We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
535 Wall Street, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    57
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
102
46
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Cary Il, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are huge fans of County Inn and Suites and I can hardly find anything wrong with our visits. However when staying at the County Inn and Suites in Bowling Green I will have to say the Toilet Paper with the brand name "Guests Choice" was comparable to sandpaper. I do not think I would call it "Guests Choice". We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and suggestion. We like to hear what our guests have to say in order to make their stay more enjoyable. More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The price has gone up at least 50.00 since the last time we were here (2014) The beds were untidy and missing the comforters that belong inside the duvets. The breakfast items were reduced as well. We have stayed at this location while traveling, for the past 3 years,and had not had a problem til now. We will most likely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services with breakfast and the tidiness of our rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay... More 

Plainfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a unique home-like feel. Room was well thought out and laid out. All the features of the room were convenient. The room was also extremely quiet. Breakfast was good with hot foods. The only negative I had was there was a smoking area on the first floor that must have been somewhere by the elevator, because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a nice stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. More 

Clintonville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed on our way to Florida & back. On our way down we had a nice room, very clean. Pool was a disappointment, lock broken on door, jets in whirlpool didn't work & whirlpool was dirty. We did tell the front desk. The regular pool was ok. Breakfast excellent. On return stay room just as nice & clean. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnBG, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review

We apologize that you had encountered some issues on your first stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to resolve it and make it enjoyable for you the second time around. We hope to see you stay with us in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question