We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Seneca hotels

Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek

1615 North Street (U.S. 36), Seneca, KS 66538
Hotel amenities
Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seneca
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
cmarykeu
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had the wonderful breakfast here. We stay here twice a year and we're always well pleased. The check in, the friendliness of staff and especially the clean room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast is always a nice variety and very nicely served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to add value to for our guests. More 

Blue Hill, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We pulled in here at 11pm without a reservation. (Cmon it's rural Kansas, no need for reservation! :) Super pleasant staff. Room with 2 queens, COMFORTABLE and the most well-lit hotel room I've ever been in. ..actual ceiling lights and not just lamps! Bathroom was super clean!! Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but free so no complaints there. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. When my wife and I started process of construction of the hotel 5 1/2 years ago we tried to use our own experiences of staying in hotels in small towns and metropolitan areas to provide the best accommodations possible in the area. We appreciate your patronage and hope to exceed your expectations.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. Were able to check in early, staff was very friendly, room was great and clean. Breakfast was pretty good for a smaller establishment. Hotel sits close to the golf course so the view is very pretty. They even sent me a golf ball in the mail after requesting one. By far the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Hope that you were able to put the golf ball to good use. If there is something that you suggest for the breakfast please let us know. We have tried to upgrade the breakfast to provide better value to our guests and welcome all suggestions. More 

Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night while attending a wedding in the area. Check in was quick, and the room was exceptionally clean. Nice indoor pool, good breakfast. We were on the first floor facing the highway, and had no trouble with sound. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the positive comments. And we look forward to providing the best experience possible during future stays. As always please let us know of any improvement that we can make. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

On the weekend of September 5-7, 2014 there were 30 Kelly family members who stayed at the Settle Inn in Seneca. We started making arrangements in early June. The hotel let us block rooms for families to book and reserve the well-equipped meeting room for our evening program. Family started arriving on September 1st and some remained until September 9th.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments and recognition. We are a small hotel in a small town and we can provide the personal service which other larger hotels cannot. We very much appreciated having the Kelly family unite in Seneca and courtesy of the Kelly's we at the hotel learned some history of the Nemaha County, Kansas area which has caused... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on what must have been a very busy weekend. The room was acceptable and fairly clean when we checked in. It was quiet despite the crowd. There was little service past the check-in. No fresh towels for the second day, no vacuum, etc. We asked for a roll-away bed because we were traveling with two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We regret your experience. We have had many business travelers who have stayed with us for weeks at a time. If you should allow us the opportunity to serve you again please let the front desk staff know of your previous problems and we will do our best to see that your stay is to your satisfaction. More 

fayetteville nc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We traveled from KY to KS for a wedding and this hotel was one of the locations recommended for out of town guests. We had a long drive (11 hours) and we were very happy to arrive in Seneca. We found the front desk to be very welcoming and helpful, the room spacious and clean, and the breakfast quite good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bluestem244, Owner at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliment and will do our best for 100% satisfaction. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel about once a month or so, and typically don't leave a review. So, when something exceptional happened, it was time to leave a review. Linda and Danise know me by name on every visit. The hotel is always very clean and comfortable. I never have any problems with billing, or sleep quality. I do want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Settle Inn S, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us and your kind review. We appreciate your compliments and I will share them with Danise. You know you can always count on us for a clean and comfortable room and amenities to make your experience the best in N E Kansas. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Seneca, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just in town to call on clients, and happy to see Seneca has a Settle Inn. I travel every week and this is a great find. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I slept great. The rooms are large and quiet. I will definitely be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Refresh33, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Good to see you again, glad you had a good trip from Ft Collins. Hope to see you on your next trip through Kansas . Keep bringing your ideas to us from your travels , we are always open to trying something new to make each stay the best. Everyone loves the fresh cookies at check in! More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice place to stay for a long weekend with family. We could be close to the events, without creating unnecessary stress of having everyone in the house. The staff was friendly and paid attention to the little details. The breakfast had a wide range of items. The only downside was poor mattress quality, which impacted the sleep quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Refresh33, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had a great weekend with your family and that you liked our amenities , indoor heated pool and kickstart breakfast. Sorry to hear about the poor sleep experience. We do have mattresses that are flipped frequently and are only 3 years old. We did find one that had a defect and the manufacturer replaced it ,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek

Address: 1615 North Street (U.S. 36), Seneca, KS 66538
Location: United States > Kansas > Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites at Spring Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay