We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4742 South Emporia, Wichita, KS 67216
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
17
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
kansas city, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a very reasonable cost this property offers clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms-great on/off freeway location a staff that exceeds your expectations even from a chain that you are used to receiving good service from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They are very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and a nice location easy access to interstate. I have stayed there on different occasions and always found the staff and hotel to be very willing to work with any specific issues that came up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel covers all of the basics well; quiet, good bed, good room size, good breakfast. It doesn't have some of the extras, like a morning paper, 24 hour coffee, or large fancy lobby. Of course it has elevators, but the stairways are nicer than most if you like the exercise. Good location with easy access if you are looking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Dirk, Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you did not find the local paper an USA today available at the front of the hotel. Although we do not have coffee available at the lobby 24 hrs, we do have in room coffee pots so you can brew whenever you'd like . I... More 

North Loup, NE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel had all you need for a good nights' rest. The refrigerator in our room did not work, but since we were only staying for 1 night, we did not report it. Good price, good service, quiet, comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Terri, First I would like to say Thank You for taking the time out and filling out a positive survey of the hotel. I am very glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Please note that our mini-fridges can take up to an hour to cool items depending on what they are. We hope you had a safe... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service was great and all the hotel personnel were extremely friendly and welcoming. The internet connection was great for the business I needed to conduct. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I had a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Megan, I appreciate your high remarks of the hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Our guests satisfaction is our # 1 goal along with providing a homey atmosphere. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Wichita. Warm Regards, Reggie Patel 316 522 0775 More 

Cedar Park, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Have stayed at this location three times over the past six months. Staff is accommodating, rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, but it all works, looks ok, and is clean. Breakfast is good, with a few hot items to choose from, though the food layout is a bit crowded. The fitness room is pretty weak, but at least there is one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey, I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a good review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us repeatedly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We had several things to do over the four days that we spent in Wichita. We chose this hotel because it has very easy to access the I35 roadway system. We had some stuff to do near the Wichita Zoo and most of the time it took us about ten minutes to get from the hotel on 47th South to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for our hotel. The weather has been great recently and I'm happy to hear you had chance to experience the zoo. Our hotel is conveniently located near major highways, and guests usually get to where they want to go within 15 minutes. I hope you can visit us... More 

kansas city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This hotel is pet friendly and the staff is great! I look at the prices on some websites and then call the hotel directly. They have matched the price every time. This hotel is close to the highway so easy access no matter what direction you want to go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly, I am very glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule and writing a good review for us. We hope you had a safe trip back home and look forward in providing the same great customer service on your return. If you every have any questions... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This was my second stay at this Best Western and it never fails me. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. Love the fact that every room has a microwave and a fridge and that you don't have to request for it. The free guest computer and printer was great and convenient way to print out boarding passes for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello sportsfan405, I am so glad to hear that we are your preferred hotel when in Wichita. The staff and I look forward in providing the same great experience next time you visit Wichita. Hopefully next time you are at the hotel I can have the chance of meeting you. Thanks, Reggie Patel 316 522 0775 More 

orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

spent 6 nights there. for family reunion. Snowy, cold and rainy while there. excellent breakfast. Staff kept floors clean and snow cleared. Clean, quiet great staff. Close to shopping. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajiv P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Governors Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Billy, The staff and I strive to provide a homely atmosphere to our guests. That starts from the service to the cleanliness of the rooms. We are glad you 6 night stay went well, and hope you had a good time at the family reunion. Look forward in seeing you again on your next visit to Wichita! Best Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question