We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Winfield

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3800 S Pike Rd at Hwy 77, Winfield, KS 67156
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Winfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Winfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
Felicia R
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    4
    9
    3
See reviews for
5
6
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I was there on a college visit, the entire community is friendly. Staff at hotel extremely nice and resourceful. I woulld stay again, close to Walmart and McDonalds try the Gambinos Pizza. Hotel is quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Comfort Inn @ Quail Ridge was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue... More 

Topeka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Very clean, very comfortable. Difficult to get hot water the first morning but minor problem was quickly corrected. Bed and furnishings were excellent. I look forward to returning to this outstanding Comfort Inn. Breakfast was at least two steps above the normal fare for comp breakfasts. Really nice place to stay....wish they were all this good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you were happy with your choice to stay with us. I do apologize for the hot water issue, but I'm glad to hear we were able to correct it quickly. We pride ourselves on our customer service and attention to details, including our breakfast. I'm happy to see you noticed this and enjoyed our section of... More 

Larned, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Winfield, Ks. for the American Legion mid winter forum. Had a very nice, clean comfortable room. Couldn't have had a better 3-11 desk clerk than the one we had. Motel was very well kept and the staff was great. Thanks for a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with Comfort Inn @ Quail Ridge was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed this past week to visit family for the holidays. For a mid-range property in this location, I was, and have been happy with stays here. Property and rooms are in the process of being renovated with the check in area being complete and is very nice looking. We had a larger room that contained a couch, extra tv and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Comfort Inn @ Quail Ridge was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue... More 

Tullahoma, TN
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We were on our way to Monument Valley and need to stop along the way. Got to Winfield right after dark. The hotel room itself lacked nothing. It was clean and well decorated and the beds in the room we had were luxurious. But since we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, we hated to pay so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WinfieldSuper8, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Comfort Inn @ Quail Ridge was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue... More 

McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stop here quite often in my travels, I know that I will get a good night sleep in a clean room. The staff is helpful and friendly, there is a steak house within walking distance. Breakfast is good and the coffee is hot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appricate your business and kind words. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to... More 

New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First, we coordinated a group reservation approx 5 months in advance. We were told we'd receive a monthly status email advising of numbers of rooms taken but received only one. Second, for multiple calls made to resolve routine questions and issues that normally arise during the lead-up to the reservation, we were almost always told that the person who handled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do apologize about the refrigerator situation. We are in starting renovations and have refrigerators upon request. Unfortunately we do not have night time maintenance... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The AC unit was extremely noisy! The room did cool down but Did Not lower or remove the humidity. It was like a very warm wet blanket in a somewhat cool room. I stay in a lot of hotels across the country including Comfort Inns and would agree that this facility is in need of alot of repairs and renovation.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Huntsville, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Unfortunately there were no nonsmoking rooms for our stay, understandable due to the local event however the smoking room was so terrible that my husband who smokes could barely breathe. My throat hurt for two days after our visit. There should be better ventilation or the ability to open the windows in such a situation. We will not be staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale C, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize on sold out weekends we only have a certain amount of non-smoking rooms. We do clean, shampoo and air sanitize our smoking rooms. Unfortunately with cigarette smoke it's very difficult to remove out of a room totally. On behalf... More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property is old and worn everywhere. Parking lot, building...even the large Comfort Inn signs are very faded. Shocked that Choice would want this hotel in the system. Room was 109.00 which is truly the biggest rip off I have experienced. 24 hour cancel policy has to be because people pull up and drive away. The said they upgraded me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8ManagerWinfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Winfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As I'm sure you witnessed during your stay we are in the beginning stages of a property improvement, which address all the concerns you stated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question