We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
A recent review
Share an Experience

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    7
    6
See reviews for
10
5
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My father was in the heart hospital for 9 days. Totally exausted, a female alone I needed a safe, clean place to get a little sleep. I chose Extended stay because of the lower rates. Not knowing what to expect. I entered the motel to very friendly staff and upon entering the room I was totally impressed with the small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is made clear in the paperwork at what time check out is, that is understandable but what they do not specify is that if you are late your check out time remains the same. I arrived at 12:29 am and was told to leave already by 11 am. Mind you I have been traveling 12 hours via vehicle with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that you were given less than satisfactory customer service during your stay. I also apologize that you were not informed of our check out policy ahead of time. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I have scheduled a staff meeting to go over the... More 

Harris, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who inquired about our trip and where we were from. The grab-n-go breakfast fit our needs perfectly. For those who like a quick bite, you can choose from granola bars, apples, oatmeal bars, muffins, or instant oatmeal. We loved the kitchen in our room as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us. I am pleased to read your remarks about all the positive experiences that you had during your stay in Wichita, our goal is to ensure that each of our guests have a "home away from home" experience. We grateful for the feedback you provided... More 

Falcon, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel four times now. We spent the last weekend in Wichita Kansas. The handicapped room is great. It has a roll in shower plus a large bathroom and living area which makes being in a wheel chair very nice. Plus the staff has always been great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Donavon - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us in Wichita. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you have stayed at our hotel a total of 4 times and have enjoyed your stay with... More 

San Antonio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Brittany was there to welcome us at check-in. She was very helpful and friendly which was appreciated after a 10 hr drive. Our room was clean but modest in size and furnishings (not a problem for us). For the price it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Breakfast is "grab and go" -mainly snack items, oatmeal, muffins, and hot drinks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Lupe - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Our team here in Wichita is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I am very pleased to have such wonderful staff members like Brittany that can welcome all of our guests when they arrive and assist... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the time I arrived until the time I left staff was VERY helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, hotel was very clean. Quiet (even though they were full.) Hot water anytime of day. Had nice stove, fridge and microwave. Location great, out of the hustle of everything but easy to get to wherever you were going very quickly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review of this property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were more than impressed with our staff and location but, even more importantly, your accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Speed, Ks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading the last review was skeptical but was not disappointed here. Rooms were very nice. Had stove,refrigerator,microwave, dishwasher..a little bar, The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I needed directions and she immediately got a print-out so I had directions for my destination. The only thing I didn't find was a hair dryer. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm thrilled that chose to stay with us even though you were skeptical based on other reviews you have read and I am glad we able to turn your skepticism into a true believer! To answer your question regarding the Grab and Go Breakfast coffee, it is an... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff was rude, the appliances in the room was either not working or not there. The so called free breakfast was coffee, no decaf, hot cocoa, muffins individually wrapped from Wal-mart shriveled up apples red and green, and granola bars. Very very disappointed . Would never stay again or recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay at our property in Wichita. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will personally have a coaching meeting to freshen my team on great guest service. We continually work... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I spend a lot of time on the road. About 40 weeks a year. So I've had my fair share of good and bad hotels, motels, and inns. This is one of the good ones. The rooms are clean, pillows are soft, and the staff is friendly and happy to see you. Truth be told, if nothing else was true,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for all of the kind things you have said. I'm thrilled that you received a warm welcome from the staff at this location and that you felt the room was comfortable. I have to agree with you, being greeted with a smile goes a long way! Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My furnace went out in my home, so I needed a place to stay until I could use small heaters to warm it up inside. I went on hotwire and locked in a price for a room. I had never heard of or stayed at an Extended Stay in America before. I saw that it was close to the Marriott,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for all of the wonderful comments you made regarding our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our newly renovated lobby, our staff, the room layout and cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question