We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Berea hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
sunshoneonce Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
24
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stains everywhere, crumbs folded into our sheets, poo smears on the wall AND on the pillows. Breakfast was weird smelling and greasy. I did not have a nice stay. Just an overall weird smell. Someone in the cleaning/janitorial department is definitely slacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am quite surprised by your review. Based on your description of the room conditions I, personally, would not have remained in the room, much less the hotel. I would have demanded to be moved or checked out of the hotel. If I had to remain in a filthy room, the following morning I would demand a refund. None of... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was literally a handprint of feces on the bathroom wall. As if that weren't disgusting enough it looked like the sheets on one of the beds hadnt been changed and there were other mystery stains on the sheets and walls. The doors also don't close unless you slam them. I don't know why you'd make it so you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again, I am quite surprised by your review. Based on your description of the room conditions I, personally, would not have remained in the room, much less the hotel. I would have demanded to be moved or checked out of the hotel. If I had to remain in a filthy room, the following morning I would demand a refund. None... More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't have any problems because I didn't expect a whole lot. Check-in was good and the information I asked for was very good. The room was clean and the breakfast was free and it was good. It is located right off the interstate and easy to reach,

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! I hope your pleasant stay has earned us another visit when you're in town again. If there's anything we can do to make a future stay even better then don't hesitate to let us know. More

Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

1st time staying in Berea. Very clean motel, looks new, and cry friendly staff. We will probably be stopping there again next year. Good free breakfast, Two types of eggs, waffles, and the rest of the usuals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on keeping the very clean accommodations that we do. Along with our breakfast selection, it's one of the things we're complimented on the most. We definitely look forward to having you in for a visit again. We have a lovely little town here and our... More

Littleton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The rooms weren't very clean. We found hair in the sinks and rugs did not look vacuumed. Vending machines were broken. Front desk help not very friendly. They did have menus from the area that delivered which was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the owners, the housekeeping, and front desk staff to ensure we perform better in the... More

Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I booked my room for two nights using Priceline. When I arrived at the hotel - I was informed that the only rooms available were smoking (I requested a non-smoking). The gentleman behind the desk then informed me that the hotel was fully booked for the weekend and a non-smoking room was only available on Friday. He also told me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that Tripadvisor was chosen to lodge a customer concern for a prepaid reservation that was made via the third party booking site Priceline. The Priceline confirmation provided by guest at check-in did not guarantee or confirm a non-smoking room. The Priceline reservation was made for a Smoking-King bed for two nights. We honored the reservation as received.... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites because the reviews on another site made it sound well kept. We pick it because of that, and also because we could have a pet with us. We were charged an extra $20.00 for the pet. Which I assume is applied to cleaning the room extra. When we went in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BereaComfort, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We love our pets and the opportunity to accomadate them, even those with the most discriminating of tastes. Thank you for sharing your similar past and present concerns with the tripadvisor community. More

South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

After a long hard day of driving we were looking for a choice privilege hotel. We Elite diamond members. As it was so late I didn't mention wanting an upgrade to Jeremy who is on the desk at that time. I gave the coupon gave him all of my identification he held the room for us. Much to our surprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you consistent loyalty to Choice hotels!! We're glad that you specifically enjoyed your stay with us here in Berea. We definitely think that one of the most important things about great customer service is the friendliness and proficiency of our staff. We're so glad that we exceeded your expectations with your room accommodations. More

Washington, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. We had our dog with us and they gave us a room at the end of the hallway close to the back door. the pet area was large and very clean. There is a small porch outside next to the indoor pool which was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was the usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m glad the accommodations for your pet more than met your needs. We always try to give our guests with pets a room as convenient as possible to go back and forth from inside to outside. We look forward to future visits! More

columbus indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Beds were clean comfortable. our bathroom was not clean hairs in the tub and the the floor ice container was still full of water from previous customers. Rooms are large. I have health problems and fact that a nice hotel allows pets in the rooms does not help people with medical problems . Should have a kennel like most hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. I apologize for the housekeeper’s oversight. We take pride in the condition of our rooms and would have welcomed the opportunity to correct the issue for you. Our staff is available 24 hour to attend to guest needs and concerns. We are among a select group of... More

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn
Address: 219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
formerly Best Western Executive Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.