We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

#11 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
93
46
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Dorrance, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms and front desk were great. Food is average to below average. Scalloped potatoes were straight out of a box. Breakfast was best meal of the day. Pool was closed for repairs. Wish we would have known that when we checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great rooms with a great breakfast just on north side of Wichita in Park City, KS. Easy to get to & to get to where you want to go in the area for business.And occasional for personal to visit family etc. Many other restaurants besides hotel restaurant just 1 exit north.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good pool, breakfast, cleanliness, etc. Very nice staff. Lots of room to mingle and relax. Overall very pleased with our stay and will be booking the same hotel in the near future. We had a basketball team and a group of 11 families with 3-5 members in each. This was a great place for all to get together. The open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff, nice extras, great complimentary breakfast. Everything was nice and clean and there were a lot of choices of activities for everyone. The breakfast was a hot buffet with a lot of variety and the large pool area was very clean. Our stay was short, but comfortable with many options for activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dodge City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and very well decorated. Although food was horrible. Seems like it had been their for days! Restaurant staff was horribly rude and unhelpful. Pool area and court area were very comfortable and fun. I will definitely stay once again but eat breakfast somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay. We apologize sincerely that you were unhappy with your breakfast and have shared your comments with our entire food and beverage staff. We have taken your comments seriously and we hope you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide you with the level of service you deserve.... More 

clinton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second at this hotel. The staff was great. Helpful friendly. It was very nice tow have the County Kitchen attached to the hotel. The food was good and the staff friendly. The hotel was clean. I look forward to out next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks about your last stay with us. We understand that you have many choices when selecting a hotel and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Wichita, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 nights in Park City, Wichita, KS area for a little Spring Break getaway for the kids! (The zoo is right around the corner!) The first night the pool was soo cold that the kids couldn't even stay in the water. The second night we go to get into the pool, and of course the pool is closed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us here at the BEST WESTERN Wichita North send our sincere apologies that our pool closure affected your stay. Unfortunately it was an equipment failure that took several days to repair. We hope you will come back again and give us another opportunity to provide with the great service you deserve. Sincerely, Kim Madison,CHA General Manager More 

Central Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More spacious rooms, including bathroom, than most. Lots of interior meeting areas too, so a great place for get togethers or reunions. Quiet, but easy access to interstate and north Wichita. Shower lighting was weak, otherwise lighting, and furniture were good. Better than average breakfast, but no free morning paper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us here at the BEST WESTERN Wichita North are excited that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our guest rooms are over sized and are made with concrete construction. We appreciate your business and we hope you will be our guest again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison,CHA General Manager More 

Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The kids had so much fun playing in the pool, air hockey, table tennis, mini golf, video games, etc. Great for a family getaway! You should definitely check it out. I loved the restaurant and the food was amazing. The waitress was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our hotel and Country Kitchen restaurant. Our large indoor atrium is a great place for guests of all ages to relax and enjoy. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison,CHA General Manager More 

lawrence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. My only concern would be is that the décor is a little dated. but the room very clean and very spacious. we were very comfortable hanging out in the suite. I must say the bathroom was extremely clean which is very important to me. Kudos to Best Western, looking forward to my next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your last stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Wichita North. We hope the rest of your travels were safe and that your stays at other Best Western's was just as satisfying. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question