We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Wichita hotels

Wichita Inn North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3741 North Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wichita Inn North to your Saves list
Wichita Inn North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #52 of 80 hotels in Wichita
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013
farmerobrown Hatfield
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Wichita Inn North
See the most recent reviews
Hatfield
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wife and I went to Wichita for the 'Night Out' at the Amish Church to see the Christan Comedian. We stayed at Wichita Inn North for one nite and it was really nice to find it because it wasn't far to some great eating places and shopping. I usually pull the filters in the AC/Heating units the second we come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I think we have a top-notch housekeeping staff, front desk staff, and maintenance staff. We get a lot of positive feedback about our NE location, which is very close to a lot of shopping, and over 50 dining establishments in a 2 mile area. thank you.....and we hope to see you again More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Good place for working man convient to food,bars Walmart in newer part of city where other properties 130 a nite. Coffee was hot milk was cold breakfast ok McDonald's next door. Weekly rate was offered after 7 days didn't have to ask! Front staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do agree with you, we are the best deal in northeast Wichita, as well as anywhere in Wichita. Convenient to a lot of shopping and dining, (with about 10 restaurants within walking distance), as well as our expanded continental breakfast, fast & free Wi-Fi, and the best staff from top to bottom. We hope... More

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room was cleam, however, there were a few minor cosmetic eye sores. Not to mention, the two queen beds were different heights which I thought was odd. I had an issue with the way they bill. My receipt showed one amount, but they billed my credit card more then the receipt they issued me. They changed the amount after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberal
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are looking for a 5 star stay than this isn't your place. If you are looking for a clean, safe place to stay for an affordable rate, it is. There is nothing special about this hotel, but for the price, it is certainly one of the best values in Wichita. It is close to shopping and restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are decent sizes. Carpet, curtains, and comforters are kind of dated. Overall, cleaner than a lot of places I've stayed. HOWEVER, in the 4 days I had been there, my card acquired 4 different holds from this hotel equalling over $1000, leaving me unable to use my debit card for a week. Completely unacceptable and when I tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would like to say that Vicky at the front desk & George, the shuttle driver, were very kind. The hotel lists airport shuttle & local driving available. Somehow even though I confirmed my reservation again even on the morning of my arrival no one was at the airport to greet me. They had me arriving 2 days later! So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawnee Mission, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Don't expect much - Better yet, don't even stay here. Can't take your shoes off for fear of getting some horrible disease from the nasty carpet which was supposed to be dark red, but looked almost black in places. I'm sure it has never been cleaned. You have to be a contortionist to get into the bathroom and be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wichitainnnorth, Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

Since you did not leave your name or email address, this is the only way I have to correspond with you. I want to apologize for your less than satisfying stay with us. However-if you had a problem with your stay-it would have been nice of you to let us know so we could take care of the problem prior... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband works with the railroad and stays at this hotel very often due to company contracts. I don't know what it is that they do at their front desk but they never answer the phone. Today my husband missed his call to work because the front desk didn't answer the phone. I have been trying to call for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wichitainnnorth, Front Office Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review of Oct. 7th. We value all the customers that stay with us. I understand your frustration, when you are calling a hotel and you can't get an answer from them. Oct.7th was unforeseen telephone problem, that couldn't be fixed until later that day. The Railroad that stays with us, stays here because... More

Goodland, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I spent two nights at this hotel with my family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable throughout our stay. We stayed in a double queen room and it was clean and comfortable. The beds were suitable for everyone in our party and we slept soundly. The continental breakfast was on par with what we've found at 2.5 star hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wichitainnnorth, Front Office Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

Thank You for your very kind words. The staff at WIN thanks you, we as a team try to the best job we can, do for each and every guest. Thanks again, Frank C. Larson More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our 3-night stay in September was lovely. We were given adjoining rooms as requested - two queen sized beds in large rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, a nice table and chair and dresser cabinet for the TV. One room had a flat screen TV, one had an older model. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not fancy. The water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wichitainnnorth, General Manager at Wichita Inn North, responded to this review

We want to thank your for your response! We appreciate your taking the time to contact us, and appreciate your comments on our property! thanks again! Frank C. Larson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wichita Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wichita Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Inn North

Address: 3741 North Rock Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wichita Inn North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wichita Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Inn North Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hotel North

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wichita with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wichita Inn North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer