We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Salina hotels

Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 West Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
20%
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Salina
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    10
    17
    24
See reviews for
26
3
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robertsville, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything in the room (including the mattress & t.v.) was OLD! There was a moldy smell in one corner of the room & dirty, peeling wallpaper. I would NOT stay here until they remodel, which we were told was going to start in 2 weeks .We would have left if my husband had not been so tired from driving all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for the large wedding we were attending, reception was on site. Staff was pleasant but the room was absolutely miserable. I laid down on the sheets which were damp with humidity. I then cranked the AC to high and dropped the temps. When I returned 3 hours later they were still wet to the touch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for you having to leave because of the humidity. The temperatures have been extremely high and we have fixed most of those problems. We are very happy that you were pleased with every other part of your stay with us and we welcome you to return next year once the hotel is completely renovated. We are under new... More

north kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here for a weekend conference and found the staff friendly, but the room was a dump. The smell of mold for two days was nauseating. Will never stay here again and hope our conference moves to cleaner/fresher surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory. We try to exceed all of our guests expectations at all times. We are a 24 hour operation and do provide immediate assistance when requested. Had you asked the Front Desk staff at any given moment to move you to a more adequate room we would have done so... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is awful! I stayed 3 nights and regret it. They have the most ghetto unprofessional people working there. I had checked out 2 rooms, rooms weren't cleaned I had to physically ask someone to clean it. They ONLY make your bed don't change sheets don't look in sheets, Don't clean anything else. My son had taken a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience with us. This is not how we take care of our hotel. I hope that next year once we are totally renovated and have the Water Park installed you will return. There were no complaints registered at the Front Desk for your inconvenience, therefore I do not understand why you are addressing a... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you can get in this place for under $70 and you have little kids you might consider this place. The pool area is very close to the photos posted. However the pool water felt like it was about 70 degrees. Way too cold! As for the rest of the hotel I'm sure it was great in its time, about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had with us. We are an old property but are now under new ownership and by this time next year, we will be completely renovated. We invite you to return and know that your next visit with us will be unforgettable. More

Leawood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed there 1 night. Had trouble finding it because still had Ramanda signage out front. Had to ask 3 times for pool towels as apparently they only had 3 and had to dry them. Chicken under a chair in the entryway when we walked in, it was there until the next morning. A few crumbs remained on the carpet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience on our property. I have personally addressed the problems you mentioned. These will not happen again. We have employees that clean this hotel on a daily basis and apparently were not doing their jobs. We are under new ownership and by this time next year will be a wonderful hotel. Hope... More

Dorrance, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

1. Humidity heat was so bad my gel caps stuck to the side of the plastic container. 2. Sheets damp from humidity 3. Mold on seams of wallpaper 4. Bathroom linen stained with black something. Rags I send with the men to change oil in the car are in better shape then what we were offered. 5. I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eudora, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After reading comments about this hotel, I had hesitations about staying here, but the place was booked by the organization that was holding the conference. Our room appeared to have newer carpet and newer tile in the bathroom as well as new bed skirts. I did have an issue with the bathroom light, I initially thought it didn't work so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodi C, General Manager at Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and yes, we are an older property with a few issues we are working on. We are under new ownership and will be totally renovated by this time next year. I hope that you all will return and have an experience you will never forget. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Yes it could use some updating...but Phillip and his staff gave us impeccable service...I even checked out and unconsciously left money in the desk drawer called an hour later and it was easily and honestly returned...to me...sincerity and honesty means the most...thanks so much:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Turned into the property and it look abandoned, weeds and grass growing wildly. The desk clerk was very friendly and efficient, the lobby was clean but not updated. Drove around to the side entrance to access our room, parking lot and side entrance also unkempt. The door to our room would only open part way, getting stuck on a hump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1616 West Crawford St., Salina, KS 67401
Location: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Salina Ambassador Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Salina
Salina Holiday Inn

28 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salina with
any amenities