We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Wichita hotels

Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Wichita - East to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #41 of 79 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013
Sharon S Wichita, Kansas
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
See the most recent reviews
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the time I arrived until the time I left staff was VERY helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, hotel was very clean. Quiet (even though they were full.) Hot water anytime of day. Had nice stove, fridge and microwave. Location great, out of the hustle of everything but easy to get to wherever you were going very quickly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review of this property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were more than impressed with our staff and location but, even more importantly, your accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Speed, Ks
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading the last review was skeptical but was not disappointed here. Rooms were very nice. Had stove,refrigerator,microwave, dishwasher..a little bar, The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I needed directions and she immediately got a print-out so I had directions for my destination. The only thing I didn't find was a hair dryer. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm thrilled that chose to stay with us even though you were skeptical based on other reviews you have read and I am glad we able to turn your skepticism into a true believer! To answer your question regarding the Grab and Go Breakfast coffee, it is an... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff was rude, the appliances in the room was either not working or not there. The so called free breakfast was coffee, no decaf, hot cocoa, muffins individually wrapped from Wal-mart shriveled up apples red and green, and granola bars. Very very disappointed . Would never stay again or recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay at our property in Wichita. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will personally have a coaching meeting to freshen my team on great guest service. We continually work... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I spend a lot of time on the road. About 40 weeks a year. So I've had my fair share of good and bad hotels, motels, and inns. This is one of the good ones. The rooms are clean, pillows are soft, and the staff is friendly and happy to see you. Truth be told, if nothing else was true,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for all of the kind things you have said. I'm thrilled that you received a warm welcome from the staff at this location and that you felt the room was comfortable. I have to agree with you, being greeted with a smile goes a long way! Thank you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My furnace went out in my home, so I needed a place to stay until I could use small heaters to warm it up inside. I went on hotwire and locked in a price for a room. I had never heard of or stayed at an Extended Stay in America before. I saw that it was close to the Marriott,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for all of the wonderful comments you made regarding our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our newly renovated lobby, our staff, the room layout and cleanliness. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Arrived after hours, to a key to my room alread awaiting me. Room was big and spacious. I felt like I was in an apartment.The size alone is worth the value, the service was impeccable. You must give the hotel a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our service was terrific, our room size was more than accommodating and worth the value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This Hotel has been a property that i've stayed at in the past, but haven't been in area in a while. Upon my arrivel i noticed that they still have the same friendly staff. The room and facility was very clean. They have done some upgrades like new beds and T.V.'s. Their on site laundry and fitness room come in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that we were able to surprise you with our latest upgrades but that the staff was recognizable to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area More

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this extended stay, off and on for a couple years now. They just undergo a rennovation and it makes my stays much more comfortable and enjoyable now. My kids love the new flat screens that you guys have now and the new mattresses are great too! We really appreciate the staff and management team there. They always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just... More

Emporia, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First off I will say that I was lied to by this motel when I called to request our room be no smoking and for 2 queen beds since we was traveling with our 2 children. I was told on the phone they was booked the first night of our stay that they would give us a room that had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Juani - I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you and your family experienced while staying with us. As a company, we designate certain rooms as smoking rooms, the rest as non-smoking. A guest should always be provided with their room-type request; I am saddened this was... More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Granted, when I stayed here, the first floor was being repainted, so the front entrance was not available. Understandable. However, the hotel management did a TERRIBLE job of directing new guests where to go to check in. I circled the entire building trying to find an unlocked door, had to sneak in a service entrance (?), and eventually found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. As this hotel's manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Wichita - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Address: 9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Wichita - East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wichita - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Wichita

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer