We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Le Roy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have always stayed at Best Westerns and never have had any bad experiences. Stayed twice in the last 2 weeks in Wichita and this was exactly what we expected. Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. Will be back

Helpful?
Thank idecorate2
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

idecorate2, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and continue to have a positive experience with the Best Western brand. I'm happy our hotel staff provided service that you have come to expect from a Best Western hotel and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience every time we stay here. We prefer this motel to others when staying in Wichita, KS. Very professional and courteous staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Always coffee and tea available. Good location close to fine eating places and shopping. And they are very pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice W
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Alice W., Thank you for your valuable feedback! We appreciate hearing from our guests and love that you enjoy staying with us. We strive to provide an excellent stay every time you visit. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Carmi, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the time I walked in the building I've felt nothing but love, we discussed superheroes and the area. My room is spotless with every amenity I could ask for, the shuttle wherever you need to go is a godsend and they seem to actually enjoy their work..can't buy that, I would recommend any day of the week

Helpful?
Thank AWright2635
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

AWright2635, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took wonderful care of you! We look forward to your next visit and hope you continue to have amazing service at our hotel. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Ames, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This hotel is barely holding on. My wife called it "extremely crummy." The outside door of our wing was broken and wouldn't lock. The hallway smelled of chlorine. The toilet handle stuck in place--every time. The breakfast eggs were dry--and greenish. Trash littered the floor behind the counter in the "diner." I'm not usually one to complain--but this place is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Stephen P, I am very disappointed you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

KIRBYVILLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Room smelled like smoke and TV did not work at all , room wasn't as clean as we needed it to be. Pool area needed some serious updating, hot tub not functioning properly. Breakfast was best thing about stay and it was very average at best. Wife is still mad at me over this pick for over night stay.

Helpful?
Thank ADREANNA R
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Adreanna R., I am so disappointed that you did not have a great stay. I will address the issues you mentioned immediately with my staff. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. Please give me a call or email me at your convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

our flight left at 6 am so we could not eat the breakfast but they did make us some bags to go. and on the way back took us to get food at midnite. We will definetly stay there again. my boys loved teh courtyard area with all the games, much nicer than being stuck in your room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shannon W., Thank you and your family for staying with us! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and hope our staff continues to make your future stays with us just as enjoyable. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I reported several times that my toilet kept running and no one fixed it. I had to shut it off every night so I didn't have to listen to it run every 2 minutes. Across from my room the roof was leaking in the hallway. One of the worst hotel staff I've ever dealt with. The night time desk lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank brent_lubkeman
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brent L., I am very disappointed that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

This hotel has always been our "home away from home" while visiting family in Wichita. We've shared special family memories in the courtyard area and have been comforted by very special staff while there for funerals. We were there recently, 12/22, and our experience was horrible. The woman working the desk was NOT like the lovely staff we've experienced before.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cindi S., I sincerely apologize we did not exceed your expectations. I am also very disappointed in your experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay I had called the 12/6/15 day of check in before we were to arive. I had a couple questions about late check out and shuttle to the garth brooks concert as our concert wasn't until 3 sunday. Had asked if we could check out and still take advantage of the free shuttle since we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ashley K, I am very disappointed that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jennifer Troxel General Manager 316-942-5600 jtroxel@bwairportinn.com More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

this place does not feel like home like most Best Westerns there were only one staff member that knew what he was doing, and he was the shuttle driver. pool and hot tub (gross). The management team does not care about you I called and called before I arrive and never got a call back. I should have known by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ramon H
BW17114, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ramon H, I am disappointed you did have not a pleasant stay with us. I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. This is how we learn what we need to improve on and how to better train our staff. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#11 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay