We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn and Suites

330 Walnut Creek Drive, Berea, KY 40403 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Berea)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    29
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
45
30
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute trip to Berea. Was nervous to stay as I haven't been to Red Roof for years as last experience was not good. This place is very nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Moni G, Thank you so much for your choosing to stay at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Berea, KY on your recent visit. We appreciate all feedback, and are glad that you had such as positive experience with us and took the time to submit a review. We are under new management and are working diligently to... More 

Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we enjoyed our stay here, very quiet, clean room, hot shower,cool room,got much needed rest, The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very nice and the breakfast room was very nice. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, Assistant Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Why, thank-you for the kind words and rating, sir! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll give us another visit if you happen on through. Hope your trip was amazing! Amber McMullen Assistant Manager More 

Melrose Park, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Look up or you'll miss it! It's located at the top of a hill with no sign at the driveway down below. A very nice stay. Very welcoming staff even when we pulled in after midnight. The room & beds were great - much appreciated after a 14 hour drive. Not a great breakfast selection, but okay. We would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Donna! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope you come stay with us again! We are sorry about your feelings regarding breakfast, however; we'll see what we can do to improve the fruit selection! Thank-you for your thoughts and we hope you enjoyed your trip! Amber McMullen Assistant Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in and 5 minutes later checked out! A complete disaster, see photos. The room smelled and the pool was disgusting. Water was filthy, trash everywhere, clumps of hair on floor. Stay away!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marilou J, Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are very sorry to see this review and apologize profusely for the state of the pool upon your arrival. This review alone is being used as an example for employees to prevent such things in the future. We do hope, however, you will give us another chance. We are under new management and have made significant improvements to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berea hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Beds are very firm so if you like that here is the place! Staff was very friendly and one staffer went out of her way to get us some yoghurt for our daughter for breakfast! Would recommend this hotel for anyone. Close to everything Berea. Continental breakfast good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sylvia, Thank you so much for taking to time to review your recent stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites in Berea, KY. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and were glad to accommodate your request for yogurt or applesauce for your daughter's medicine. We are under new management and working diligently to improve all... More 

Hillsboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This is a totally smoke free facility, which was awesome!! The rooms were also great and large! Everything was wonderful about our stay! This hotel also has a pool, but we didn't get to use it this stay. All the staff I dealt with were extra friendly and helpful. Thank you Red Roof Inn!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites, Berea, KY. We recently changed management and have been working very hard to improve all aspects of our Red Roof Inn & Suites. It is so good to read your feedback and know that those efforts are having positive results. Thanks again for... More 

Camden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Staff was friendly and accommodating but there were some serious issues. I could not get any WiFi connection. I asked them girl at ghe desk and she said to connect to ghe Country Inn and Suites Internet. That really did not work. Also, their continental breakfast was bug infested toast and donuts and lukewarm coffee. Luckily, yhere was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello mchickering, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor re: your stay at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Berea, KY. I sincerely apologize for the deficiencies you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that the Owners have taken this feedback seriously and many changes have been initiated. A new... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Good for a one night stay. Lobby was warm and inviting. Room was clean and large. Very large bathroom with good shower room. Bed were hard. Air conditioner was dirty and didn't blow enough cold air. Hotel was nice with a good view of the city. Pool was a little murky and work out room had non working equipment. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Hatfiesk, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review for your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn and Suites in Berea, KY. The Owners have noted your concerns and many changes have been made over the past month. One of the first improvements was to drain and clean the swimming pool and now it is closely... More 

Union City, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We had stayed a year ago and was very impressed with the hotel. This year we were given a queen bed, if we wanted a room with two beds or a frig and/or microwave we had to pay an extra amount, the room was clean but the bathroom light needed replaced (which they did after we asked). The breakfast went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear MKBrock, Thank you for taking the time to review your June 2015 visit to the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Berea, KY. I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with your stay...but I really appreciate your comments. The Owners have taken your comments to heart and initiated many changes. We have new management, have enhanced our Continental... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Usually stay at Red Roof Inns when we are traveling and need a inexpensive room for a night. The Red Roof Inn in Berea was a nice place to stay. The room was spacious and clean and right off the interstate. It has an indoor swimming pool in that is an interest. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilou J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear RFenton: Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review on your June 2015 stay at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Berea, KY. We recently changed management and are working diligently to improve our Inn and all aspects of our hospitality and service. I agree with you - we are in a perfect location... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
2.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
#3 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay