We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission

2.5 of 5 16555 Midland Drive, Shawnee, KS 66217
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
20
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Seattle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible check-in experience, doors wide open at 1AM, 32 degrees, freezing, no one at desk, room was old, worn, stale, no good for the price. the mattress so old soft, covers were old dirty, carpet not been cleaned, hallways dingy, never changed my towels in bathroom. Aweful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about this unusual experience. I apologize that it did not live up to the standards of Hampton Inn. Our goal is to make each experience the best it can be here at the Hampton Inn and we did not do that this time around. We are addressing the issues you have told us about... More 

Sioux Falls
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on the reviews of others. I am not sure where these people have stayed at before, but to say the hotel was "excellent" is FAR FROM TRUE. This hotel was terrible. Outdated, DIRTY, uncomfortable. The bed made me itchy. I will probably avoid all Hampton Inn's from now on because of this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you,... More 

Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can always count on Hampton for a clean room experience. This facility is located across the parking lot from a couple of good sit down restaurants, a movie complex and C-store. This Inn is in a good location. The

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lenexa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received excellent customer service which is a welcome exception in today's world. The room was comfortable and quiet, even though I was near the elevator. The breakfast bar has a good selection and everything was hot and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

After check in, we walked across the parking lot to our choice between a brew Pub or above average Dining at “Paulo & Bill’s”. We had a wonderful dinner, quiet and good food/wine. After that, we were able to walk to the other side of the parking lot to the "Westglen 18 Theater" & watch a movie. Great location for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Clean, All staff-Front desk, support services-Cleaning people to breakfast area - All were friendly and helpful. Clean room, linens,toiletries all fine. Would let my "Mother" stay here! Very nice. Breakfast selections were plentiful / Location provided easy access to freeway system.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

For the money it was an excellent place t stay. Located near some affordable resturants for dinner that were within walking distance . Easy access from the interstate. Very friendly people running the establishment. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed in the hot tub suite. Very spacious, clean, convenient location, friendly staff. There was some construction going on during my visit so it was difficult getting around but temporary. Quiet and the bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Junction City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The staff are welcoming, helpful and very friendly. The rooms are clean. We have stayed there before and we found that the staff is always that way. Staff is always checking to see if there is anything one needs or what they can do for you. It's a great place to relax and feel comfortable. Terrific customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Branson West, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Excellent hotel. Clean, breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable and the room was a great size with a couch and small refrigerator. We will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission

Address: 16555 Midland Drive, Shawnee, KS 66217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission Hotel Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay