We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Wichita hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #31 of 79 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
KrinkleGator
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
46
11
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good place to stay all around, but we did notice a couple things that had changed. 1. The hot tub was only lukewarm. Even when we turned it on in the jets on, the water only got colder. 2. The swimming pool had so much chlorine in it that it smelled like bleach. You could not see the bottom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

KrinkleGater, I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we appreciate all of your feedback. I will get with our maintenance department and check into the issues with the pool and hot tub. I am sorry you were disappointed that Solo's Diner is closed on Sunday evenings, but our bellmen would have been happy to take you,... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Poor value in an old facility that doesn't meet BW's Plus status. Room was nice but carpets smelled and Wi-Fi was very weak. Phone didn't work. Poor management. Pool smell was strong and no exhaust fans working. Thought that most rooms were vacant. Ugg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jim F., I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I do thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of making some very exciting updates to our hotel and hopefully they should resolve a few of the issues you experienced. I would like to discuss this further if you, if you could... More

Ashland Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this Best Western Airport Inn in Wichita Ks. as it was very close to my Conference site, the Double Tree Hilton. This hotel is half the price the Hilton, and I am only staying for a 1 night. The room was clean, with a nice work space and comfortable king size bed. The refrigerator and microwave worked... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Aleta1956, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our various amenities. We are very proud of the Free Breakfast we offer to our guests and I am pleased you approve. I will check into the problem with the coffee and see if we can improve that for our guests. We look forward to your... More

Burlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at this motel when in Wichita KS for its great service, convenient location, and reasonable rates. It has a great family atmosphere with the pool and games to entertain the children, free wifi for the adults and a very courteous staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Merlin W Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We strive to provide an atmosphere that encourages relaxation and fun at the Best Western Airport Inn. I'm pleased that we are your home away from home and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Eudora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the most wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way for us. Would stay there anytime! The pool was clean and well kept. The rooms and lobby were clean and well maintained. And the breakfast was perfect! Crisp bacon was awesome..really was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kenna W. I'm so happy you had such a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to make everyone's stay memorable and fun. We look forward to your next visit and will have some crispy bacon waiting for you! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Sales Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were great, conference rooms great for family reunion. However, the pool area was so slick we had several falls. Staff yelled at us for using the pool towels as a walkway around the pool. Our bathtub was in need of repair due to peeling liner in the tub. The refrigerator was full of water and not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cindy H, Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will get with our maintenance staff on the issues and concerns you have pointed out and we will work to improve the area surrounding the pool. We want our guests to be safe and have a good time when they stay with us. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Sales Manager More

Osborne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose to use Best Western Airport Inn for our family gatherings because of the friendly atmosphere. Its location to many things the family can participate in. We also use the airport for arrival of family members. The hotel has lots of activity for us and the restaurant serves excellent food and the middle age enjoy the Bar/Restaurant for evening... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Patricia B. We are thrilled that your family enjoys staying with us and we look forward to hosting your next family gathering! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Inn! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The airlines lost our bag, however, while we were enjoying the Tanganyika Wild Life Park the staff located our lost bag. They even went to the airport and pick up the bag for us. They are a great group of individuals who care about the travelers stay with them!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

901sallyj, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I'm happy your family was able to enjoy the park while we found your missing bag. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My dance studio put on a 2 day workshop and show using the ballrooms at this convention center. The staff was more than helpful, they went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. They immediately addressed and fixed any issues we had. Participants stayed in the hotel and found it clean and accommodating. Highly recommend for conferences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Patricia B, Thank you for the feedback! I'm so excited your workshop was a success and we look forward to hosting more upcoming events for your studio! Our hotel's banquet and courtyard space is perfect for conventions! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Viera, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent one night with my sister-in-law before going to the Newton, KS for whatevercraftweekend! I don't even know where to begin to tell you how AWESOME this hotel is! They picked us up from the airport. Allowed us an early check in and even drove us downtown and picked us back up later that night. The staff was so nice!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Cantsitstill17, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend adventures! I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Wichita #31 Business Hotel in Wichita
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer