We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Wichita hotels

Northrock Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7856 E. 36th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Managers Special- 15% off
Save Saved
You added Northrock Suites to your Saves list
Northrock Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #57 of 79 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013
cherjb Murrieta, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Northrock Suites
See the most recent reviews
Murrieta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have to agree with kat185 on this. Beds need replacing. But other than that I enjoyed my weeks stay here. Wish that there was fresh fruit on the buffet breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is the best with great restaurants and shopping with in walking distance. I would stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmcgreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We currently have approx. 30 rooms budgeted for new beds in the next 2 months. I would guess you might have had a room with a slightly older bed that is due to be replaced. This should correct the issues we've had with beds in some of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you... More

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Motel is situated right off of 96 and close to a shopping area. Lobby is impressive and hot breakfast buffet. However, the beds were very springy with a plastic protective mattress pad that kept bunching up and sliding all over the place. The bed was so close to the entrance of the bathroom that you had to walk sideways between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmcgreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have replaced the "bed beds", that were springy because of the old style box springs that were actually springs, instead of just the wooden boxes that have been standard for the last several years. We have also replaced the old mattress pads that were plastic with more modern waterproof pads that are softer and... More

Wichita
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

For the money, this is one of the better hotels in Wichita. I agree with some of the other reviewers that the room setup is odd in some of the rooms, but other than that the hotel is in decent shape. They do need to put some anti-foam in the hot tub, but the kids like the foam as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try hard to make your stay the best we can. The hot tub is cleaned and checked every day before the pool area opens. Unfortunately when alot of people use it in a 24 hour period, it can foam up, due to lotion, hair products etc.. that people use, and becuase we don't have... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Please remember that we've been staying at this motel twice a year for about ten years or more! Suddenly on this trip, our room didn't get made up. When we called to complain, there's only one person at the desk, so I'll need to go get coffees & towels, etc. We're so disappointed! And what's up with the suds in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your disappointing stay, when you wrote us a very good review just a couple months earlier. The most of the evening hours, we do only have one front desk person, and if they are busy, they will ask guests to come down to get any extra items they might need. The jacuzzi foams up when it is... More

SHELL KNOB
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

After reading the other reviews I pretty much agree with them. The entrance is impressive, spacious and well decorated, the room was large but should have been arranged differently and somewhat dated. We had to call the front desk at 1am due to noisey neighbors, they said they would call and within 10 minutes the problem was resolved. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast so much. And I'm glad we got the noisy guest issue fixed. If you call the front desk, we will do our best to keep noise and problems to a minimum. We also have security that walks the halls hourly that tries to keep up with any loud guest issues.... More

McCook, Nebraska, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was pretty easy on the budget, but there are some things they could improve on. The facility was clean and neat and the front end staff seemed pleasant upon check in. The decor and the rooms could stand an update though, as the lamps in the rooms were dated and needed replaced, the alarm clock had a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate the kind words. We are constantly trying to update and improve our hotel. There are several areas in our budget for 2013 that we are planning on improving. Replacing some old furniture is on that list. I hope you told the front desk staff about the alarm radio, we have replacements available, and would have gladly gave you... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We used to live in Wichita, have family here, so, we come to NorthRock a lot! And it rarely disappoints. Just today we asked for a little extra time to check out & it was okay with the front desk :) My husband loves the free breakfast, even though, like everybody, they've toned to down to economize. We find the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review. We try to do everything we can to make your stay with use pleasant. We are continuing to update the property and have several improvements planned for 2013. And an FYI, when you come back please request a room with the chairs with ottomans, because these are not in every room! thanks again..!! More

Western New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the stranger hotels I've stayed at in a while. The common areas (pool, breakfast area, lobby, etc) are really quite nice. But the rooms!... The design choices made here are just odd. They are spacious, and the place seemed to me to cater particularly to families with children. But you first walk into the room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WesMcGreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your response and input. We appreciate the positves you mentioned, and are continually working to improve the hotel with updates and remodeling. Please know that we do have alot of rooms with 2 queen beds, as well as double beds.(ask for a room with 2 queen beds on your next visit.) Some rooms are slightly smaller than... More

Liberal
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good place if you are looking to stay on a budget. Welcoming lobby to walk into. Rooms are just ok, one of our beds had a big stain on the sheets that couldn't have been missed when the sheets were put on the bed and there was an empty pop bottle left behind the nightstand. The TV in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were so pleased with this hotel! The lobby/common areas were nicely decorated and didn't seem like a "cheap" hotel & the whole place always smelled good (so much so that my whole family noticed it). The mattresses were slightly uncomfortable, but the room was much bigger than any other double queen room we've ever had. We requested a rollaway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wmcgreg, General Manager at Northrock Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments...we look forward to seeing you again..!!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Northrock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Northrock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northrock Suites

Address: 7856 E. 36th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northrock Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Northrock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northrock Hotel Wichita

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer