We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek

1615 North Street (U.S. 36), Seneca, KS 66538
Hotel amenities
Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015
Danuta D Arkansas
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
3
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

My extended family had the pleasure of staying here for my mothers funeral. The rooms were very clean and very well appointed. They couldn't have been more gracious. One of the guests in my party left a watch in their room and they called not just one of my contact numbers but two. Great service. We will stay again next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate having had the opportunity to be of service to you and your family. While we may not always succeed, our goal is to exceed expectations. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hotel is nice and clean, the staff is very pleasant, and there is also a well planed complimentary breakfast provided. I have been working in the area for the past two and a half months and find it enjoyable to be a staying at a place with a touch of home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

I especially appreciate your kind comments concerning the breakfast. We have made a concerted effort to provide substantial breakfast with healthy choices. We are always open to suggestions as to how we can diversify and improve the breakfast. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Our room had a separate sleeping area and was spacious and clean. The manager accommodated us with a very late check-out so we could attend a funeral then return and change clothes before leaving for the Kansas City airport. The staff was excellent and very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Our two and one bedrooms suites each have a fold out sofa which makes them vary cost effective for large groups, while providing privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I've been going to this Settle Inn for over 4 years. The staff there has been nothing less than super. Everyone there is friendly, always a smile and just always so helpful to me. I send all my company travelers there when they need to work at my Wind Farm north of the hotel. Nice breakfast too. Thanks to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Mike -- Thank you for the kind comments. Since we opened in June, 2010 you have been with us from nearly the beginning. We continue to strive to provide clean, comfortable, and enjoyable accommodations. We hope that we can continue to serve you for many more years. Craig Altenhofen, owner and general manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We just had the wonderful breakfast here. We stay here twice a year and we're always well pleased. The check in, the friendliness of staff and especially the clean room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast is always a nice variety and very nicely served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to add value to for our guests. More 

Blue Hill, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We pulled in here at 11pm without a reservation. (Cmon it's rural Kansas, no need for reservation! :) Super pleasant staff. Room with 2 queens, COMFORTABLE and the most well-lit hotel room I've ever been in. ..actual ceiling lights and not just lamps! Bathroom was super clean!! Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but free so no complaints there. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. When my wife and I started process of construction of the hotel 5 1/2 years ago we tried to use our own experiences of staying in hotels in small towns and metropolitan areas to provide the best accommodations possible in the area. We appreciate your patronage and hope to exceed your expectations.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. Were able to check in early, staff was very friendly, room was great and clean. Breakfast was pretty good for a smaller establishment. Hotel sits close to the golf course so the view is very pretty. They even sent me a golf ball in the mail after requesting one. By far the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Hope that you were able to put the golf ball to good use. If there is something that you suggest for the breakfast please let us know. We have tried to upgrade the breakfast to provide better value to our guests and welcome all suggestions. More 

Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night while attending a wedding in the area. Check in was quick, and the room was exceptionally clean. Nice indoor pool, good breakfast. We were on the first floor facing the highway, and had no trouble with sound. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the positive comments. And we look forward to providing the best experience possible during future stays. As always please let us know of any improvement that we can make. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

On the weekend of September 5-7, 2014 there were 30 Kelly family members who stayed at the Settle Inn in Seneca. We started making arrangements in early June. The hotel let us block rooms for families to book and reserve the well-equipped meeting room for our evening program. Family started arriving on September 1st and some remained until September 9th.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments and recognition. We are a small hotel in a small town and we can provide the personal service which other larger hotels cannot. We very much appreciated having the Kelly family unite in Seneca and courtesy of the Kelly's we at the hotel learned some history of the Nemaha County, Kansas area which has caused... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on what must have been a very busy weekend. The room was acceptable and fairly clean when we checked in. It was quiet despite the crowd. There was little service past the check-in. No fresh towels for the second day, no vacuum, etc. We asked for a roll-away bed because we were traveling with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We regret your experience. We have had many business travelers who have stayed with us for weeks at a time. If you should allow us the opportunity to serve you again please let the front desk staff know of your previous problems and we will do our best to see that your stay is to your satisfaction. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question