We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Berea hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Berea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
doug093 Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
29
26
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel and it met all my needs. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and very clear and the beds were wonderful. the breakfast was very good and served the purpose. Very nice to have easy access to the interstate. I would stay here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, this hotel offers a lot: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with 2 chairs, arm chair. Breakfast includes hot breakfast options. There are some negative features that are typical of lower-priced hotels, like loud window unit heat/air- conditioning and thin towels, but all-in- all, a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is under renovation, which should be clearly stated. Pool out of commission, free wifi doesn't work, dated rooms, most especially annoying was the very loud a/c system. I've never heard such loud squeaking noises continuously all night. We were too tired to ask to change rooms after driving all day. Free breakfast was ok, nothing special. The clincher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that you noticed that we're renovating!! We're so excited to be updating everything from floor to ceiling - it's going to be FANTASTIC when it's finished! Unfortunately the construction that comes with renovations can be a bit much, but the process is definitely worth it for the future enjoyment of our guests. We certainly didn't anticipate the time... More

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've generally had very good experiences at Comfort Suites. They are generally pet friendly and people friendly. This one didn't keep pace. Here's why... - The bathroom had a very strong odor of raid (had to keep my dogs out of there because that stuff is toxic - so much for a pet-friendly room!) - One of the tables in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us!! I'm very glad we were able to accommodate you while traveling with your pets. It can be hard to find a place to stay that allows man's best friend these days! Construction is always a bit chaotic but, ultimately, it will be for the benefit of our guests. This... More

Mexico Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were traveling home from Tybee Island GA and stopped in Berea Ky for the night. We saw the motel sign from the road and decided to stop and check availability and rates. The AARP rate was very reasonable and the lobby looked very clean. The room was clean and larger than we expected. The lady at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

i paid for a supposedly "upgraded suite". When I walked in the room it was very musty, and smelled of smoke. When I complained to front desk, they sort of half acknowledged and then gave me another room. Another hotel employee told me the next day that this room is where the staff go to smoke on break or after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Fortunately, we still offer designated smoking rooms for guests who request them. We only have a few smoking rooms per room type, of which stay occupied on a regular basis. It is always our pleasure to accommodate guests’ needs what ever the situation or circumstance. We would have welcomed the opportunity to inspect your room & bedding and address your... More

Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a last-minute reservation due to a mix-up on a business trip; they were able to accommodate six of us and we were grateful. The rooms were clean and neat, and the hotel was very quiet although almost sold out. Desk staff were not the friendliest group but I have had worse. The drink machine was out of order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us to the level that we usually expect!! The renovation construction is, fortunately, a temporary happening and will be much to the benefit of guests staying with us in the future. In regards to other guest concerns, we always welcome any comments and requests so we can accommodate you on the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three days to attend a local college graduation. The room was large and very clean. Beds were super comfortable. The hotel staff members were very pleasant and helpful. Location of the hotel is easily accessible to restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel for a satisfying stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am having to use a cane for mobility. They made sure that I was on the first floor and near a door that was accessible. Thank you, Staff. The rooms were large and comfortable. There is a pool and breakfast, though I didn't partake so I can't say how good either was, though they looked good. Nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The rooms may not have been non smoking for that long as their is still the hint of cigarette smoke about the whole hotel. The room was large and so was the bathroom, all very clean. The bed was comfortable with clean linen. Breakfast was adequate and the hotel is right next to i75, but could not hear any traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hahaha!! Enjoyable read!! I regret to inform you that, this time, the customer is NOT right. I had to google my own town and wikipedia has informed me that we are actually named by our local college's founder after a town in the Bible. Good guess though! I do want to apologize for the smokey smell. That's not pleasant and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Berea with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
formerly Best Western Executive Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer