We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea

#2 of 9 Hotels in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
227 Paintlick Road, Berea, KY 40403
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
24
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
oxford, michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire place is no smoking and no pets. PERFECT!! We hate to sleep where the dogs have bedded down at so many cut rate motels. Our room was clean and fresh. King bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Wi-fi adequate for my needs. Breakfast was decent with pancakes, scrambled egg, sausage, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee (I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped on way South and again going back North. Room was comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Departing,we left an item on our luggage cart. The manager was attentive, found it & put it in his office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is just off the highway and is a nice place for those visiting the area or just looking for a place to rest their head. Nothing exactly memorable about this trip, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly. I talked with the gentlemen at the front desk for a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

It's ok and a place to rest during a long trip. We have a habit of staying here when we travel through once or twice a year. Our room is always clean and it appears there was a renovation. This year the place was booked and we found it a bit noisy; the kid bouncing the basketball in the hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MI
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This was a good place to find after driving 13 hours on return trip from Florida. Young man a desk was nice and efficent. Room was nice Clean, quick check in, quite. would stop again on our way home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

After reading other reviews and from previous Fairfield experiences in Erie PA, we booked this hotel on our journey home from Florida! First our gps could not locate this address, which was stressful after a long drive, we finally find the hotel close to the highway! Check in was quick only to find the room we were given smelled horrible!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues you had due to your rooms assignments. I have talked to Kyle about the situation and found out that the rooms that they were renovating were rooms that the company doing the renovation said they wouldn't be in until the next day, but ended up starting in them without notifying the front... More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stopped on our way back from Florida and it was a perfect place. We were able to use the pool and the kids burned off some energy and the beds were comfy. We got the King Suite with a King bed and a sofa pullout. The only problem we had is that the room wasn't big enough with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Just pulled off the Interstate looking for a quick stop. The price was better than I was expecting, with friendly staff. Only complaint was that there was no soap or shampoo in the room, but the front desk quickly fixed that. Breakfast was great. Very clean, very nice sleep. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on reviews. It was our first stay in a Fairfield, and we were very happy. Location is great, just off the interstate and on the main street into town. Service was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a double double since our niece was staying with us one night. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is a nice clean, typical Fairfield Inn. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Rooms were celan and well maintained. My only negative was that the price is a bit excessive for the area and for what you receive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question