We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Bowling Green hotels

Days Inn Bowling Green

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Days Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #26 of 31 hotels in Bowling Green
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
karla a Brooks, Kentucky
  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

made a last minute trip to this inn from shepherdsville, ky for a one night stay and can't say enough regarding the hospitality of stephanie. she gave me explicit directions and accommandated my needs, very helpful and courteous and would certainly return to this inn. also breifly met nikki and she was as personable as stephanie. of course carpet wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I intended on staying here for the week, well I could not even get through one night. The place was do disgusting it kept me up all night. Spider on my luggage, filth everywhere, I checked for bed bugs was grossed out, smelled bad, corners of room had white powder like substance in them, carpet was filthy throughout hallways. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Susan, I'm sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. The white substance on the carpet is paint because we are currently going through a remodel. Unfortunately the remodel crew has made a mess of a lot of the carpet in the hotel. We are putting new carpet in every room in 2 weeks. I can assure... More

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renovations were being made during our stay but we are so thankful for Stephanie and the rest of the staff at the hotel for accommodating us in every way, as we were new in town and had an extended stay while we searched for a permanent residence. Can't thank the staff enough. Great first impression of the people of bowling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Brittany, we are so glad that we were able to make your move a little easier for you and your family. We really enjoyed having you all as our guests and we hope your new home is everything you hoped it would be and much more. More

Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a suite had dog hair in bed and pee stains on sheets and paint chips in jacuzzi where they painted and never cleaned also hair in shower and on sink phone didn't even work so had to make several trips to front desk had holes in blanket bed spread had pee on it never stayed in place that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Tracy, I am sorry about the poor quality of your stay with us. We are in the process of getting all new bedding and we are currently under remodel. My staff went above and beyond to make you more comfortable and I discounted your room the next morning. We try to make up for the issues with the remodeling process... More

Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Days Inn was not the Hilton but neither was the price. The rooms were nice and clean. They were still renovating but it didn't effect my stay. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also fresh and offered a variety. Waffles are always a winner for my family! Thank you Days Inn. You were worth more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Happy travels! More

Bowling Green
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room wasn't very clean. There was dust all over where the TV was sitting. The mattress you had to lay in the middle because it was so flat on the sides. The shower wasn't very user friendly. No instructions on how to use it. In fact we thought it was broke and we called the desk and they went... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately we are in the middle of remodel and we have several things we are trying to take care of to improve our property. I hope you will give us another chance in the future when our remodel is complete. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

DISGUSTING! Worst room I've ever stayed in. The stench that came from the room, while opening the door, was overwhelming. The room had been painted and worked on recently, but most definitely not cleaned. Paint fumes and chips, as well as other construction debris littered the room. I did not feel comfortable turning the air conditioner on due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie S, Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the quality of your stay with us. I understand that our remodeling issues left a very bad impression with you. I can assure you that the problems you listed are being addressed and corrected as soon as possible. Unfortunately it has been a very slow process and we know we have a lot of work... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Bowling Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 4617 Scottsville Road, I-65 & US 231 Exit 22, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Out of courtesy for our guests, we would like to inform you that we are currently going through a long overdue remodel. Our location will remain open during this process. If you have questions please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines