We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
51
11
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Hannibal, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice motel. The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are very good, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this Best Western and will stay here again. Prices, as usual, are always a concern.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for a weekend starting Friday thru Sunday. The banquet staff was absolutely fabulous! They catered to our every need with a smile. The meeting rooms were great. The catering director did a walk thru with me prior and gave very helpful ideas for our needs. The sleeping room were nice & clean, lots of space and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always enjoy staying at this hotel because of the atrium area and kid friendly. Our grandson loves being able to have the open area to run around and play putt putt. The beds are wonderful and slept well. The negative is the rooms in the atrium area smelt moldy and like mildew probably due to being so close to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Mary Kay H, Thank you for the compliments and the feedback! I will have our housekeeping and maintenance departments check into the issues with the rooms and the pool stairs. I'm happy overall your experience has been good and we look forward to providing you with a home away from home again soon! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accomodations, service, and meals were outstanding. Would reccommend this to anyone interested in a conference or group functions! The conference went smooth thanks to the Best Western conference staff and managers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Larry M, Thank you for the compliments! Our hotel looks forward to hosting your convention every year. We pride ourselves one the amount of repeat business we book and your group is always on that list. We strive to make every year better than the next and look forward to seeing your group in 2015! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Derby, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oct 8-9-10 We held our annual glass convention at this complex. We have used this facility for a number of years. This year was very special. The employees, some new, were exceptionally helpful. The banquet facilities are excellent as well as the meeting rooms. Sleeping rooms very clean and roomy. I want to especially thank the sales office, Kent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Donald K, Thank you for all of the feedback and compliments! We look forward to hosting your convention every year and get excited to see all of the beautiful glass your vendors bring in! Your attention to detail makes planning the convention very easy. I am so pleased that you and all your guests had a great time and I... More

Pleasanton, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is obviously a well established meeting place which provides good food in it's restaurant and great staff in the bar and the restaurant, as well as the front desk and maintenance dept. Unfortunately, being well established also reveals it's age and the need for some major upgrade renovations in it's plumbing and HVAC systems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Terry S., Thank you for your valuable feedback and positive comments. Yes, we are an older property and do have plans for updates to the hotel. I would like to know specifically what you experienced while you were at or hotel. If you could call 316-942-5600 or email me jjohnson@bwairportinn.com that would be very helpful. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

St. George, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted a hotel close to the Wichita airport to stay overnight before traveling onto see my family in Kansas. The room was comfortable. The restaurant had a decent spinach fruit salad I chose for dinner. The waitress was very friendly. The motel was quiet at night, room clean, etc. I will probably use this motel again for my trips.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wreatha A. W, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay before you started your trip. Solo's Diner does have a wonderful selection of salad's and we pride ourselves on how clean our rooms are. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and extended family stayed on a week night before my son had surgery the next morning. The staff made sure our rooms were close to each other and on the first floor as requested. We had to leave before breakfast started but we were offered and recieved to go bags. I was very pleased with the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Motherof2bo, We were happy to provide a place for your group to gather before the surgery. I'm pleased that your stay was a great experience as well. Best wishes for your son's surgery and recovery! Looking forward to your 4th visit! Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got in late and had a very early flight next morning. the ac was very noisy in my room but the staff was very quick to get me to another room. It was courtyard side but was very quiet. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Billy S., I'm happy your short stay was good and the issues you did have were handled quickly by our staff. We hope you get to stay longer next time! Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Jovana Johnson Catering Manager More

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First the good. The room was nice, clean and the bed was comfortable hence two stars instead of one. After that it is all poor. The ice machine near my room did not work. The treadmill in the fitness room did not work. The Wi Fi connection was one of the worst I've ever experienced. I wanted to swim but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW17114, Catering Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kimjady, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am very disappointed that you did not have a good stay. I will follow up with our maintenance department on all of the issues you encountered while you were here. We strive to provide a wonderful stay for every guest and what you experienced was not acceptable. I apologize that our Front... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center

Address: 6815 West Kellogg (US 54), Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita
Wichita Best Western

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay