We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

#12 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    92
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
97
50
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are going through Wichita because it is dog friendly (and the heated pool is actually heated!)-it could use some upgrades, although I see they have been making some improvements since our last stay. People who work at the hotel are always very nice-go out of their way to be helpful (this might... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Yes we are pet friendly and half of our pet deposit fee goes to the humane society. I’m happy to hear that our staff was accommodating for you as well. Also to let you know have more upgrades to come. We are in the process of renovating all of our public areas... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here with a large group of people, our room opened up to the indoor court yard which made it convenient to go to the room to use the facilities. the staff was very helpful and courteous , rooms were extremely clean and it looked like the bathrooms had just been redone ( beautifully I might add ) will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comment. Im happy to hear that our bathroom upgrades were to your satisfaction. We will be upgrading our publics area as well here shortly so keep maybe upon your next trip to our hotel you will receive another pleasant surprise. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant... More 

Cedar Rapids
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Always a winner to stay at the Best Western North in Wichita. The housekeeping staff always takes good care of us and we feel very comfortable there. We came to town for 2 days to visit friends and family. It was a much needed time away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It’s nice to know that you are a repeat guest. Our facility does offer that much needed comfortable atmosphere in order to have an A+ stay. Again thanks for your comments and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387 More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived super late for check-in as there were horrible storms that we drove through. We were tired and looking forward to a clean, comfortable room. And that's exactly what we got!! The staff was friendly, even at midnight. The room smelled a little musty and the room was a little outdated, but everything was clean and we slept great!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I’m glad that our staff was accommodating for you and that you had a comfortable nights sleep. Please be sure to stop in and stay with us again upon your next trip to our great city. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387 More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When i made my reservation i asked for a recliner to be put in the room because of my copd and asthma I have to sit up to breath. The person who made the reservation said no problem. My sister uses this hotel for her CRO conventions and she made a return reservation for a couple of days later, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, assistant general manager martiece cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. On behalf of my entire staff I would like to apologize for not providing you with excellent customer care. It is always our goal to make sure all of our guests receive the very best of service. I would like to discuss your situation further if you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The place was amazing. Had pool, video games, mini golf, all kinds of fun things to do for adults and children. I wish we could have stayed longer. It has a grand room that you can see from the balcony of your room. Big screen tv in Grand room and access to restaurant without leaving hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, assistant general manager martiece cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Our atrium area is always a big hit with visiting families due to all of the aminities that we offer. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel for a family. Decent size rooms, clean and plenty of fun things to do inside the hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and provided great customer service. You get a free breakfast buffet with your stay at the connected restaurant; Country Kitchen. I will say that the Country Kitchen food was a big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. I’m happy to hear that our staff was accommodating for you. I would like to know more about your experience at our restaurant in order to provide a better guest experience in the future. Please contact me personally so that we may discuss any concerns you may have. Martiece Cook... More 

O'Fallon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I found the Best Western Wichita North hotel to be a good hotel for the price and has the potential with a little work to be great. The outside appearance and front desk area seemed modern and up to date, however, the rooms although very clean did show the age of the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do understand that it can be frustrating when a guest key card gets demagnetized due to cell phones or any electrical devices. We are reviewing your concerns and are taking the necessary steps to insure a better guest experience in... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were so happy to find this Best Western in Hill City. It has two motels, the other motel was cost more, guest laundry, and no senior discount. This Best Western cost less, had guest laundry and senior discount and a very helpful staff. This is a very small town, we were so lucky to find the Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes we offer a variety of discounts from Seniors to triple A to government employee discounts giving our guest several options when booking their hotel stay. We are a small town as you say but big on customer care. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return. Martiece... More 

Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but once inside this property is really nice. Staff are very friendly & helpful. This hotel has a restaurant right on site & again the wait staff are very friendly & helpful. Food is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. Our staff really goes above and beyond in order for our guest to have the very best guest experience. I’m also happy to hear that you had and enjoyable dining experience as well. Please come back and visit us on your next trip to our great city. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question