We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35

Hotel website
Hotel deals
549 South Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67207
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35
Add Photo

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    30
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
13
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35
See the most recent reviews
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spent 3 15 minute sessions waiting for parade of employees to try and open fitness center each morn. Finally became irate and got door fixed...eventually. Elliptical was broken and asked, complained often, for 3 weeks... No luck. Will find an extended stay with better fitness center. Complaining to hotel mgr didn't work, either Old hotel, broken sinks. If you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear your stay was not satisfactory. I understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We hope you give us another chance and... More 

Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was fast, inexpensive, tasted great. The internet was fast and very useable. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again. I will be sure to share your comments with the hotel and restaurant staff. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

When I and my group of business associates arrived at the hotel, the lobby was under construction. The noise was quite loud and made if difficult to hear details as we checked in. Overall, the hotel employees were very courteous, helpful and when asked, very accommodating. The disappointment was with the lack of procedure to IHG Reward Club Program. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Dear Deba B, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. I am really sorry that our staff has not provided any recognition of your status and that you were not provided with the highest level of service... More 

Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

For paying $100 for a room it was way too much for how little I got. The beds were comfy, but it was a tiny room and the bathroom could have been in better condition. I could have paid $30 more and gotten a bigger and better room elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are undergoing renovations at this time. We hope that you stay with us again soon and that you enjoy the changes. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again! I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make every guest comfortable and happy with their stay. We want everyone to love staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sutton on Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here for a 4 night business trip. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities were good and the room was spacious and comfortable. However, the breakfast setup was infuriatingly slow - table service only and the staff seemed unable to cope. Food quality was good but the organisation was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We take all guest comments seriously and use them to better our service. I am sorry you had less than adequate service for breakfast. I will be sure to share your experience in our restaurant with our Management team. We hope you stay with us again soon. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I went in to Wichita last week for a 2 day stay. I normally dont stay at this particular Holiday Inn, but the price dictated differently. Front desk service was fast and friendly. The room, spacious and clean. Plenty of Resturants within 1/4 to 1/2 mile. I decided to do room service for grub. Fantastic food. As stated on another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on our hotel. Our restaurant does have great food and I am glad you decided to take advantage of our room service. I apologize the wireless internet was not working properly. I can understand how frustrating it can be to be traveling and not have adequate internet service. I will share your comments with the... More 

Washingon, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my first time staying at this Holiday Inn. The room was spacious & adequate but could use some updating. Bourbon glazed wings & bottled water were served at check-in which was a nice surprise. Parking was a bit of a problem as had to park in a water puddle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had to park in a water puddle. That is something that we are fixing and I hope the next time you stay with us it is no longer an issue. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our Guest Appreciation appetizers. Again,... More 

Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
291 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

While I do not stay in Holiday Inns often, this one was clean, comfortable, and was just fine. The room was spacious and the restaurant was nice for a drink or breakfast. Free pizza in the evenings in the lobby surprised me, but was a nice addition to the visit. One thing that continues to concern me is the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

We are glad you made the choice to stay with us! I would like to thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel. It is great that you were able to partake in our Guest Appreciation and enjoy some pizza. I will be sure to share your comments with the Management and Staff. We use... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Wichita East while visiting our daughter in Wichita. There were 5 us and it was comfortable. This hotel restaurant was pretty good, we had breakfast and dinner there. The hotel is average, it was clean, and in a location that was easy to get places.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiwichita, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hardworking staff strives to make all of our guests’ stays comfortable and I am glad to hear your stay was just that. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope you stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay