We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Berea hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Berea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014
LarPam Mexico Indiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
26
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were traveling home from Tybee Island GA and stopped in Berea Ky for the night. We saw the motel sign from the road and decided to stop and check availability and rates. The AARP rate was very reasonable and the lobby looked very clean. The room was clean and larger than we expected. The lady at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

i paid for a supposedly "upgraded suite". When I walked in the room it was very musty, and smelled of smoke. When I complained to front desk, they sort of half acknowledged and then gave me another room. Another hotel employee told me the next day that this room is where the staff go to smoke on break or after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Fortunately, we still offer designated smoking rooms for guests who request them. We only have a few smoking rooms per room type, of which stay occupied on a regular basis. It is always our pleasure to accommodate guests’ needs what ever the situation or circumstance. We would have welcomed the opportunity to inspect your room & bedding and address your... More

Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a last-minute reservation due to a mix-up on a business trip; they were able to accommodate six of us and we were grateful. The rooms were clean and neat, and the hotel was very quiet although almost sold out. Desk staff were not the friendliest group but I have had worse. The drink machine was out of order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us to the level that we usually expect!! The renovation construction is, fortunately, a temporary happening and will be much to the benefit of guests staying with us in the future. In regards to other guest concerns, we always welcome any comments and requests so we can accommodate you on the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three days to attend a local college graduation. The room was large and very clean. Beds were super comfortable. The hotel staff members were very pleasant and helpful. Location of the hotel is easily accessible to restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel for a satisfying stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am having to use a cane for mobility. They made sure that I was on the first floor and near a door that was accessible. Thank you, Staff. The rooms were large and comfortable. There is a pool and breakfast, though I didn't partake so I can't say how good either was, though they looked good. Nice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The rooms may not have been non smoking for that long as their is still the hint of cigarette smoke about the whole hotel. The room was large and so was the bathroom, all very clean. The bed was comfortable with clean linen. Breakfast was adequate and the hotel is right next to i75, but could not hear any traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hahaha!! Enjoyable read!! I regret to inform you that, this time, the customer is NOT right. I had to google my own town and wikipedia has informed me that we are actually named by our local college's founder after a town in the Bible. Good guess though! I do want to apologize for the smokey smell. That's not pleasant and... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Based on prior reviews we were worried. But they had vacancies so we took a suite for our dog & us. Spacious, clean tho not fancy. Had all we needed particularly a comfy bed. Wide variety of breakfast choices, very pleasant staff. Berea is a beautiful old town, close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to maintain very clean facilities and I'm pleased you all and your travel companion were able to reap the benefit. Berea really is a very nice town. If you haven't done so before I hope you'll take advantage of some of our local flavor. We've got a plethora... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stains everywhere, crumbs folded into our sheets, poo smears on the wall AND on the pillows. Breakfast was weird smelling and greasy. I did not have a nice stay. Just an overall weird smell. Someone in the cleaning/janitorial department is definitely slacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am quite surprised by your review. Based on your description of the room conditions I, personally, would not have remained in the room, much less the hotel. I would have demanded to be moved or checked out of the hotel. If I had to remain in a filthy room, the following morning I would demand a refund. None of... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

There was literally a handprint of feces on the bathroom wall. As if that weren't disgusting enough it looked like the sheets on one of the beds hadnt been changed and there were other mystery stains on the sheets and walls. The doors also don't close unless you slam them. I don't know why you'd make it so you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again, I am quite surprised by your review. Based on your description of the room conditions I, personally, would not have remained in the room, much less the hotel. I would have demanded to be moved or checked out of the hotel. If I had to remain in a filthy room, the following morning I would demand a refund. None... More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I didn't have any problems because I didn't expect a whole lot. Check-in was good and the information I asked for was very good. The room was clean and the breakfast was free and it was good. It is located right off the interstate and easy to reach,

Was this review helpful? Yes
BereaComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! I hope your pleasant stay has earned us another visit when you're in town again. If there's anything we can do to make a future stay even better then don't hesitate to let us know. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 219 Paint Lick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Berea
Comfort Inn Berea
Berea Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
formerly Best Western Executive Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer