We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Wichita hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #32 of 79 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kenna W Eudora, United States
  • Reviews (111)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
45
11
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eudora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the most wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way for us. Would stay there anytime! The pool was clean and well kept. The rooms and lobby were clean and well maintained. And the breakfast was perfect! Crisp bacon was awesome..really was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kenna W. I'm so happy you had such a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to make everyone's stay memorable and fun. We look forward to your next visit and will have some crispy bacon waiting for you! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Sales Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were great, conference rooms great for family reunion. However, the pool area was so slick we had several falls. Staff yelled at us for using the pool towels as a walkway around the pool. Our bathtub was in need of repair due to peeling liner in the tub. The refrigerator was full of water and not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cindy H, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will get with our maintenance staff on the issues and concerns you have pointed out and we will work to improve the area surrounding the pool. We want our guests to be safe and have a good time when they stay with us. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Sales Manager More

Osborne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose to use Best Western Airport Inn for our family gatherings because of the friendly atmosphere. Its location to many things the family can participate in. We also use the airport for arrival of family members. The hotel has lots of activity for us and the restaurant serves excellent food and the middle age enjoy the Bar/Restaurant for evening... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Patricia B. We are thrilled that your family enjoys staying with us and we look forward to hosting your next family gathering! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Inn! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The airlines lost our bag, however, while we were enjoying the Tanganyika Wild Life Park the staff located our lost bag. They even went to the airport and pick up the bag for us. They are a great group of individuals who care about the travelers stay with them!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

901sallyj, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I'm happy your family was able to enjoy the park while we found your missing bag. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My dance studio put on a 2 day workshop and show using the ballrooms at this convention center. The staff was more than helpful, they went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. They immediately addressed and fixed any issues we had. Participants stayed in the hotel and found it clean and accommodating. Highly recommend for conferences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Patricia B, Thank you for the feedback! I'm so excited your workshop was a success and we look forward to hosting more upcoming events for your studio! Our hotel's banquet and courtyard space is perfect for conventions! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Viera, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night with my sister-in-law before going to the Newton, KS for whatevercraftweekend! I don't even know where to begin to tell you how AWESOME this hotel is! They picked us up from the airport. Allowed us an early check in and even drove us downtown and picked us back up later that night. The staff was so nice!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cantsitstill17, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend adventures! I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

ulysses, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very nice and spacious. It had several electric plug in on each side of the beds which were very useful. The bathroom was large and easy to get around in with walker and wheel chair. The shower chair was an added bonus for my parents who cannot stand for long periods of time. The only problem was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Donald B, Thank you for your valued feedback. I hope maintenance was able to resolve the issue with your toilet and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having everything under one roof, so I am happy you were able to take advantage of those amenities. We look forward to your next visit!... More

Meade, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent the night before fly out at Best-Western Airport Wichita Ks. Reasonable rates, clean room, timely shuttle to airport, and easy access to hotel to and from airport. Would recommend hotel for overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

blhead, Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a great send off before your trip! We hope to see you back soon! Thanks, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Great Bend, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions very recently. The first night was okay. I didn't think the beds were soft enough, but that wasn't the case during the second stay. I guess different rooms have different types of beds. There is a large indoor courtyard with video games, pool tables, a swimming pool and hot tub, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

DeLeah M, I'm happy your second stay was more enjoyable than the first. Thank you for the feedback on our Fitness Center, I will get with our maintenance department and make sure our equipment is working properly. We have worked to improve the temperature of both the swimming pool and hot tub and look forward to your next visit so... More

Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Visiting with small kids for one night and played in the chlorine pool. It was so cloudy you could not see your feet in three foot of water. For the price I paid, I could have stayed in a Hyatt! Instead I got a very average middle class hotel with lousy breakfast buffet. I love bacon and it's hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

LoneDingo, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. I know we have recently made some improvements to our breakfast and hope that it resolves all of the issues you had during your time at our hotel. I will also check into the issue with the chlorine in the pool. Our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer