We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Winfield hotels

Comfort Inn Winfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 S Pike Rd at Hwy 77, Winfield, KS 67156
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Winfield
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Winfield to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
USAHwyTraveler Tullahoma, TN
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    4
    9
    3
See reviews for
4
6
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tullahoma, TN
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way to Monument Valley and need to stop along the way. Got to Winfield right after dark. The hotel room itself lacked nothing. It was clean and well decorated and the beds in the room we had were luxurious. But since we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, we hated to pay so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Comfort Inn @ Quail Ridge was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue... More

McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stop here quite often in my travels, I know that I will get a good night sleep in a clean room. The staff is helpful and friendly, there is a steak house within walking distance. Breakfast is good and the coffee is hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appricate your business and kind words. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to... More

New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First, we coordinated a group reservation approx 5 months in advance. We were told we'd receive a monthly status email advising of numbers of rooms taken but received only one. Second, for multiple calls made to resolve routine questions and issues that normally arise during the lead-up to the reservation, we were almost always told that the person who handled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do apologize about the refrigerator situation. We are in starting renovations and have refrigerators upon request. Unfortunately we do not have night time maintenance... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The AC unit was extremely noisy! The room did cool down but Did Not lower or remove the humidity. It was like a very warm wet blanket in a somewhat cool room. I stay in a lot of hotels across the country including Comfort Inns and would agree that this facility is in need of alot of repairs and renovation.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Huntsville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Unfortunately there were no nonsmoking rooms for our stay, understandable due to the local event however the smoking room was so terrible that my husband who smokes could barely breathe. My throat hurt for two days after our visit. There should be better ventilation or the ability to open the windows in such a situation. We will not be staying... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize on sold out weekends we only have a certain amount of non-smoking rooms. We do clean, shampoo and air sanitize our smoking rooms. Unfortunately with cigarette smoke it's very difficult to remove out of a room totally. On behalf... More

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property is old and worn everywhere. Parking lot, building...even the large Comfort Inn signs are very faded. Shocked that Choice would want this hotel in the system. Room was 109.00 which is truly the biggest rip off I have experienced. 24 hour cancel policy has to be because people pull up and drive away. The said they upgraded me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8ManagerWinfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As I'm sure you witnessed during your stay we are in the beginning stages of a property improvement, which address all the concerns you stated... More

Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Winfield is a small town with few lodging options. This one is probably among the best though I haven't stayed in them all. I'd rate this particular Comfort Inn as fairly typical of others, including the cost, and I've stayed in several. We had none of the issues described by others here. It was an uneventful two-night stay in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are getting all new pillows and bedding soon. The... More

Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel mainly for the pool on May 25, 2013. The pool was disgusting, not only were there numerous leaves there was also a substantial amount of dirt covering the bottom of the pool. We arrived early afternoon and visited with other residents of the hotel who had been there the day before as well; they stated it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our pool on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Maintenance Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The options for a hotel in Winfield are pretty limited. The Comfort Inn is way overpriced for a plain vanilla hotel in a small town. Also, we had a bad experience when the paint or finish on the headboard rubbed off on our hands. The breakfast was run-of-the-mill. Super 8 is next door...might try it next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk, maintenance department and owner to ensure we handle these... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Limited choices were available for our stay to visit family. We had stayed at other hotels and "settled" because we were in rural Kanas. Chose the Comfort Inn this time and were. VERY HAPPY with our decision. Very clean rooms, welcoming staff, comfortable bed & filling free breakfast. Will definately stay here again when in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Winfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Winfield

Address: 3800 S Pike Rd at Hwy 77, Winfield, KS 67156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Winfield 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Winfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winfield Comfort Inn

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay