We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Wichita hotels

Hampton Inn Wichita West

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Wichita West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Wichita West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #9 of 79 hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014
Ernest P Salina, United States
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
24
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wichita West
See the most recent reviews
Salina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

From the moment I walked in everybody was absolutely wonderful. My room was clean and everybody was professional and very helpful when my vehicle broke down on the way to my flight and even on the return home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We wanted to have your flat fixed for you when you got back but we were a little nervous to work on someones car. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and look forward to your return! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
82 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I Have trouble giving a Hampton 5 stars. However, this property goes so out of their way to make the stay great they earned it. The location is decently close to the airport. However, this is Wichita, not New York. Everything is close to the airport. There are restaurants around, but really nothing besides a Subway that is safe to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments! We are always happy to hear that we are making a difference. I will pass your comments on to our team so that everyone can enjoy them. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and for taking your time to let others know about your experience! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We called ahead and the staff had everything ready. They were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the breakfast was good and fresh. There was coffee and tea available all night. Very nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience! We do love to serve and we are glad to know that it shows. I am greatful for the team that I work with and will make sure that everyone knows your comments. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to serving you in the... More

Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great hotel and just a mile or so from the training center. Great location and the food is good. Upon check-in, there was a mixup and it was handled courteously and quickly. The group was delighted with the stay and couldn't say enough about the clean and comfortable night's rest that we received.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review. I'm so sorry about the problem at check in. We do hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future! We greatly appreciate your business and hope you have a GREAT year! Thanks again!! More

Roeland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn and were able to be comfortable and sleep well - since we were visiting family in Wichita, that is about all we did at the inn. Roomy bed, comfortable mattress and pillows, quiet corridor and nice breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again!! More

Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Ok first the rooms, clean and nice, loved the workout room, and breakfast which comes with your stay. The bed was comfortable and although there was a coffee maker in the room, there was fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7 and cookies! The staff was very friendly and helpful, I think her name was Lorie at the front desk gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We do love to serve and look forward to scraping your windows again in the future! :) Thanks again for staying with us!! More

Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were on a road trip this holiday and had our Labradoodle along and this hotel was perfect for us. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Check in was not very warm or friendly. There is no pet fee. The tea and coffee were an awesome treat upon a late check in and breakfast was great! We would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for us. We greatly appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass them on to the team. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you in the future! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had my room given away due to delayed flight & hotel was full. Well the staff tried to be accommodating they acted like I was more of a bother to them than really helping me - they actually handed me their phone and asked me to contact other hotels - I really enjoy Hilton brand hotels but this one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a nonstandard situation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in Wichita you will consider staying at our hotel and experience... More

Ulysses, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff is excellent. Place is clean and beautiful. Reasonable rates and nice breakfast. It is right off the highway and near shopping and only minutes away from downtown. I much rather stay here and travel than stay at the Hyatt and be downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments on to our team for them to enjoy. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you in the future! More

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

won';t stay here again, ever. bed and pillows were horrible. we called down to see if we could get extra pillows brought up they told us no, come get them. bed hurt our backs, a/c unit didn't work but kept coming on, didn't sleep at all because that was so loud. only had 1 cup of coffee in the room.....really... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LarryWichita, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita West, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping and maintenance departments and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Wichita West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita West

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita #10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita #12 Business Hotel in Wichita
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
121

See which rooms travelers prefer