We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
333 S Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

For $85/night, the king accessible room was a good value. The carpeting in the room needed replacement as there were holes open to the floorboards. Breakfast was fine, but it was over at 9 am. Overall, very nice for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, I apologize for the carpet issue you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Wichita. More 

Monroe, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Very nice people and rooms. Quiet and comfortable, clean and well kept. Totally enjoyed our stay there and got a restful sleep. We did not use the in house Bistro, but it looked very nice for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Come visit us soon! More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

The wife and I travelled down to Wichita to visit family and friends over the weekend and found this hotel to be very accommodating. The hotel is located right off the Kansas Turnpike so it was very convenient. Even though the weather was a little frightening (ice storm in progress) the hotel was warm and delightful. Our room was spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank John P
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We'll see you next time! Thank you! More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I had an extended stay at this hotel while in Wichita for business. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was better than average for "hotel breakfast". The highlight was the coffee! Nothing like good, fresh coffee on a chilly morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy F
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks so much! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This is amazing that they are even associated with Marriott. It is like staying at a frat house. Rude front desk. They do not care and like to argue with the guests. there are many other places to stay close by. Run away do not walk.

Helpful?
Thank J W
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

I am very sorry to here of your of your poor check in experience. We would like to address the issue as appropriately as possible. Please feel free to contact us directly as we are looking into the situation. I do hope that should your travels bring you back to Wichita, that you would see your way to giving us... More 

VA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Yes, it's an older property with an odd layout (two buildings connected by a lobby/breakfast area in the middle), but don't let that put you off. The room was clean and comfortable. Not huge but not a broom closet. Bed and pillows were fine, as was the shower. Room had the older heat/AC unit, but at least it had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReviewForU
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always like hearing from our guest so we can continue to improve. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with the TV. We look forward to seeing you whenever you return to Wichita. More 

Larkspur, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is a great hotel for the price, except the rooms have a mildew/mold smell. I have allergies, and I'm very sensitive to these kinds of smells, so it was not a pleasant stay. I noticed in the bathroom that it looks like black along the edges of the ceiling that has maybe been painted over. The rooms are clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank teri s
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable, however very disappointed that our room was not satisfactory. Please feel free to contact us directly as we would like to make sure we are staying ahead of any issues you experienced. We hope to provide all of our guest with a great experience every time they visit. More 

kc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This was my second time at this hotel. The front desk girl - should have gotten her name - was absolutely wonderful. We stayed here this summer so the kids could enjoy the pool and was so surprised and pleased to find out that it is a salt water pool.... NICE!!!! This time I unfortunately booked down the street with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Victoria- Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

It was fine - an un-memorable experience. However, the bed was comfortable and had 4 pillows. There are three motels together, and was surprised that there were no restaurants around. If you wanted a sit-down, or fast food, you had to drive several miles. Clerks were friendly. I drove in late and left early, so didn't take advantage of any... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmace57
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank for your comments we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Wichita. More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a Friday evening using an award night as I passed through Wichita. This property is well below standards when compared to modern Fairfield Inns. This was clearly a hotel property that was converted to a Fairfield Inn. My room was a standard king room (not a suite) of average size. It was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
Matthew R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank for taking the opportunity to review or hotel. I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We do have many different suite types available. Please be assured that your comments will be passed along the appropriate departments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#22 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
#14 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cresthill Suites Wichita
Cresthill Suites Wichita
#49 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay