We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Wichita hotels

Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Wichita - East to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Wichita
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DW P
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
5
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I moved into ESA for an extended temporary stay. It is in a great location, near H-54 going east and west. Also not far from lots of restaurants and shopping, Towne East Mall, Burlington CF, Ross, Toys R Us and much more. The employees were very professional, helpful, and hard working. The "Grab and Go" breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us in Wichita. Thank you for your comments. I am so proud of our team for providing you and your husband such a wonderful experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed our amenities including out on-site fitness facility and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way home, arrived at 10pm so we got our info and cards out of a outside safe (kids thought it was cool) the room was huge! It had a full kitchen, bathroom, 2 queen beds, full closet, couch, coffee table and flat screen. The beds were comfy except no extra bedding for the pull out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am glad to read that your room met your needs and expectations. Still, we appreciate you letting us know that the carpet was stained and that there was cereal between the beds. I will be working with my staff to ensure that... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have spent the last 30 days at Extended Stay with a 3 y/o on a military move. The rooms are dated, nothing fancy... But they are clean and comfortable enough to feel like a studio apartment. Full kitchen, good storage. The staff is very nice too. Onsite laundry and a small gym too. It does get a bit noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read that you found our facility to be clean and comfortable and that all of our staff were very nice. Still, I am very sorry to hear that the post office next door to us would get noisy in the early hours of the morning. We will... More

Grawn, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff was nice. We had requested a nonsmoking room and not received it. The hotel stinked. The kitchen cabinet doors were sticky and the fridge was dirty. Found a dried lettuce leaf on the curtain rod that closes/opens the curtain. The room had a worn out appearance and you had to request your dishes and appliances. I would suggest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly; however, we are very sorry to hear that your room was not to standard. We will work diligently with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms are cleaned properly. We appreciate... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We decided to use a voucher for a Free night stay. Well we got what we paid for. We had gotten the voucher because we had stayed at another Extended Stay America in IA and the room was terrible. The ceiling had a water leak. when we asked for another room they had none. It was late and we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Friendly helpful reception desk. Immaculate well stocked studio kitchen. Comfortable bed, excellent bed linens. Excellent continental bfast station. I wish they had one in every town, it would be our stay of choice! Can't beat the rates, best value for a studio vs. a reg hotel room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and your bed to be comfortable. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your wonderful remarks with... More

Miltonvale, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

First I had to listen to the a/c unit that sounded like a jet airplane taking off and the engine falling out of it. Then I had to listen to the extremely loud slamming doors from everybody who entered and left their rooms. The mushy feather pillows were terrible. The towels were the roughest towels I have ever used. Asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Karen - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our bedding options... More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 30 days while on business in Wichita. I have to say that the staff was the absolute best. From the time we arrived to the time we left there was always someone there if we needed them. It only took a few days until the staff knew us by name. Kendra, who works the front desk always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great staff during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your more spacious room and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended... More

Marionville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were so happy to enjoy a very nice, CLEAN room! We had a difference experience in Tucson, Ariz. Our room there was just plain dirty, especially the carpet. The manager asked us to try another Extended Stay...we did in Wichita, KS . Would recommend any one to stay for the good price, plus the PLUS of a clean room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Mary - Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My father was in the heart hospital for 9 days. Totally exausted, a female alone I needed a safe, clean place to get a little sleep. I chose Extended stay because of the lower rates. Not knowing what to expect. I entered the motel to very friendly staff and upon entering the room I was totally impressed with the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wichita - East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Wichita - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wichita - East

Address: 9450 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Wichita - East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Wichita - East 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wichita - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Wichita

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay