We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

#14 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    94
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
102
50
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This trip was a great celebration. My grandson graduated from high school. The days leading up to the 11 hour drive to Kansas were hectic and may have intruded on the quality of the rest I should've gotten. My fault completely. We are planning a trip to Kentucky in July. We will look for Best Western !! Thanks, Ricardo and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Congratulations on the graduation of your Grandson! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you took the time to give us your wonderful comments. We hope your future travels are safe ones. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Park City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. They messed up my group rate. 2. They gave me the wrong room type other than what I reserved. 3. When requesting a double bed to correct their error, they made a big deal about how the couch folds out and got very short and acted like I was inconveniencing them. 4. Not much around.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that we made and error with your reservation. Most importantly, I am sorry we did not make it right with you. Please contact me at 316-832-9387 so that we can discuss a resolution further. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Fresno, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for family visit. Large common area with games and equipment for kids. Good buffet breakfast value provide with room rate. Indoor swimming pool. The parking area was large and in satisfactory condition. Located near exit of Interstate highway which provides fast access to city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy your visit with your family. Our large indoor atrium with games, billiards, and pool is a great area for family reunions and special occasions. We hope you will return again soon and we thank you for your kind remarks about your stay... More 

Lansing, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great! When I had to refigure my requirements they were very helpful and flexible in order to meet my needs. The common lounge was spacious and well equipped. It was a great place for my wife and I to relax. The room was good. Location was right where I needed it to be. If I need to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us you kind remarks. We are happy that you found our staff and facility accommodating and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. May your travels be safe. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Salina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel with plenty of things to do to stay busy. A swimming pool, shuffle board, indoor putting green. A fun place to stay. We met family there and were able to sit out in there large court yard and visit without any interruption. Very relaxing stay, with comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us here at the BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. Our large indoor atrium has something for all ages to enjoy. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison,... More 

Escondido, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting family in Wichita for graduation, stayed here as it is down the street from our family. Pleasant stay, nice amenities for families, indoor pool/spa, games. Restaurant on site, breakfast buffet okay, would have been better if they maintained the supply of food, some of my family were only able to have fruit, as they ran out of eggs and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the the Wichita/Park City area. Our facility has a game area, billiards, putt putt, an indoor pool and hot tub and over 20,000 square feet of meeting rooms. We hope you will consider planning your next special event with us. Thank you for taking the time to give... More 

Toppeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, respectfull and professional staff. attractive and good bed. Free andgreat breakfast . Parking and access good, pool and workout facility . Past stays for conferences and other meeetings were well planned and catering was handled in a professional way and coordinated very well by staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our facility. We have over 20,000 square feet of meeting space and can accommodate small and large events. We hope you have safe travels in the future and we look forward to having you as guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was traveling and had to cancel reservation at this best western, trip progressed to point where needed the hotel afterall, called and recieved a great welcome from same person that cancelled my reservation previously. She 'welcomed' me back. Was impressed by the exterior appearance and ease of parking, etc. Then was impressed by the amenities even though my stay was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We know that you have lots of choices when selecting a hotel to stay at in the Wichita/Park City area and we appreciate that you trusted us with your stay. We wish you safe travels and are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA... More 

Wichita, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was old an outdated. Amenities were not great. Free internet, but half the time it wouldn't load anything. Breakfast buffet is not terrible, but it's at a diner attached to the hotel, and is serviced, but the service was terrible. Made a reservation for two nights, when I check in they only had one in the system. They corrected... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you had a less than perfect stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and we are addressing the issues that you experienced. We hate that we did not do a good job for you, please contact me directly so that we can make this right with you. My contact number is... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got there and was very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful. The next time we are looking to stop somewhere on our way through we will be sure to stop here. You get a free complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. And best of all you get to room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and YES, we love doggies! Half of our small pet fee is donated to the Humane Society and we give a doggy treat out at check-in. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope your travels bring you back to us soon. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay