We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 1616 West Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    12
    18
    25
See reviews for
27
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seeing the many negative reviews, thought i'd shed some light. We've been coming to this property for many years as part of a thanksgiving tradition in which we come to the area for a family reunion. In the past i've seen this property go from 'ok' to 'wow this place is really going downhill" but pleased to see that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. I am pleased to here that you have seen improvements since your last stay with us. Yes, we are under new ownership effective May 29, 2014. We will be going through a major renovation, hopefully to start in January of next year. We will be renovating sleeping rooms,... More 

Atchison, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for a conference at the hotel - arrived after dark and couldn't find the place - discovered the next day the old Ramada sign is covered by a temporary sign - told the checkin staff that they didn't have any lights on outside and they didn't even respond. The room was clean but badly in need of repairs, rust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the most nasty room I have ever stayed in. There was mold all over the bathtub I would not even take a shower in it. There was stains on the sheets, there was not even a mattress pad on the bed. There was a half eaten donut behind the night stand. When we went down to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am Jodi Cross, the General Manager of the hotel and I apologize for my staff for the discomfort that you experienced. I do not blame you for not wanting to return to our property, but I do guarantee you that all issues will be dealt with and the appropriate actions for the employees involved in this will be taken... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I see all the awful reviews for this hotel and don't understand them at all!! My room is not humid. There is not a spot of mold; my sheets are clean and there isn't a hole in any of my walls! Are the accouterments old? Yes, but as they've said, they are undergoing renovations. For example, the carpet in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you KED 14. We are glad everything was satisfactory with your stay here at the Salina Ambassador Hotel. We are under new ownership and by this time next year, we will be totally renovated with new sleeping rooms, furniture, beds. We will have additional Family and Executive Suites. There will be a Water Park installed inside the Atrium Area.... More 

Robertsville, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Everything in the room (including the mattress & t.v.) was OLD! There was a moldy smell in one corner of the room & dirty, peeling wallpaper. I would NOT stay here until they remodel, which we were told was going to start in 2 weeks .We would have left if my husband had not been so tired from driving all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for the large wedding we were attending, reception was on site. Staff was pleasant but the room was absolutely miserable. I laid down on the sheets which were damp with humidity. I then cranked the AC to high and dropped the temps. When I returned 3 hours later they were still wet to the touch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for you having to leave because of the humidity. The temperatures have been extremely high and we have fixed most of those problems. We are very happy that you were pleased with every other part of your stay with us and we welcome you to return next year once the hotel is completely renovated. We are under new... More 

north kansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Was here for a weekend conference and found the staff friendly, but the room was a dump. The smell of mold for two days was nauseating. Will never stay here again and hope our conference moves to cleaner/fresher surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory. We try to exceed all of our guests expectations at all times. We are a 24 hour operation and do provide immediate assistance when requested. Had you asked the Front Desk staff at any given moment to move you to a more adequate room we would have done so... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place is awful! I stayed 3 nights and regret it. They have the most ghetto unprofessional people working there. I had checked out 2 rooms, rooms weren't cleaned I had to physically ask someone to clean it. They ONLY make your bed don't change sheets don't look in sheets, Don't clean anything else. My son had taken a bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience with us. This is not how we take care of our hotel. I hope that next year once we are totally renovated and have the Water Park installed you will return. There were no complaints registered at the Front Desk for your inconvenience, therefore I do not understand why you are addressing a... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you can get in this place for under $70 and you have little kids you might consider this place. The pool area is very close to the photos posted. However the pool water felt like it was about 70 degrees. Way too cold! As for the rest of the hotel I'm sure it was great in its time, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had with us. We are an old property but are now under new ownership and by this time next year, we will be completely renovated. We invite you to return and know that your next visit with us will be unforgettable. More 

Leawood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed there 1 night. Had trouble finding it because still had Ramanda signage out front. Had to ask 3 times for pool towels as apparently they only had 3 and had to dry them. Chicken under a chair in the entryway when we walked in, it was there until the next morning. A few crumbs remained on the carpet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience on our property. I have personally addressed the problems you mentioned. These will not happen again. We have employees that clean this hotel on a daily basis and apparently were not doing their jobs. We are under new ownership and by this time next year will be a wonderful hotel. Hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1616 West Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay