We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Wichita Airport

5736 W Kellogg Drive, I-235 at US 54, Exit #7-B, Wichita, KS 67209
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Wichita Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This was by far the worst & weirdest motel experience of my life. I paid to stay 3 weeks a week in advance. I showed up to check in, get my key, head to Wal-Mart for a swim suit where I get pulled over, searched & questioned about drugs by the police! I get back to my room where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mis U
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Booked a single bed because it was a few bucks cheaper. But, the room was not as large as other Motel 6 single beds. Staff was nice and the room was clean. Clientele is marginally iffy but I've stayed a few times and never had a problem. Free Wi-Fi (always a plus) The bed was pretty craptastic, though, hence the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaundra J
Stockton, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

You get what you pay for. We were out of options for Hotels with pools in the area because they were all booked. I didn't want to pay $170 for a room so thought we'd give this a try. It honestly could have been worse. Planes flew overhead often so it was a bit noisy. Other occupants were a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MandySue333
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I was stuck in Wichita and found the closest place to sleep. The receptionist wouldn't give hand towels washclothes or toilet paper. Said the hotel was out of all of those items & she couldnt give me any. I told that the point of staying in a hotel was to have those items and asked if she was serious. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lajuana M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Lajuana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Scheduled 5 night for a business trip. NEVER did I have hot water for a shower. The hot water went from cold to luke warm ( if lucky). The front desk told me to let the hot water run for 20 minutes. The first night the faucet in the sink sprayed water all over the bath area. I moved to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Okie615
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Visited this place last week and had a horrible experience (credit card fraud). When checking in, I was told by the receptionist that they only have one room available that hasn’t been cleaned yet. I was hesitant about renting a room that hasn't cleaned after someone, but decided to take a look to see how bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I made a last minute decision to go to Wichita last Friday and with it being a holiday weekend I decided not to bother anyone and just find a motel room. Motel 6 had the best rate at a location I had a reasonable expectation in waking up unmurdered the next morning so I made a reservation for Friday and... More 

Helpful?
Thank buzz5t
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe.... More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I found this hotel after leaving another due to bed bugs in the wee hours of the morning. The front desk was an outdoor walk up which made me nervous. Its not in a very good area. The room had faux wood floors which was comforting since its much easier to see bugs if there are any. I inspected the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage you... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I was on my way to Dallas thought it would be great spending a few hours of sleep in motel 6 but hell no it was so freaking noisy and i only slept less than a couple hours after 17 plus hours drive. The only nice is the pool and staff other than that no. Better find somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wichita Airport, responded to this review

Ed, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We got NO sleep. I've had 5 brain surgeries, my friend has had 2. We need our rest, especially after driving all day. The towels are itchy. We had neighbors screaming all night. I called office, they said sorry but that don't really help me, now does it? I now have level 10 pain in my head from not sleeping.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.1 mi away
Value Place Wichita West
Value Place Wichita West
#45 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
9.4 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#44 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Wichita West-Near Airport
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay