We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Wichita North

Hotel website
3401 N. Great Plains Drive, K-96 & Oliver St., Wichita, KS 67220
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Value Place Wichita North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Wichita North
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the best girl that checked us in. Her name was Alyssa Dannabaum. Went out of her way to make sure we had everything and that we were all checked in. Very pleasant, we had no questions because she answered them all. We will be staying there again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here about a year ago and this visit felt fresh! The staff was extremely helpful, the building was clean, and management was always around. I will definitely come back every visit to Wichita, Thanks Vanessa and Value Place Team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to Value Place. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very disappointed that my previous detailed review on this place was removed. Lots of scarey live-in tenants. Have to buy your dish packs. Check in took forever. Staff was rude. I had a terrible stay here and did not finish my planned stay!... Beware!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in these hotels all over. This is by far the worst. Waited 20 minutes to check in because there was no one at the desk and no one to answer the bell. We stayed a full week and they never cleaned or left more toilet paper or anything. The housekeeper was in rooms with her teenage sons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I love the hotel. always recieve great service and you can't beat the location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. if you need something late at night someone will always be there to help you. My room was also very clean when i checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Thanks to the staff and management. The hotel grounds and rooms are always clean. The security at the hotel is excellent and the individuals do their best to make it feel like home. I am appreciating the hotel upgrades as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I am very happy with my stay so far. The staff has been very nice and very helpful. The staff is very friendly. I love having a smoking room. It is also very convenient having a washer and dryer in the building. I travel for a living so it helps out a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I want to thank the staff at the Wichita North Value Place esp. Lisa, Amy, Candace, and Anthony. They are very hardworking individuals and take great pride in their work. When they saw me they were always courteous and professional. Greg Gideon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Been at Value Place for 3 weeks while working in Wichita and the staff was very friendly and took great care of me as a guest. The rooms were well equipped and very clean, and the noise level was very quiet. The location was great, very close to the freeway, my workplace, restaurants, stores, and outdoor activities. There is onsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope... More 

Ponca City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

No wonder they only book a week at a time. If they rented a room by the night, no one would stay or come back. They say "value" and it's not. Everything that should be considered part of a hotels hospitality costs extra here. Dishes $29.99, Internet $10, replacement key card $10.00. Housekeeping will clean my room once in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
9.7 mi away
Value Place Wichita West
Value Place Wichita West
#12 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#28 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#23 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
8.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay