We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bowling Green

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Willamette Lane, I-65 Exit 28, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bowling Green
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lighting in the rooms is terrible and too dim for reading. One lamp could not even be lit because it wouldn't reach the socket on the opposite side of the bed, so we changed rooms. The bathroom doors are very heavy and will not stay open without putting something against them. We have stayed here many times in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank marciar804
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello marciar804, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the waffles that we offer our guests in the morning along with sausage, biscuit, gravy, yogurt, pastries, and cereal. Per your comments: We apologize that you did not think the room was bright enough, we will look into this... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had made reservations to stay here on our way back home to Michigan. We made reservations to tour the Corvette Plant, and also planned on visiting the Corvette Museum as well. Well when a snow storm comes through here it puts things to a complete stop! We decided to stay an extra night and wait out the storm as... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAMMYANDDERRICK
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello TAMMYANDDERRICK, We thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay even during our horrific snow storm that came blistering through. Our priority is to always ensure that our guests are well taken care of and comfortable during their stay with us! It is always great to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to this hotel after seeing heated indoor pool and hot tub. The pool room was 60 degrees while the pool was cold and couldn't see the bottom as was very cloudy. Hot tub was ok but should have been hotter. Breakfast was good along with the bed in our room. These made the hotel an average rating. Otherwise,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay O
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello Jay O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we always appreciate any type of feedback from out guests! Per your comments, we apologize that you did not enjoy the temperature of our hot tub, however we keep our hot tub at 100 degrees or according to weather outside. As temperatures outside decrease, the temperature... More 

Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heading to Arizona, we stopped at this hotel for one night. Service is excellent and facilities are reasonable. The negative point is that the room we were in needs to be cleaned.....bathtub was dirty, We also found almost one inch of dust on the window drapes; this gives indication for the rest. Would not come back for now.

Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello 846Bruno, We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you found that the service of our front desk associates was excellent! Per your comments - the bathtub and drapes have been brought to our head housekeeper's attention so that the problems can be corrected! We hope that you will give Super 8 North of... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

It was an excellent quick-overnight experience. We got a tip to a good local restaurant for dinner and enjoyed a very good hot breakfast at the motel in the morning. The price was well within our desired, moderate range.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J5914QJjosephc
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello J5914QJjosephc, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our hotel - it is very much appreciated! We are so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast so that you would be ready for another day of travel. We hope to see you again if you are traveling through the Bowling Green area!... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Unfortunately, the clean bed was the only plus at this hotel. The bathroom was in disrepair. Two faucets were broken on the sink and on the shower. The broken shower faucet gave me only a steaming hot shower. The plastic tub was pulled from the wall exposing a hole in the wall. The desk chair could not be sat on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee B

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

When I'm in bowling green super 8 is a great place to stay it's in door pool and hot tub is great

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank johnnF8600PO
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear johnnF8600PO, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and that you enjoyed our indoor hot tub! We hope to see you again if you are in the Bowling Green area! My Best, Joe W. | Front Office Manager More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The location is great. The frig is a decent size and the pool and hot tub is a nice bonus. Probably the best hotel around for under $100. One side note, the sheets were heavily starched which made them noisey. My 5 yr old woke up several times from this so if this could pose a Probly bring extra blankets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank I286SCjasons
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear I286SCjasons, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub accommodations to our guests - it's a great way for guests to be able to relax after a long day of driving and for the kids! Per your comments about the sheets - we... More 

Williamson, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

This place has a 10 pm to 6 am quiet time. This was nice. I slept like a baby with no noise echoing through the ceiling, walls or doors. Very Clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank T8480FHmichaelb
Joe W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel as a place to stay while in Bowling Green, KY. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel! My Best, Joe W. | Front Office Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 34 in Bowling Green
5.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#6 of 34 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Bowling Green
Red Roof Bowling Green
#13 of 34 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay