We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Wichita North

Hotel website
3401 N. Great Plains Drive, K-96 & Oliver St., Wichita, KS 67220
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Wichita North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very pleased with this value place. It's very clean. Every morning I see JeVon mopping, cleaning walls, picking up cigarettes outside. He's very polite and tells me "Have a great day!" I recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay long or short term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay. We are pleased that we were able to provide an exceptional stay for you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Wichita. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here is very helpful. They also accommodated to all our needs. The rooms are well kept and updated. They also have great weekly rates. The area is in a very peaceful location, right off a main highway. They also have numerous stores nearby if you should need anything. I suggest this place to anyone who needs short term... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for allowing us to be your hotel of choice during your extended stay in Wichita. We truly appreciate and value your feedback and are delighted to have you as a return guest. More 

Naylor, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A different type of place to stay, checked in after hours had to dial on a phone. Didn't take long, place was new so everything looked good. It was clean, it has a efficient type kitchen but no pots, pans, plates, silverware, etc...just a stove, microwave, fridge, bed and of course bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

Let me first say how much I appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with us! The entire team works vigorously to ensure guests have a great stay. We thrive to deliver a quality level of service and professionalism from booking to check-out. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My crew and I have been staying here for 9 weeks during a new construction project. We have had excellent service and accommodations while here. Alyssa is very accommodating with all of our needs and always has a smile on her face. Uylesses goes out of his way to make sure all guests are satisfied with their stay, even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide some great feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you felt safe and comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay! More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Had the best girl that checked us in. Her name was Alyssa Dannabaum. Went out of her way to make sure we had everything and that we were all checked in. Very pleasant, we had no questions because she answered them all. We will be staying there again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. We think very highly of our staff and are glad to hear you do too. We cannot wait to welcome you back. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I stayed here about a year ago and this visit felt fresh! The staff was extremely helpful, the building was clean, and management was always around. I will definitely come back every visit to Wichita, Thanks Vanessa and Value Place Team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to Value Place. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I am very disappointed that my previous detailed review on this place was removed. Lots of scarey live-in tenants. Have to buy your dish packs. Check in took forever. Staff was rude. I had a terrible stay here and did not finish my planned stay!... Beware!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in these hotels all over. This is by far the worst. Waited 20 minutes to check in because there was no one at the desk and no one to answer the bell. We stayed a full week and they never cleaned or left more toilet paper or anything. The housekeeper was in rooms with her teenage sons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I love the hotel. always recieve great service and you can't beat the location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. if you need something late at night someone will always be there to help you. My room was also very clean when i checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Thanks to the staff and management. The hotel grounds and rooms are always clean. The security at the hotel is excellent and the individuals do their best to make it feel like home. I am appreciating the hotel upgrades as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Wichita North, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
9.7 mi away
Value Place Wichita West
Value Place Wichita West
#5 of 84 in Wichita
5.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
4.7 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#31 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wichita Inn North
Wichita Inn North
#56 of 84 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wesley Inn
Wesley Inn
#34 of 84 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
8.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay