We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1236 S Dugan Road, Wichita, KS 67209
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with this propery and staff. Good good HIE. Room was clean and the beds were very comfotable. Breakfast was fresh and fully stocked. Thanks HIE..... I appreciate the time and care your staff has taken to ensure your guests are taken care of.

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Heather B, We appreciate the positive feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Airport in Wichita, Kansas! Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home when they stay with us. Our free hot complimentary breakfast and are various pillows on the bed help achieve that feeling. We hope to see you again on... More 

Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a long week helping my family attend to important business. All week exhausted. Before flying back home stayed here to catch an early flight. Cold room, good pillows and comfy bed. The room and rest of the facility were all clean and well maintained. Service was speedy when I checked in. Decent place to stay on the way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimscantlin
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We recently were flying out of Wichita airport and had an early flight so we selected the Holiday Inn Express to stay over before our flight out. I love the proximity to the airport, although being so close you get to hear the planes taking off and landing, especially if your room is on the side facing the airport. Fortunately,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank radski65
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear radski65, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel and internet connection up to par. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I had to stay here for business. I used to like Holiday Inn Expresses when they first appeared, but that was long ago. My first concern was the sign in the lobby saying the property is under renovation. Check in was smooth, but as soon as I got to the room, my fears were confirmed. The AC didn't work. Switched... More 

Helpful?
Thank TsaLaGi
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

We are renovating and we are very excited about it. I'm sorry you saw the downside of it, but I hope you come back when we are finished. Management More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

I have no clue what is going on with Holiday Inns this year. My last several stays have been disappointing and this was no exception. The place is undergoing renovation and the pool is closed. Per usual no warning when making reservations. The carpets were not vacuumed for two days. The AC is noisy. The furniture in my room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank John V
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were here for the hour we had to close the pool while it was being vacuumed. It was important for us to keep it clean. We are renovating the hotel and we hope you will come back when it is completed. As for breakfast, we do have many options to chose from on our breakfast buffet and... More 

Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The checkin process was welcoming and speedy. They are in a remodeling process, the rooms are small but decorated up to date and clean. The neighborhood seems safe. Definitely overpriced though compared to like hotels.

Helpful?
Thank SharonLDRN
Melissa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

I'm glad you were happy with the front desk staff. It is a very safe neighborhood. Guests jog and go for walks all the time. We are very excited about the remodel. Please come back and see us when we are through. Management. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Checked in at 3 PM. The room temp was over 80 degrees and the A/C did not work. Called the desk they sent someone up who fiddled with it and then said the circuit breaker on the plug popped. Reset it and the A/C began working. Awoke at 1AM and again at 4 AM with the temp at 79 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDsd
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear BDsd, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed here as it was closest to business appointment the next morning. Nice place, friendly staff who goes the extra mile to make sure their guests have a great experience. Excellent upgrade, good suggestion for dinner. Fitness room under remodeling but still functional. I'll return here

Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed 7/5. Seemed like limited parking, but probably had more behind the hotel. Our check in was cordial and professional. A single clean elevator took us to our room. Room was clean and beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. We did note that the bathtub drain did not do the job and we stood ankle deep in water. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and the room clean. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables... More 

Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Before making my reservation, I reviewed all of the reviews by travellers and the comments made by the manager. Time and time again the manager stated that the facility had been remodeled, well.......that is not at all the case. When arrived and walked into the first room they gave us, the bathroom was in serious need of repair. The soap... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SWONKEN
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear SWONKEN, Thank you for posting a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback we receive as these will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been because of the condition of our rooms.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#11 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.1 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#39 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay