We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    22
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
13
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Saint Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for part of a week, while doing consulting in Wichita. Room 106. Having never stayed at a TownePlace Suites before, it reminds of a Residence Inn, but smaller. Pros: -Conveniently located in relation to Kansas Hwy 96. -Plenty of places to eat nearby (a mile or two). -Very welcoming. Chris put me in a great spot within the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your experience with our team and work to address the areas we could improve on. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to housing you next time you are in Wichita More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a good rate at this place. Service was great and facility clean. Our room was a kitchenette. Clean and functional. Bed was soft but bowed in the middle. Didn't sleep that great. You can hear right thru the walls and hear every step people above take. The breakfast was good. Eggs and sausage with pastries and coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the issues with the bed. I will share your feedback with my team. I am glad you enjoyed our service and our breakfast. I hope we will see you next time you are in Wichita. More 

Cordell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a full-size kitchen to finish preparing for a reception item. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. We were disappointed when we arrived because our room is not ready. But the clerk quickly remedied the situation. Possibly not be upscale Marriott we have stayed at previously. But it allowed for a quiet restful weekend stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize the room was not ready when you arrived. I will speak with my staff and will make sure we are better prepared for your arrival. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Western Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Booked hotel because was next to doctor's clinic I needed.Outside of hotel pleasant.Inside is dated.For a suite, I was expecting a larger room. It was tiny-couch,bar top,bed with just enough room to walk around on both sides, bathroom-all dated and run down. Couch had tears and scratches on arms, countertops chipped and worn-just old.Air conditioner loud( because room was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We value your feedback. I am glad to know that our rooms were clean and the service met your expectations. I will share your condition issues with the owners of the hotel. I will also share the concerns you have about the fees and taxes with our Convention and Visitors Bureau. Thanks again for staying... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My niece and I stayed for 4 nights recently to attend a high school graduation. From the moment we checked in staff were all pleasant and helpful. Our room was great with a small kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, and two-burner stove. There was also a sitting area. We were told the breakfast menu was changing and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thanks for your great response. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita. I also wanted to let you know that starting June 15th, the hotel will offer hot breakfast during the week. Offerings will include a fried egg and sausage. Thanks again More 

Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Staff was great, however, the noise from the room above me was incredibly loud. Checked with the front desk & found there was 1 married couple in the room - sounded like a family of elephants. The heater was also noisy. Amazingly the highway noise wasn't heard, probably drowned out by the heater. Breakfast food was adequate, nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had regarding the noise. As you can tell by previous reviews this is not the normal experience. Please contact me at wichitagm@ih-corp.com and let me know how I can resolve the issue for you. More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed and more. Friendly and helpful staff. No need to look elsewhere to stay in Wichita. Plan on staying next time in town. Many things Tod do in the area including Museum of World Treasures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great response concerning our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Are stay at this hotel was terrible are truck window was broke out in the middle of the night all our stuff was taken went down to front desk to tell them what happened ask if they had a lot of crime she said no made police report they said they we're sorry not one time did manager come up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had regarding your truck. I certainly understand how frustrating it can be when you are traveling. I wanted to let you know that this is the first incident we have had in over a year. I am not sure what source you are using regarding crime in our neighborhood, but this area of town... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a very clean hotel with nice rooms. The only down fall is that there was no pool if you have kids. As for the breakfast, it was average for most hotels now. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good Value and Clean Rooms. Had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great response. Our brand has heard the feedback regarding the breakfast and we will be introducing hot items beginning June 15, 2015. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed one night on our way back home. The staff was nice, both at check in and the next morning. As expected for the brand plenty of Room. Clean, not as quiet as some others. Morning breakfast provided some variety, small yogurt cups, waffles, good cereals, limited milk, good fruit

Was this review helpful? Yes
JedSchanz, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice response concerning our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
10.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#23 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay