We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Wichita hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #34 of 81 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lu B Stafford, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (48)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • More
true
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
49
11
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First the good. The room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable hence two stars instead of one. After that it is all poor. The ice machine near my room did not work. The treadmill in the fitness room did not work. The Wi Fi connection was one of the worst I've ever experienced. I wanted to swim but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kimjady, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very disappointed that you did not have a good stay. I will follow up with our maintenance department on all of the issues you encountered while you were here. We strive to provide a wonderful stay for every guest and what you experienced was not acceptable. I apologize that our Front... More

Stafford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is just down a back street from the airport and the value for the price is spot on. Much less expensive than the hotel at the airport. It has all the same amenities and a shuttle to the airport also. My conference was at the other hotel but I stayed here to save my company money. Room was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Lu B, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am also excited to share that we are in the middle of plans to start updating our rooms, so look for exciting changes in the coming months! We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the night before catching a flight out of Wichita. Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. I was able to safely leave my car there for the duration of my trip. The shuttle service is quick and the driver is really nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

MIchelle G., Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Your compliments are appreciated and will be passed onto the staff. We hope every stay with us is just as enjoyable! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I prefer staying in a hotel where people are not allowed to bring pets. Leave them at home like I do. The hotel has constant jet noise but that is expected at an "Airport Inn". Definitely eat out - the food quality is not the Best

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Susie B, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to discuss the issues with the food quality with you further. Please give me a call at 316-942-5600 or send me an email at jjohnson@bwairportinn.com. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay completely and I'm sorry you did not. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very outdated, dirty hotel, rooms had a weird odor, staff was rude, overall..... the place was nasty. The tile around the swimming pool was extremely slick, not the correct tile to go around a pool. My daughters slipped and fell several time just getting out of the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

W9184UMangelas, I am sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please give me a call 316-942-5600 or email me at jjohnson@bwairportinn.com. We want all of our guests to have a great stay. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

peru, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a good place to stay if you have kids. there is a courtyard that opens rigth off the rooms with games and activities that keep the kids busy. they have sofas and chairs for famiy to sit and visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dallie M., Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would agree that our courtyard area is very popular with adults and children. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family has stayed at the Best Western Airport Inn & Conference Center, Wichita, twice in the past 7 months. The accomodations are fantastic: clean, comfortable and quiet with plenty of activities for families on site. We found plenty of shopping opportunities, restaurants, and family activites and amusements nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Linda K, I am so pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel! Thank you very much for the feedback and I hope your next visit is just as wonderful. We strive to make every guest feel the same way and hope we can continue to provide great service to you and all our other guests. Sincerely,... More

Warwick, NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For those with a sensitive sense of smell, the first thing you'll notice after the bronze dog in the lobby is the chlorine vapor throughout the hotel and inside courtyard emanating from the inside swimming pool at the far end of the courtyard. And if you happen to use the pool or worse, sit by the pool watching your kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

WarwickTraveler29, I am disappointed you had so many issues and did not enjoy your stay. I would like to discuss this further, so please email me or give me a call at 316-942-5600 or jjohnson@bwairportinn.com. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last month for a week each. Both times have been pretty good except for a few disappointments. The WiFi is absolutely terrible. If you're on business and plan on getting work done, look elsewhere. The hot tub was not even close to hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sam A, Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone who stays with us to have a wonderful time and I am disappointed you did not. I will get with our maintenance department and check into the issue with the Wifi and the hot tub. I hope on your next visit these issues have improved. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A good place to stay all around, but we did notice a couple things that had changed. 1. The hot tub was only lukewarm. Even when we turned it on in the jets on, the water only got colder. 2. The swimming pool had so much chlorine in it that it smelled like bleach. You could not see the bottom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

KrinkleGater, I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we appreciate all of your feedback. I will get with our maintenance department and check into the issues with the pool and hot tub. I am sorry you were disappointed that Solo's Diner is closed on Sunday evenings, but our bellmen would have been happy to take you,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer