tub, for some reason?? We miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

MamaBearBG - Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the service, our food, especially the made to order omelettes. I apologize that we no longer have the hot tub. Unfortunately, It became necessary to remove it. We are almost complete with our major renovation touching... More 

Worthington, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay on a long drive back from the Sugar Bowl. I hotwired the hotel for a very reasonable rate. Check in was very friendly and efficient. The hotel appears to be an old Embassy Suites. Our room was a large recently renovated two queen with a nice tv. Beds are very comfortable. Bath is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Atstpier - Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay. The location is approximately 2 miles off of Interstate 65 but placed centrally in Bowling Green with easy access to Downtown, Western Kentucky University, GM Plant and many other attractions, not to mention... More 

Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Nice stay. Hotel is currently having some renovations done so there is a noticeable smell of paint when entering the building. Didn't notice it once in my room. The pool was closed down for upgrades too. The water features in the atrium were not working due to the construction as well. During the day there was the noise of hammering,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

slocam - Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments. We have, since your stay, replaced all of our beds in the entire hotel with brand new mattresses. The old full size mattresses are now Queen's! This has been a significant upgrade and I know many of our guests are very pleased with the change.... More 

Benton, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Stayed for week long conference. Very nice hotel with staff that really cater to conferences. Only problem was that pool and work out area closed for renovation. Beautiful interior of hotel. Conference center very nice as well. During a large conference can be a little noisy but was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

David M - Thank you for sharing your experience and writing a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the property and the staff and apologize that we had the pool and fitness area still under renovation during your stay. We are almost finished with our multi-million dollar renovation and are very excited for the finished results. We are confident... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question