We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Wichita

#33 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2250 N. Greenwich Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
15
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a new and developing part of town! Very nice newer hotel! Staff was accommodating to my odd work hours and would save me food and start breakfast early. Rooms were very nicely decorated and maintained. There is a super target across the street and Walmart 7-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlesville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Wichita for business several times. When I booked this hotel I thought I was actually booking at a different hotel we had stayed at before. No big deal until we check in. There were not many parking places out front so I thought there was a back lot to park in as we were pulling a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our parking lot does circle the building so no matter where your room is, it should be close to the parking lot. When we do have large trailers as in your situation or when ESPN is staying with us, we do ask that they be parked along... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, let me just say that we enjoyed our stay here so much that we extended our stay 2 additional days - which required changing 2 other hotel reservations and a rental car reservation. That’s how much we loved our time here! So, why did we do that? Michael (the general manager), Kamisha, Curtis, Annisa, Tanya, and everyone else whose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Nice hotel, clean, convenient, good sized rooms, decent breakfast options at the right price. That kept me from giving it 1 star... My problem is unusual- I admit it- but I arrived at 2:00am. I did call ahead to tell the front desk I would arrive very late. The nice woman said she would leave a note for the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the amount of time you had to wait to get checked in. I can completely understand the frustration you must have felt. For the security of our guests, we require a guest key to access the property after 11 pm. And you are right, the phone by... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I like the location because it is near a Target, restaurants and other shopping. The breakfast is good and included which makes this hotel a bargain. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. I use it when traveling for business and have had a good experience each time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I would agree, we are located right in the middle of all the best shopping and eating Wichita has to offer. I will also be sure to pass along your comments concerning the clean accommodations to all of our team members. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to seeing you on... More 

Colleyville
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The people are very nice at this extended stay hotel. The rooms are very nice and the evening social has very good food. The evening host was very good at his job. Breakfast was pretty normal for Statbridge. Staybridge overall needs to do better with breakfast. Other staybridge locations needs to look at what Brandywine PA. does. Just a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the hotel, the staff, and the social exceeded your expectation. Carlos definitely loves his job working the social. We are glad to have him part of the Staybridge team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Wichita area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel! I have stayed here on two separate occasions and it has been commendable, clean and quite new...nice breakfast and dinner reception(T, W, TH) included along with free wifi in price...very pleased!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the free breakfast and social. I will be sure to pass your compliments to the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Affton, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

PROS - The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Always smiling like they care about their guest. Our room was a spacious two bedroom two full bathroom suite with a pull out sofa in the "living room". We needed handicap accommodations for my mother and this place fit the bill. The room was spacious and easily accessible (ie, large master... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Staybridge Suites during your time in Wichita. I am glad you found our team members friendly and smiling. We always strive to provide the best in customer service. Our two bedroom suites are always poplar when you are trying to accommodate more then a couple of people. I am glad you enjoyed... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a conference in downtown Wichita, and while this hotel was a little way out, it was pretty easy to get to downtown and worth the extra few miles of travelling. The suite was very spacious and the desk was large and good for working at. They have a great happy hour which was good enough for dinner one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Wichita for a conference. Yes we are conveniently located near major highways that make it easy to get to just about anywhere in Wichita. I am glad you enjoyed our free social in the evenings. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We like staying at Staybridge Suites and have stayed here before. We were pleased to be able to upgrade our room to a 1 bedroom suite on arrival but were less pleased to be bothered by smelly cigar smoke. Our room was on the 4th floor and when I checked with the desk re: nonsmoking sign on our floor as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wichita, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were glad we could upgrade you for free, during your previous visit. The one bedroom suites are very comfortable. You are correct, we are required to have some smoking rooms on property at this time and those rooms are located in one wing of the 4th floor. We apologize for the smell you encountered,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question