We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
16555 Midland Drive, Shawnee, KS 66217
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
21
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our overall experience was fair at this Hampton Inn. We were just there for an overnight stay in order to attend a family graduation ceremony. I first noticed the bed spreads were "lumpy". Large amounts of stuffing were left in clumps on both beds. The pillows were stale smelling. And, when the compressor on the air conditioner came on it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

5/14/15-5/16/15. Very nice 2 queen non smoking room. Well equipped, 3 adults (all seniors- 72,74,98) only problem we did not request handicap room and Mother(98) had problem with height of bed. Nice free breakfast, good internet speed, Staff very friendly, helpful, and we will definitely stay there next time we visit .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Fair, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was told that I had a first floor room and instead I was placed in room 215 where right outside our window was air conditioner units and when they went off, it sounded like someone using a jack hammer. When I complained, I was informed that Hampton Inn does not guarantee the room you accept in early check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Shawnee Mission, responded to this review

Hello Paul C T, I have seen your review and I know we discussed the issues in detail over the phone and I appreciate your time on the room selection you did not receive. As we discussed, the guest that was in the room you preselected was supposed to check out and did not, so we had to select the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I attended my granddaughter's high school graduation this week-end. The Hampton Inn was disappointing for the price to say the least. Aged and worn and dark met us at a high price. Breakfast was ok, little clean indoor pool, a little gym. I was told I was upgraded to a suite with a sitting area. This turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and all the amenities are perfect when you have to be away from home. The breakfast main meal is different every day plus their are many every day options. I am on a very strict diet but was able to have boiled eggs, oranges, grapefruit, pineapple, oranges or apples plus coffee. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballwin, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in many different properties in the course of my employment and feel this is the best of them all. Most definitely reccomend to anyone coming to this area. The staff here are absolutely the cream of the crop.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, location, people and city. Highly recommend this hotel. Good Luck with the upcoming renovations-I hope room prices remain stable and unchanged. That's a significant attraction to remain competitive so that even a single or low income family can afford. Great Work!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It fit the bill for our two night stay. It was 8 minutes from the OKUN field house for our volleyball tournament which was nice! It is was also conveniently located by a few restaurants and movie complex within walking distance! Breakfast was good. The beds appeared lumpy when we walked in but it was just the down comforter underneath.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The staff was very kind and helpful. Located close to shopping and food. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the unpractical pool...very slick floor and no bathroom. Otherwise we were very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Altadena, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Overall good experience. We were there on business so the location was good for what we needed. Only minus was that housekeeping kept throwing away all of our started water bottles. Chinese restaurant nearby has decent food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities