We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    86
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
87
41
21
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

between the billing issues, clogged toilet and service desk people that did not know what they were doing, I am not sure what was the worse part of my stay. The only thing that was nice was the pool. Restaurant served under cooked eggs and hockey puck biscuits. The décor is out dated and needs to be remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, spacious rooms. Hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was superior. We stayed here during a State Wrestling tournament. The Hotel staff kept the noise levels down and made sure the courtyard was quiet at 11 pm. Overall a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Best Western Wichita North because it was near family who live in the Wichita suburb of Maize. It was a pretty standard motel room but in its favor was the Country Restaurant and the included breakfast rather than just the usual steam table scrambled eggs and make-you-own waffle. A bit of a negative was the young desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel has a Country Kitchen Restaurant as part of the Best Western. Anita one of their servers is terrific and my favorite part of the hotel. She is funny and kind, competent and courteous. I hope her boss realizes what a treasure she is and rewards her. The beds are comfy, the showers hot and good pressure. Be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding our Country Kitchen server Anita. She is a long term employee and we are very fortunate to have her on our team. I will make sure sees your comments and we hope you will be our guest again soon. Thank you, Kim Madison, CHA General Manager More 

Leavenworth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel night manager, tony, was a complete jerk. He was rude to our group. He made up hotel rules that suited his own agenda. I will not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend any friends or aquaintences staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our facility. Our commons area does close at 11:00PM for the comfort of all of our guests. Since the guest rooms are directly off of that area noise becomes a problem for other guests trying to sleep. We offer our sincere apologies that it was explained to... More 

OSKALOOSA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 166 is a very nice clean. Service was always done every day. Only issue with this room. It is located next to the Klondike Ice cream machine. The machine is very noisy. The kids get noisy with it. At least kids went to bed at 10 Pm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding the ice cream machine. We are working with our vendor to see if we can find a spot to move it to that will not affect our guests stay. Thank you for selecting our facility for your stay and we hope you will be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Kim Madison, CHA... More 

Doniphan, Ne., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people were friendly. The front desk even called our room to see if everything was to our liking. The free breakfast was the best we had on our 11 night vacation of the southeast states. Will recommend this to anyone traveling through Wichita, Ks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. Our indoor atrium is a great place for folks of all ages to gather, relax, and enjoy. Our facility is a great place for family reunions, weddings, business meetings, tradeshows, etc... We know you have lots of choices when selecting a hotel in the Wichita/Park City area so we appreciate even... More 

Bates City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has excellent facilities for the entire family to enjoy a place for the kids to play. Play area with toys, swimming pool inside, plus an open area for stretching their legs. I have not found this great family atmosphere in any other hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

All of us here at the BEST WESTERN Wichita North are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to make your wonderful remarks about our facility. Our hotel's indoor atrium and game area is a perfect spot for folks of all ages to relax and enjoy. We thank you for your past patronage... More 

salina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 stars from me. Affordable with all the luxuries kid friendly. The pool is heated and the indoor mini golf was a nice surprise for my 11 year old. The staff went above and the call of duty to make sure our stay , even for just 1 night, was just like home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. Our indoor game area is great for people of all ages and a wonderful place to relax after a day of travel. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Sincerely,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at a Best Western property in around 17 years. Typically I stay at Hyatt hotels, but this was in the area I needed to be and had a fairly good price. It is obvious that it is an older property, however it is extremely well taken care of. It was obviously renovated recently. When it comes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are excited to renew some of your confidence in the Best Western brand. Our hotel recently got new carpet in all our public areas and we are getting new carpet in our meeting rooms this spring. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita
#9 Family Hotel in Wichita
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wichita

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay