We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    11
    2
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We often stay here when we are in town visiting family. Although it is an older property, it is well-kept, clean and has friendly service. It also has something a lot of hotels do not have in their rooms...a small oven. This came in exceptionally handy this time as we had to cook for a family birthday party. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us. I do apologize for the pullout not being as comfortable as planned. However, we are very excited to share that we will be starting our complete renovations later on this... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I always check reviews and can usually tell how my stay is going to be by the looks of the lobby at check in (the cleanliness, any odors, dusty, etc). This property is older but at check in I could see it is kept in tip-top shape, well worth the money. Check in was fast, my bathroom was spotless, bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. We certainly take great pride in our property and are very excited to announce that we will be starting our full renovations later on this year! It would be our pleasure for you to repeat... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

The price was right compared to other hotels in the neighborhood, but I soon learned why. This building was not built with the idea of keeping the noises or smells contained within each room. I could hear the footsteps of the people above as they walked from the couch to the kitchen, every time, standing in the bathroom I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Martin - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the noises that you heard from inside your room and smells in the hallway is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I would be happy to speak with you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My husband and I moved into ESA for an extended temporary stay. It is in a great location, near H-54 going east and west. Also not far from lots of restaurants and shopping, Towne East Mall, Burlington CF, Ross, Toys R Us and much more. The employees were very professional, helpful, and hard working. The "Grab and Go" breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us in Wichita. Thank you for your comments. I am so proud of our team for providing you and your husband such a wonderful experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed our amenities including out on-site fitness facility and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home, arrived at 10pm so we got our info and cards out of a outside safe (kids thought it was cool) the room was huge! It had a full kitchen, bathroom, 2 queen beds, full closet, couch, coffee table and flat screen. The beds were comfy except no extra bedding for the pull out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am glad to read that your room met your needs and expectations. Still, we appreciate you letting us know that the carpet was stained and that there was cereal between the beds. I will be working with my staff to ensure that... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have spent the last 30 days at Extended Stay with a 3 y/o on a military move. The rooms are dated, nothing fancy... But they are clean and comfortable enough to feel like a studio apartment. Full kitchen, good storage. The staff is very nice too. Onsite laundry and a small gym too. It does get a bit noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable and that all of our staff were very nice. Still, I am very sorry to hear that the post office next door to us would get noisy in the early hours of the morning. We will... More 

Grawn, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff was nice. We had requested a nonsmoking room and not received it. The hotel stinked. The kitchen cabinet doors were sticky and the fridge was dirty. Found a dried lettuce leaf on the curtain rod that closes/opens the curtain. The room had a worn out appearance and you had to request your dishes and appliances. I would suggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly; however, we are very sorry to hear that your room was not to standard. We will work diligently with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms are cleaned properly. We appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We decided to use a voucher for a Free night stay. Well we got what we paid for. We had gotten the voucher because we had stayed at another Extended Stay America in IA and the room was terrible. The ceiling had a water leak. when we asked for another room they had none. It was late and we decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Friendly helpful reception desk. Immaculate well stocked studio kitchen. Comfortable bed, excellent bed linens. Excellent continental bfast station. I wish they had one in every town, it would be our stay of choice! Can't beat the rates, best value for a studio vs. a reg hotel room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and your bed to be comfortable. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your wonderful remarks with... More 

Miltonvale, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

First I had to listen to the a/c unit that sounded like a jet airplane taking off and the engine falling out of it. Then I had to listen to the extremely loud slamming doors from everybody who entered and left their rooms. The mushy feather pillows were terrible. The towels were the roughest towels I have ever used. Asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Karen - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our bedding options... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay