We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    66
    29
    19
    4
See reviews for
75
18
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall this hotel provided what we needed. Our room was clean, and we had a good night's sleep. Still, the furnishings and public areas could use updating. The pool and center activity/recreation area were not at all inviting. The free breakfast came with many fresh cooked options, but the atmosphere and food quality was average at best. We would skip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dan M., I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but hope that your next visit is more than average. I appreciated your valuable feedback. We are beginning our hotel renovation plan and hope to have exciting changes in the coming months. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So my husband had to travel to Wichita for a business meeting. The kids and I thought we would tag along for a quick family trip. First thing we encounter upon checkin was a sign in the lobby stating the "Pool was our of order". Yes "our" not "out". Upon closer inspection we discovered the pool was closed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Laurie C., I am disappointed your stay was not enjoyable. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. Please give me a call or send me an email at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Riverview, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were awful, the worst i have had at any hotel for years. The room was clean, staff were great, Hotel outdated. I wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay there again. The rates were high for what we received.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

John J, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to discuss this personally with you, Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I am happy to report that we will soon begin our renovation project to update the hotel. Many exciting changes coming soon! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms and property were outdated, and in need of a makeover but the room was clean, spacious and staff was knowledgable and friendly. I found the bed to be more comfortable then most hotels I've stayed at recently, but the whole experience was not worth the $100 price (with military discount) although that seems to be the going rate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

TresFess, Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased your stay was enjoyable. You will be happy to hear that we are getting ready to start our remodel of the hotel to get it updated. Keep an eye out for many new and exciting changes coming in the next few months! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this hotel mainly for the pool and jacuzzi coupled with the reasonable price and decent reviews. We ended up being very disappointed. Check in was good, staff was pleasant and very friendly. Room was OK, bed was comfy. Pillows were so small you couldn't roll over without falling off of them, tho. Bathroom was super outdated. We turned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Redhead19822, I am so disappointed that you did not have a great stay. I will address the issues you mentioned immediately with my staff. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. Please give me a call or email me at your convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is beyond it's prime, but it's a decent stay. The front desk worker was very pleasant to work with, and another staff member personally delivered a few extra blankets to our room. We lucked out and had a room that wasn't directly over the pool/entertainment area. There are pool tables, video games, etc., in the large open courtyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

BK, Thank you for the feedback and I'm happy to report our hotel will be beginning renovations later this year. So keep an eye out for all sorts of updates in the coming months! I'm sorry your stay was not everything you had hoped it would be, but we look forward to wowing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament at TRYC. It was close to the complex, had ample room for kids to spread out in the court yard with fun options for the kids to play/swim. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in Wichita!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Danica F, We are happy to be one of the host hotels for so many wonderful teams! I'm pleased your group enjoyed their stay and was able to take advantage of our spacious courtyard! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A nice hotel for the price. Beds are comfortable and the rooms nice. A little run down in places, but clean enough. The only problems were the jacuzzi and swimming pool which were disgusting with hair and debris floating all over. We wouldn't allow our children in either which was disappointing after a long day. Restaurant under new ownership and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Glenn F., Thank you for all of your feedback. I will get with our staff to ensure the pool is better maintained on the weekend and I am sorry you were not able to enjoy it. Keep an eye our for many exciting updates to our hotel in the coming months! However, I'm happy you did enjoyed our restaurant and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We stayed here while visiting a friend, it was a great location for us. Had lunch in the restaurant, food was good, waitress very friendly. In the evening went to the lounge for a drink, bar tender was very friendly & made a great drink. The court yard in the middle of the hotel was a great place for people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brycrkr, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We love having so many options under one roof for our guests! It's great when someone gets the chance to take advantage of all of them during their stay. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We were directed to stay here on the evening before our Kansas Honor Flight left from Wichita. They let the volunteers & guardians who accompany the veterans park there for free. They help shuttle us all back & forth to the airport. They provide a discounted rate for outstay with our veteran. Thanks, Best Western. I appreciate the free WiFi... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

X4661IUkathym, Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments and feedback! We are honored to be a small part of such a great organization. We hope to continue to help them provide a wonderful experience for our Veterans for years to come! Safe travels and come back to see us soon! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#9 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay